AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override (v1.1, 2016-06-17) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=252712)

GoRiLliAz 01-16-2017 05:42

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override (v1.1, 2016-06-17)
 
Hello

You know what change we can do to make the plugins work for csgo?

I the tried with the latest SM - dev and the latest METAMOD DEV

Thanks in advance.

charlatan 01-18-2017 01:47

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override (v1.1, 2016-06-17)
 
Hello,

I would like to customize the description of my server and I am not successful with the latest version of sourcemod, metamod and steamworks.

Do you have a solution to offer me?

Thank you in advance for the time you take to help us.

cordially

M3Power 04-15-2017 16:08

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override (v1.1, 2016-06-17)
 
I've added line sw_gamedesc_override "Dust2 Only" line in autoexec.cfg on my CS:S linux server but everytime I restart server the Game Description changes to its default (Counter Strike:Source).

So is there any way to keep a custom Game Description after the server restart? Or I have to type sw_gamedesc_override "Dust2 Only" everytime in the console after the server was restarted?

Kind regards.

Sarabveer 04-15-2017 16:11

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override (v1.1, 2016-06-17)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by M3Power (Post 2512499)
I've added line sw_gamedesc_override "Dust2 Only" line in autoexec.cfg on my CS:S linux server but everytime I restart server the Game Description changes to its default (Counter Strike:Source).

So is there any way to keep a custom Game Description after the server restart? Or I have to type sw_gamedesc_override "Dust2 Only" everytime in the console after the server was restarted?

Kind regards.

Put it in server.cfg as it has to run after SourceMod and the SteamWorks Extension are loaded.

M3Power 04-15-2017 16:30

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override (v1.1, 2016-06-17)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarabveer (Post 2512500)
Put it in server.cfg as it has to run after SourceMod and the SteamWorks Extension are loaded.

Thank you! :bacon!:

paulo_crash 11-15-2017 10:21

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override (v1.1, 2016-06-17)
 
It does not work on CSGO.

Saggyen 05-05-2019 08:45

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override (v1.1, 2016-06-17)
 
How do i fix the sp file ?

bhop_alex 05-08-2019 17:24

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override (v1.1, 2016-06-17)
 
I've been using this plugin for years, thanks so much! One issue I have recently come across surfaced when I moved to my new server. I am running two servers from the same directory, and it seems only one server will get the description override. Is this a limitation with steamworks? Maybe the extension file can only be used by one instance at a time?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:01.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.