AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Module Coding (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Mini Module Request (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=260823)

SkumTomteN 04-01-2015 12:03

Mini Module Request

Not totally sure if this is a "mini" module as i would call it lol. since i have never coded a module before. but its 1 function, so i guess its kinda mini?, right?

Also not sure if i should post a request for a module here. but i took a guess, so correct me if im wrong, and move this thread!.

I want to request a small module that hooks CBasePlayerWeapon::SendWeaponAnim, and then make a native so i can use it in my plugins.

I mainly want this to change pev_body on ViewModel "V_" on players successfully.

Correct me if im wrong, but it should work to change body on viewmodel trough module?

I have already tried in AMXX and it seems its either too slow, or i need a better way of doing it. (Tell me if you know a way in AMXX)

Arkshine 04-01-2015 13:08

Re: Mini Module Request

Too slow? I can tell this is not, you issue is not AMXX or whatever, and creating a module just for that is silly.
Try to understand how works the game instead.

SkumTomteN 04-01-2015 21:23

Yeah, it might be silly, but honestly, i didnt know.

Ive seen that it is possible, i just need to wich way to do it. do you know how?.

Main problem i had while doing tests, was that it was changing back to body 0 when i was shooting.

body 1 = female, body 0 = male hands.

Edit: Video here.

meTaLiCroSS 04-01-2015 21:49

Those plugins justs removes client-side prediction. That's because client's predicts animations, and that will override your own body set while sending animations to client. Just, crap

SkumTomteN 04-01-2015 22:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by meTaLiCroSS (Post 2280859)