AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   General (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   sm_rename (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=183776)

Velture 04-26-2012 13:45

sm_rename
 
sm_rename doasn't work. Is there any way to fix that?

ReFlexPoison 04-26-2012 14:55

Re: sm_rename
 
Worked fine last time I checked. Please clarify.

minimoney1 04-26-2012 15:33

Re: sm_rename
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison (Post 1696927)
Worked fine last time I checked. Please clarify.

Doesn't work on CSS, and there is a way to fix it.
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=161025

TnTSCS 04-26-2012 15:41

Re: sm_rename
 
There is a stock provided by GoD-Tony you could implement into a new plugin that works - at least until the map is changed (unless you use another method to actively change the name back to what you want it after map change).

the sm_rename command shipped in SM doesn't work for CS:S - the game just changes the name right back to what the user had - but with the stock mentioned above, you could psuedo'ly change the players name.

Here you go - here's the include GoD-Tony provided:

PHP Code:

/**
 * Changes a clients name
 *
 * @param client        A client index.
 * @param name        Set to false to skip the IsClientConnected check
 * @param silent        Set to true to not broadcast the name change
 * @noreturn
 */
stock CS_SetClientName(client, const String:name[], bool:silent=false)
{
    
decl String:oldname[MAX_NAME_LENGTH];
    
GetClientName(clientoldnamesizeof(oldname));

    
SetClientInfo(client"name"name);
    
SetEntPropString(clientProp_Data"m_szNetname"name);

    new 
Handle:event CreateEvent("player_changename");

    if (
event != INVALID_HANDLE)
    {
        
SetEventInt(event"userid"GetClientUserId(client));
        
SetEventString(event"oldname"oldname);
        
SetEventString(event"newname"name);
        
FireEvent(event);
    }

    if (
silent)
        return;
    
    new 
Handle:msg StartMessageAll("SayText2");

    if (
msg != INVALID_HANDLE)
    {
        
BfWriteByte(msgclient);
        
BfWriteByte(msgtrue);
        
BfWriteString(msg"Cstrike_Name_Change");
        
BfWriteString(msgoldname);
        
BfWriteString(msgname);
        
EndMessage();
    }



Velture 04-27-2012 14:08

Re: sm_rename
 
tf2 server. sm 1.4.0
whenever i type sm_rename player newnick his nick keeps changing into 'name'

asherkin 04-27-2012 14:56

Re: sm_rename
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Velture (Post 1697569)
sm 1.4.0

Perhaps you should update.

Velture 05-01-2012 21:41

Re: sm_rename
 
Updated to 1.4.2 3465
MM 1.8.7

still when trying to use sm_rename nick new_nick it changes player nick into 'name'

Snaggle 05-01-2012 21:51

Re: sm_rename
 
Are you doing it with quotes as well? I find not using quotes causes problems.

sm_rename <target> "New Name Quotes"

Velture 05-02-2012 08:21

Re: sm_rename
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Snaggle (Post 1700231)
Are you doing it with quotes as well? I find not using quotes causes problems.

sm_rename <target> "New Name Quotes"

Code:

14:19:25 sm_rename pablo "pablo+"
14:19:25 L 05/02/2012 - 14:19:24: rcon from "xx.xx.xx.xx:xxxxx": command "sm_rename pablo "pablo+""
14:19:25 L 05/02/2012 - 14:19:24: "pablo++<249><STEAM_0:1:32879877><Blue>" changed name to "name"
14:19:26 [SM] Zmieniono nicka pablo++ . 
14:19:26 L 05/02/2012 - 14:19:24: [playercommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" renamed "pablo++<249><STEAM_0:1:32879877><>" to "pablo+")

I'm so confused..... Why this isn't working on my server.....

hobart 05-02-2012 19:42

Re: sm_rename
 
Same, on mine it renames everyone to name, any plugin that renames does it also like freetobrenamed and steamrep plugin both change names to "name"


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:47.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.