AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   HL1 Servers (HLDS) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=131)
-   -   Is my server listed on the master server? (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=192365)

YamiKaitou 08-09-2012 13:34

Is my server listed on the master server?
 
Quote:

From: Fletcher Dunn @ Valve
Date: Thu, 9 Aug 2012 11:32:58 -0500
Subject: [hlds_announce] New WebAPI: Is my server listed on the master server?

A new WebAPI was made available yesterday that is intended to help server admins answer for themselves a frequently-asked question: "Is my server listed on the master servers?". Here's an example:

http://api.steampowered.com/ISteamApps/GetServersAtAddress/v0001?addr=<SERVER IP HERE>&format=json
http://api.steampowered.com/ISteamApps/GetServersAtAddress/v0001?addr=<SERVER IP HERE>&format=xml

To avoid the temptation for abuse, the output does not list all server fields, but it should provide enough information to help troubleshoot a situation where your server is not showing up in the server browser. Most importantly, if you see a "reject" field, the status code indicates why your server was rejected. The most common reason is being out of date, less common is being banned. (Currently numeric codes are used, these will be replaced with human readable codes shortly.)

Please note: This WebAPI is intended for troubleshooting purposes only. Automated use of this WebAPI to scrape the server list or make excessively frequent checks (more frequent than once every 10 minutes or so) is considered abusive.

- Fletch
Simply replace the <SERVER IP HERE> part with your server IP and it will output a list of all server reporting on the Master Servers on that IP.

xPaw 08-09-2012 13:39

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
I'd create simple page to check servers, but after reading that note, I won't do it.

YamiKaitou 08-09-2012 13:45

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by xPaw (Post 1767758)
I'd create simple page to check servers, but after reading that note, I won't do it.

Yeah, I thought about the same thing but I didn't want to risk being blacklisted from other people abusing it.

mabaclu 08-09-2012 18:56

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
Here it is: http://webapi.orgfree.com/api.php

mabaclu 08-10-2012 08:44

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
Please contact me if you have the following IP: 10.44.XX.XX
There seems to be a bug in the script.

Powerlord 08-10-2012 14:40

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mabaclu (Post 1768379)
Please contact me if you have the following IP: 10.44.XX.XX
There seems to be a bug in the script.

10.* are not public IPv4 addresses.

mabaclu 08-10-2012 16:54

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
Strange... nevermind.

BrownBear 11-13-2012 03:53

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
I type in the address in like this http://api.steampowered.com/ISteamAp...47&format=json

And it showed up like this

{
"response": {
"success": true,
"servers": [
{
"addr": "121.121.98.147:27015",
"gmsindex": 65534,
"appid": 10,
"gamedir": "cstrike",
"region": 4,
"secure": true,
"lan": false,
"gameport": 27015,
"specport": 0
}
]

}
}


So does it mean its listed?? :)

YamiKaitou 11-13-2012 04:18

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
If that is your server ip and port, then yes it is listed as it returned a detailed result

BrownBear 11-13-2012 04:24

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
Okay thank you very much for the website that can help me check :)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:25.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.