AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugin/Gameplay Ideas and Requests (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=60)
-   -   [TF2] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=334709)

Kylebrown10 10-14-2021 22:07

[TF2] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
 
Hello, I am currently trying to run a deathmatch server, so I tried to remove all objectives from all of the maps, but no matter what code i put in the global_filters.cfg, Nothing seems to work. So, i may ask, What is the code to remove ALL objectives from all maps?

Marttt 10-22-2021 04:17

Re: [HELP] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
 
If the entity isn't filtered on global_filters probably the entity is spawned after map load.

Your options are filtering on "OnEntityCreated" + LateLoad if you know the entity name. (if is an entity btw)

PC Gamer 10-22-2021 06:10

Re: [HELP] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
 
I haven't used Stripper Source but I do use a plugin to disable map objectives. The plugin is called '[TF2] Capture Toggle' by Swixel. Here's a link: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1327225

The sourcecode looks for these strings to disable:
PHP Code:

"team_control_point_master","team_control_point","trigger_capture_area","item_teamflag","func_capturezone" 

Hopefully this information is useful to you...

Kylebrown10 10-25-2021 23:39

Re: [HELP] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Marttt (Post 2761295)
If the entity isn't filtered on global_filters probably the entity is spawned after map load.

Your options are filtering on "OnEntityCreated" + LateLoad if you know the entity name. (if is an entity btw)

how?

Sreaper 10-26-2021 01:16

Re: [TF2] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
 
Post the contents of your current global_filters.cfg and the name of the map you are having trouble removing the entities from.

Marttt 10-26-2021 11:27

Re: [TF2] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
 
Share the "stripper_dump" from the map aswell.

Kylebrown10 10-29-2021 23:00

Re: [TF2] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sreaper (Post 2761695)
Post the contents of your current global_filters.cfg and the name of the map you are having trouble removing the entities from.

Here is the code.
filter:
{
"classname" "team_control_point"
}
{
"classname" "team_control_point_master"
}
{
"classname" "team_control_point_round"
}
{
"classname" "team_control_point_round"
}
{
"classname" "team_round_timer"
}
{
"classname" "item_teamflag"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_minigames"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_arena"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_boss_battle"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_competitive"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_cp_timer"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_hybrid_ctf_cp"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_koth"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_multiple_escort"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_player_destruction"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_raid"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_robot_destruction"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_training_mode"
}
{
"classname" "func_capturezone"
}
{
"classname" "mapobj_cart_dispenser"
}
{
"classname" "item_flag"
}
{
"classname" "trigger_capture_area"
}

AsphyxiaJLSA 10-30-2021 00:58

Re: [TF2] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Kylebrown10 (Post 2760618)
Hello, I am currently trying to run a deathmatch server, so I tried to remove all objectives from all of the maps, but no matter what code i put in the global_filters.cfg, Nothing seems to work. So, i may ask, What is the code to remove ALL objectives from all maps?

too easy.

I understand that l4d-l4d2 and tf2 use stripper in the same way.

try this
example
PHP Code:


filter


{
"classnmame" " name entitie

"
hammerid" "number"

"
targetname" "name targetname



Sreaper 10-30-2021 04:11

Re: [TF2] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Kylebrown10 (Post 2762017)
Here is the code.
Spoiler

Aside from item_flag which doesn't exist, I'm not seeing an issue with your config. Can you give me the name of a map that it's not working on so I can check?

Kylebrown10 10-30-2021 18:34

Re: [TF2] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sreaper (Post 2762033)
Aside from item_flag which doesn't exist, I'm not seeing an issue with your config. Can you give me the name of a map that it's not working on so I can check?

I named it "global_figures.cfg" while it removes most entities like the HUD, it doesn't remove the objectives themselves, like control ponits


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:12.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.