AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Unapproved Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=109)
-   -   [TF2] Spy Exploit Fix (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=112248)

Wazz 12-18-2009 10:01

[TF2] Spy Exploit Fix
 
1 Attachment(s)
Currently there is a bug in TF2 allowing spies to build dispensers using "build 0" in console. This is a really basic plugin that fixes this issue. There is no setup required. Just dump the plugin in your plugins folder and load it using "sm plugins load spyexploitfix.smx" in the server's remote console.

Built and tested on Sourcemod 1.2.4.

This is no longer needed. Valve have fixed the issue.

toString 12-18-2009 11:22

Re: [TF2] Spy Exploit Fix
 
Nice work, not installed yet, but this is a good fix.

Shame they still havent fixed the 'spy+fists' exploit still.

Matheus28 12-18-2009 12:30

Re: [TF2] Spy Exploit Fix
 
Nice work!
My server is crashing due to the update, when the sourcemod team fix it, I'll test your plugin.

toString 12-18-2009 13:25

Re: [TF2] Spy Exploit Fix
 
Just tried and it works! Thanks for that. Hopefully valve will fix it one day.

(Also for the other guy, are you using mm1.8.0 and sm1.3.0? As that works for me).

BrutalGoerge 12-18-2009 13:40

Re: [TF2] Spy Exploit Fix
 
thanks, i was about to upload mine, but you beat me to it.

it's simpler though, take a look if you're interested.
:D

PHP Code:

public OnPluginStart(){
    
RegConsoleCmd("build"cmd);
}

public 
Action:cmd(clientargs)
{
    if (
TF2_GetPlayerClass(client) == TFClass_Spy)
        return 
Plugin_Handled;    
    return 
Plugin_Continue;



Zuko 12-18-2009 13:54

Re: [TF2] Spy Exploit Fix
 
thx (shame on you VALVE!)

FaTony 12-18-2009 14:50

Re: [TF2] Spy Exploit Fix
 
Aren't spies supposed to build sappers using "build 4"?

Wazz 12-18-2009 18:15

Re: [TF2] Spy Exploit Fix
 
If you can confirm that then I'll update the plugin to allow "build 4".

DontWannaName 12-18-2009 19:49

Re: [TF2] Spy Exploit Fix
 
Its true, when I used buld 4 it went to the sapper, I was testing for other buildables.

Kevin_b_er 12-18-2009 19:55

Re: [TF2] Spy Exploit Fix
 
Building 4 is the sapper. The spy is actually building an addon onto the engineer building when he places a sapper.

The sapper can even be destroyed with the 'destroy' command and it will self-destruct just like an engineer can do to his own buildings.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:23.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.