AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   Get TickRate (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=73925)

Liam 07-08-2008 16:50

Get TickRate
 
1 Attachment(s)
Someone requested this and so I'm posting a plugin that will return what the servers current Tickrate is set at.

This is useful for people on rented servers who want to make sure their host is being honest and setting things correctly.

Anyways, enjoy.

Issues with this are fixed. Thanks for the update Omega.

Probably should have put a comment on here on how to see your tickrate.

In the console type sm_gettickrate

DontWannaName 07-08-2008 16:52

Re: Get TickRate
 
Thanks, I requested this in the SM bug tracker a while ago.

Box Cutter 07-08-2008 16:55

Re: Get TickRate
 
Thank you Liam. I hope this gets added in as a standard feature on SM.

-BC

Liam 07-08-2008 16:57

Re: Get TickRate
 
The function is stock sourcemod. It is just a wrapper for the call to the server engine, you just have to multiply it by 10000 because its viewed as a float internally.

Cooltad 07-08-2008 16:59

Re: Get TickRate
 
It returns my tickrate as 150;and thats obviously wrong.

Liam 07-08-2008 17:03

Re: Get TickRate
 
It returned my tickrate correctly on all of my servers.

Cooltad 07-08-2008 17:04

Re: Get TickRate
 
Whta would cause my tickrate to be 150 when i have it set to -tickrate 33?

Yup; I removed all ym mods everything at default everything, and set tickrate 33 and it still comes back 150.

Liam 07-08-2008 17:11

Re: Get TickRate
 
I just tested it on the steam srcds and it did return a BS number. My normal servers though are returned correctly.

Lemme investimigate.

Liam 07-08-2008 17:25

Re: Get TickRate
 
Updated.

Cooltad 07-08-2008 17:37

Re: Get TickRate
 
Got errors with compiling.

bl4nk 07-08-2008 17:42

Re: Get TickRate
 
No errors here.

Cooltad 07-08-2008 17:56

Re: Get TickRate
 
Running latest sourcemod 1.1 snapshot.

Box Cutter 07-08-2008 22:12

Re: Get TickRate
 
Works good. I will probably not keep this loaded all the time but it is good to have whenever I need to test.

Thanks a bunch.

-BC

DontWannaName 07-08-2008 22:23

Re: Get TickRate
 
So how/when do you see the tickrate, can you type tickrate in chat and it will tell you or in console on join?

Liam 07-08-2008 22:26

Re: Get TickRate
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DontWannaName (Post 649957)
So how/when do you see the tickrate, can you type tickrate in chat and it will tell you or in console on join?

Replied in the OP.

Chrustler 07-09-2008 07:00

Re: Get TickRate
 
11:59:56 [SM] Plugin tickrate.smx failed to load: Native "GetTickInterval" was not found..

Do I need 1.1 for this?

Liam 07-09-2008 11:25

Re: Get TickRate
 
You need at least SM 1.0.3

Dominator 07-22-2008 16:56

Re: Get TickRate
 
mine is 66 and i have nothing set and most host is with gameservers... hmm

DontWannaName 07-22-2008 17:36

Re: Get TickRate
 
ok.... thats normal.

Box Cutter 07-22-2008 21:44

Re: Get TickRate
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dominator (Post 656800)
mine is 66 and i have nothing set and most host is with gameservers... hmm


Yeah you can get 66 tick with the normal rental rate from GS. You only pay more for 100tick.

-BC


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:03.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.