AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [CS:GO] [CS:S] Bot Toggle (v1.0.1, 2015-10-21) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=273251)

decowboy 10-15-2015 23:55

[CS:GO] [CS:S] Bot Toggle (v1.0.1, 2015-10-21)
 
1 Attachment(s)
Bot Toggle v1.0.1


Description

----------------------------------------------------

Sometimes people like to play with bots and sometimes people like to play without them.
This plugin offers players an easy way of toggling bots on or off: a simple chat command.

Bot Toggle is plain simple in its use, works out-of-the-box and can be customized with cvars.
It was written to be as straight forward as possible.

Even if you're already using a plugin to manage the bots, this plugin could be a nice addition to your server,
offering players an alternative way to easily enable or disable bots,
without anyone having to navigate a menu or the console.


http://i58.tinypic.com/2ihug6g.jpg



Features

----------------------------------------------------

- Players can toggle bots on and off with a chat command.

- Set whether bots should be on or off by default.
- Customize the command that players use to toggle the bots.

- Automatically announce to players in chat how they can toggle the bots.
- Limit the toggling of bots to the first x rounds of the match.
- Allow admins to toggle when other players can't.

- Automatically disable when there are so many players that bots aren't needed.
- Log to the server console when a player toggles the bots.

- Listens to the standard bot_quota and bot_quota_mode cvars.



How does it work?
----------------------------------------------------

You can modify the behaviour of Bot Toggle using the cvars below, but this is how the plugin would work by default:

1. A new map is loaded.
2. A certain number of bots spawn, corresponding with the bot_quota and bot_quota_mode cvars.
3. Players join and the plugin announces itself in chat.
4. Players say /bots or !bots in chat to toggle the bots off (or on).
5. Bots leave (or join).

After a player toggles the bots, nobody will be able to toggle them for 6 seconds, with the exception of players with the admin generic flag. This is to prevent flooding.

After 2 rounds have been played, players can no longer toggle the bots, with the exception of players with the admin generic flag. This is to prevent abuse.

If the bot_quota_mode cvar is set to fill and the value of the bot_quota cvar is equal to or lower than the amount of human players, there won't be any bots regardless of how they're toggled.
The plugin would remain silent and inactive until enough players leave, the bot_quota cvar is increased or bots are manually added.



Cvars
----------------------------------------------------

In addition to the cvars below, you will need to set the bot_quota and bot_quota_mode cvars to your liking.
If the bot_quota cvar is set to 0, then this plugin will disable itself.

Quote:

bot_quota - Set to # of bots allowed on server
bot_quota_mode - Determines the type of quota. Allowed values: 'normal' and 'fill'. If 'fill', the server will adjust bots to keep N players in the game, where N is bot_quota.
Quote:

sm_bot_toggle - Should players be allowed to toggle bots? (0/1; default: 1)
sm_bot_toggle_default - Should bots automatically spawn when a new map is loaded? (0/1; default: 1)
sm_bot_toggle_command - Command for players to toggle bots with (do *not* prepend with exclamation mark or slash; max. 32 characters; default: "bots")
sm_bot_toggle_chat - Should the use of the toggle command in chat without an exclamation mark or slash in front of it be allowed? (0/1; default: 0)
sm_bot_toggle_announce - Announce the toggle command to players in chat? (0/1; default: 1)
sm_bot_toggle_rounds - Only allow players to toggle bots during the first x rounds of the match (-1 or 0 = always allow; default: 2)
sm_bot_toggle_cooldown - Do not allow players to toggle bots for x seconds after the previous toggle (-1 or 0 = always allow; default: 6)
sm_bot_toggle_flag - Allow admins with this flag to toggle even if other players can't (e.g. "kick" for admin kick flag; max. 32 characters; leave empty to disable; default: "generic")



Compatibility

----------------------------------------------------

Bot Toggle uses the standard bot-related cvars, which means it is compatible with plugins that use bot_quota, bot_kick, bot_add, etc. to regulate the amount of bots. Most plugins do.

Plugins that add or remove bots without it being reflected in the value of the bot_quota cvar aren't compatible with this plugin.



Changelog

----------------------------------------------------

v1.0.1 (2015-10-21, changes)
- Fix for "Client index is invalid"
- Updated to new-style declarations
- Allow changing the toggle command on-the-fly
- Minor improvements and code cleanup

v1.0 (2015-10-16) // 62 downloads
- Initial release



Notes

----------------------------------------------------

It would be great if you'd care to report any bugs or incompatibilities you find.




decowboy 10-21-2015 00:05

Re: [CS:GO] Bot Toggle (v1.0.1, 2015-10-21)
 
Just uploaded v1.0.1 which fixes a bug where "Client index is invalid"-errors could occur.
If you're running this plugin I recommend you update it.

