AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Scripting (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=107)
-   -   Inconsistent Plug-in sending to SQL (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=335841)

Jassy55 01-08-2022 00:15

Inconsistent Plug-in sending to SQL
 
I have a plugin that gets data from L4D2 and sends to an SQL database.

It gets the players steamid scores map starttime and team.

The plug-in is very inconsistent, sometimes it uploads the 8 required rows but then sometimes it will do 4 or 6 or 7 ect.


any help with the code which may be causing this would be apprecaited

Sarrus 01-11-2022 05:57

Re: Inconsistent Plug-in sending to SQL
 
You should use SQL_FastQuery instead of a SQL_Query.

To address your issue, adapt the snippet here to your code, in order to print an error if your query fails. You can also try to access your database's log (if you can) to see where an error might happen.

Bacardi 01-11-2022 07:21

Re: Inconsistent Plug-in sending to SQL
 
Is Jaylow your twin brother ?
Quote:

Originally Posted by Jassy55 (Post 2767934)
I have a plugin that gets data from L4D2 and sends to an SQL database.

It gets the players steamid scores map starttime and team.

The plug-in is very inconsistent, sometimes it uploads the 8 required rows but then sometimes it will do 4 or 6 or 7 ect.


any help with the code which may be causing this would be apprecaited

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jaylow (Post 2768212)
Is there anyway to keep the client team index the same through the campaign so everymap it doesnt change?

i have a L4D2 plugin which gets team, starttime, map, players and scores and i am displaying it but because the team client index is constantly changing it is not displaying correctly.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jaylow (Post 2768112)
Hi all.

So I have a plug in which gets data from the game and sends it to a database .

So I have put in test logs to see where the problem is and I can’t seem to figure it out.

I have it linked to readyup.smx so at the start of every round after the countdown timer it gets all 8 players on either survivor or infected, it stores that along with map, time, team player is on and score of the map.

It seems to be getting the correct players on survivor and infected but it is constantly stopping after getting 4,6,7 players and sometimes 8. It won’t ever get the full amount of players . I do have IsClientConneted but it seems to be breaking before getting the 8 players needed, it seems to be coming from the IsClientConnected break but without it I get errors of the server saying client 2 not connected ect .

Any help would be much appreciated
...



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:05.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.