AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override (v1.1, 2016-06-17) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=252712)

7106 05-10-2015 05:30

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Pan32 (Post 2273568)
So for some reason on csgo, the plugin would not change the game description unless you changed the cvar ingame, which was inconvenient, so I decided to make a small fix. All it really does is request the cvar value on OnConfigsExecuted() and set it, to make sure the name you set up on gameservers_[gamemode].cfg or on server.cfg will be indeed read.

If you want to compile it yourself, obviously requires steamworks.

still not workin' for my csgo server

secondtimesold 05-11-2015 12:48

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override
 
what exactly does this allow you to change? the info listed for the server like round limit? team collision? or just the type of game mode?

virusking 05-29-2015 12:14

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by secondtimesold (Post 2295601)
what exactly does this allow you to change? the info listed for the server like round limit? team collision? or just the type of game mode?

The information you see when clicking server description, I guess?

Sarabveer 07-20-2015 23:31

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override
 
What is up with CS:GO not working? It's Engine is Too Confusing.

Allower 02-11-2016 08:41

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Pan32 (Post 2273568)
So for some reason on csgo, the plugin would not change the game description unless you changed the cvar ingame, which was inconvenient, so I decided to make a small fix. All it really does is request the cvar value on OnConfigsExecuted() and set it, to make sure the name you set up on gameservers_[gamemode].cfg or on server.cfg will be indeed read.

If you want to compile it yourself, obviously requires steamworks.

ha-ha im just used: sm_rcon sm_cvar sw_gamedesc_override name

this changes my description from client console, and from server.cfg (gamemod_server.cfg) and any.

works fine all time :)

chuj 04-23-2016 10:58

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override (v1.0, 2014-12-07)
 
It doesn't work for me in CSGO.

Allower 04-24-2016 12:15

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override (v1.0, 2014-12-07)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by chuj (Post 2413482)
It doesn't work for me in CSGO.

Try my method, just put this line to your server.cfg
Code:

sm_rcon sm_cvar sw_gamedesc_override yourgamedesc
And the one question, do you have installed latest SteamWorks extension for this?

chuj 04-28-2016 15:29

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override (v1.0, 2014-12-07)
 
Yeah it's working after last SteamWorks update. Thanks :)

Sarabveer 06-17-2016 18:30

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override (v1.1, 2016-06-17)
 
[ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override v1.1 has been released!

Changelog:
Code:

Recompiled with SM1.9-dev+5921

Peace-Maker 06-20-2016 18:54

Re: [ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override (v1.1, 2016-06-17)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarabveer (Post 2428403)
[ANY] SteamWorks Game Description Override v1.1 has been released!

Changelog:
Code:

Recompiled with SM1.9-dev+5921

Why?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:28.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.