All cvars remain the same.

3axap 03-19-2016 18:10

Re: [CS:GO] Bot Toggle (v1.0.1, 2015-10-21)
 
All sm_bot_xxx command not found :/. And one more question. Where i cat write config with this:

Quote:

sm_bot_toggle 1 // Should players be allowed to toggle bots? (0/1; default: 1)
sm_bot_toggle_default 0 // Should bots automatically spawn when a new map is loaded? (0/1; default: 1)
sm_bot_toggle_command // Command for players to toggle bots with (do *not* prepend with exclamation mark or slash; max. 32 characters; default: "bots")
sm_bot_toggle_chat 0 // Should the use of the toggle command in chat without an exclamation mark or slash in front of it be allowed? (0/1; default: 0)
sm_bot_toggle_announce 1 // Announce the toggle command to players in chat? (0/1; default: 1)
sm_bot_toggle_rounds 0 // Only allow players to toggle bots during the first x rounds of the match (-1 or 0 = always allow; default: 2)
sm_bot_toggle_cooldown 120 //- Do not allow players to toggle bots for x seconds after the previous toggle (-1 or 0 = always allow; default: 6)
// sm_bot_toggle_flag - Allow admins with this flag to toggle even if other players can't (e.g. "kick" for admin kick flag; max. 32 characters; leave empty to disable; default: "generic")

3axap 03-19-2016 18:13

Re: [CS:GO] Bot Toggle (v1.0.1, 2015-10-21)
 
And what is int humanCount = 0; // current number of human players ? Can mod kick all bots, if players on servers fill 2 slot, or 3?
if clients 0 = bot_quote 10
if clients >1 = bot_quote 0

decowboy 04-10-2016 20:30

Re: [CS:GO] Bot Toggle (v1.0.1, 2015-10-21)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by 3axap (Post 2404040)
All sm_bot_xxx command not found :/.

I run this plugin on my private servers and all cvars work fine. It seems to me you haven't properly installed the plugin or something. If you look at the code, there is really no reason why those cvars wouldn't exist. Download the compiled .smx plug-in file and copy it to addons\sourcemod\plugins.

Quote:

Originally Posted by 3axap (Post 2404040)
Where i cat write config with this

Sourcemod automatically creates a config file for plugins. Just start your server once with this plugin in your plugins folder and the config file would appear in csgo\cfg\sourcemod. It is named plugin_bot_toggle.cfg.

Quote:

Originally Posted by 3axap (Post 2404042)
And what is int humanCount = 0; // current number of human players ?

The variable humanCount holds the current number of human players in the server. This is the same as saying all players in the server excluding bots, GOTV, spectators, etc. Honestly, it's pretty self-explanatory. Have a look at the functions UpdatePlayerCount() and IsParticipatingPlayer().

Quote:

Originally Posted by 3axap (Post 2404042)
Can mod kick all bots, if players on servers fill 2 slot, or 3?

This plugin allows the players in your server to enable or disable bots with a chat command. You could set it up so that there are 10 bots on your server and players may choose to remove them manually.

napster_10 05-16-2016 12:48

Re: [CS:GO] Bot Toggle (v1.0.1, 2015-10-21)
 
awesome but can someone explain what to do if i want to have a voting to kick bots?

like rockthevote to change map

- a set percentage of player have to type in !bots or something like that
- after reaching the number vote will start by asking "kick the bots?"
- then u can confirm with yes/no
- and a set percentage of player is needed for yes to finally kick the bots

same for adding bots

can someone help or write this plugin?

3axap 06-15-2017 01:57

Re: [CS:GO] Bot Toggle (v1.0.1, 2015-10-21)
 
decowboy, thank you! Can i find same plugin for CSS? Realy cool stuff!

decowboy 06-15-2017 08:53

Re: [CS:GO] Bot Toggle (v1.0.1, 2015-10-21)
 
Thanks for the kind words!
I think this would work fine for Counter-Strike Source, but you'll have to try to be sure. I don't have that game myself.

3axap 06-15-2017 08:58

Re: [CS:GO] Bot Toggle (v1.0.1, 2015-10-21)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by decowboy (Post 2528871)
Thanks for the kind words!
I think this would work fine for Counter-Strike Source, but you'll have to try to be sure. I don't have that game myself.

Thank you, work fine! ) You can edit title and add CSS compatible)

decowboy 06-15-2017 08:58

Re: [CS:GO] Bot Toggle (v1.0.1, 2015-10-21)
 
Great! Thanks for letting me know!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:31.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.