AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Scripting (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=107)
-   -   Using Navigation Meshes to find path? (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=252389)

AwesomeMan 12-01-2014 14:25

Using Navigation Meshes to find path?
 
Hey, how would I go about using Navigation Meshes ( https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...igation_Meshes ) to find a path, that entity could use. Say, on dust2 from CT to A.
I have done quite a lot of searching but I didn't have any luck. Need this just for CS:GO if it matters.

Oshizu 12-01-2014 16:13

Re: Using Navigation Meshes to find path?
 
This can be userful for you perhaps:
https://github.com/KitRifty/sourcepawn-navmesh

arthurdead 12-01-2014 19:17

Re: Using Navigation Meshes to find path?
 
copy-paste (with slight changes) from sm_navmesh_buildpath

PHP Code:

    new Float:EntityPos[3];
    
GetEntPropVector(entityProp_Data"m_vecAbsOrigin"EntityPos);
    new 
target FindNearestPlayer(entity);
    if(
target != -1)
    {
        new 
Float:TargetPos[3];
        
GetClientAbsOrigin(targetTargetPos);
        new 
iClosestAreaIndex 0;
        new 
bool:bBuiltPath NavMesh_BuildPath(NavMesh_GetNearestArea(EntityPos), NavMesh_GetNearestArea(TargetPos), TargetPosNavMeshShortestPathCost_iClosestAreaIndex0.0);
        if(
bBuiltPath)
        {
            new 
iTempAreaIndex iClosestAreaIndex;
            new 
iParentAreaIndex NavMeshArea_GetParent(iTempAreaIndex);
            new 
iNavDirection;
            new 
Float:flHalfWidth;
            new 
Float:flCenterPortal[3];
            new 
Float:flClosestPoint[3];
            
hPositions[entity] = CreateArray(3);
            
PushArrayArray(hPositions[entity], TargetPos3);
            while(
iParentAreaIndex != -1)
            {
                new 
Float:flTempAreaCenter[3];
                new 
Float:flParentAreaCenter[3];
                
NavMeshArea_GetCenter(iTempAreaIndexflTempAreaCenter);
                
NavMeshArea_GetCenter(iParentAreaIndexflParentAreaCenter);
                
iNavDirection NavMeshArea_ComputeDirection(iTempAreaIndexflParentAreaCenter);
                
NavMeshArea_ComputePortal(iTempAreaIndexiParentAreaIndexiNavDirectionflCenterPortalflHalfWidth);
                
NavMeshArea_ComputeClosestPointInPortal(iTempAreaIndexiParentAreaIndexiNavDirectionflCenterPortalflClosestPoint);
                
flClosestPoint[2] = NavMeshArea_GetZ(iTempAreaIndexflClosestPoint);
                
PushArrayArray(hPositions[entity], flClosestPoint3);
                
iTempAreaIndex iParentAreaIndex;
                
iParentAreaIndex NavMeshArea_GetParent(iTempAreaIndex);
            }
            
PushArrayArray(hPositions[entity], EntityPos3);
            new 
Float:flFromPos[3];
            
GetArrayArray(hPositions[entity], GetArraySize(hPositions[entity])-2flFromPos3);
            
decl Float:vecDistance[3];
            for (new 
03j++)
            {
                
vecDistance[j] = flFromPos[j] - EntityPos[j];
            }
            new 
Float:angles[3];
            
GetVectorAngles(vecDistanceangles);
            
NormalizeVector(vecDistancevecDistance);
            
ScaleVector(vecDistance1000.0 GetTickInterval());
            
AddVectors(vecDistanceEntityPosvecDistance);
            
angles[0] = 0.0;
            
TeleportEntity(entityvecDistanceanglesNULL_VECTOR);
            for(new 
GetArraySize(hPositions[entity]) - 10i--)
            {
                
decl Float:flFromPos2[3], Float:flToPos[3];
                
GetArrayArray(hPositions[entity], iflFromPos23);
                
GetArrayArray(hPositions[entity], 1flToPos3);
                new 
laser PrecacheModel("materials/sprites/laserbeam.vmt");
                
TE_SetupBeamPoints(flFromPos2flToPoslaserlaser0300.15.05.050.0, {02550255}, 30);
                
TE_SendToAll();
            }
        }
    } 


AwesomeMan 12-02-2014 06:10

Re: Using Navigation Meshes to find path?
 
Thanks. Right now I am having a problem with the navmesh plugin, already created an issue at github. If anyone feels like helping, here's the 'error':
http://i.imgur.com/oq1WE9X.png

Oshizu 12-02-2014 07:49

Re: Using Navigation Meshes to find path?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by AwesomeMan (Post 2230367)
Thanks. Right now I am having a problem with the navmesh plugin, already created an issue at github. If anyone feels like helping, here's the 'error':
http://i.imgur.com/oq1WE9X.png

It might be caused by too long time of loading navigation perhaps?
This can be userful to you:
Quote:

Originally Posted by BAILOPAN (Post 2013444)
Hi All,

If you're using SourceMod 1.6 snapshots, I've just added an experimental feature. If a plugin takes too long to execute - for example, it has a bug that causes your server to hang or infinite loop - SourceMod will now try to terminate the plugin. If that happens you'll get an error like this:

Code:

L 08/14/2013 - 23:47:20: [SM] Plugin encountered error 30: Script execution timed out
L 08/14/2013 - 23:47:20: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "test.smx":
L 08/14/2013 - 23:47:20: [SM]  [0]  Line 13, test.sp::OnPluginStart()

This feature is zero-cost and should not incur any performance overhead. I've also taken care to make sure it doesn't introduce spurious timeouts where none occurred. However, if you find any bugs, please do let me know.

The timeout can be configured or disabled in core.cfg via the new "SlowScriptTimeout" option. It defaults to 8 seconds.

Thanks!

If it's not some infinite loop and loading just takes long time it should be fine. Change in core.cfg "SlowScriptTimeout" to 30 secondsmaybe :3

AwesomeMan 12-02-2014 08:39

Re: Using Navigation Meshes to find path?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Oshizu (Post 2230380)
It might be caused by too long time of loading navigation perhaps?
This can be userful to you:


If it's not some infinite loop and loading just takes long time it should be fine. Change in core.cfg "SlowScriptTimeout" to 30 secondsmaybe :3

30 seconds gives the same, i set it to 0, gave it good few minutes but it doesn't continue past the 'Connection Count: (large number here)'.

In the navmesh plugin, there's this:
Code:

for (new iDirection = 0; iDirection < NAV_DIR_COUNT; iDirection++)
            {
                new iConnectionCount;
                ReadFileCell(hFile, iConnectionCount, UNSIGNED_INT_BYTE_SIZE);
               
                LogMessage("Connection count: %d", iConnectionCount);
               
                if (iConnectionCount > 0)
                {
                    if (iConnectionsStartIndex == -1) iConnectionsStartIndex = iGlobalConnectionsStartIndex;
               
                    for (new iConnectionIndex = 0; iConnectionIndex < iConnectionCount; iConnectionIndex++)
                    {
                        iConnectionsEndIndex = iGlobalConnectionsStartIndex;
                   
                        new iConnectingAreaID;
                        ReadFileCell(hFile, iConnectingAreaID, UNSIGNED_INT_BYTE_SIZE);
                       
                        new iIndex = PushArrayCell(g_hNavMeshAreaConnections, iConnectingAreaID);
                        SetArrayCell(g_hNavMeshAreaConnections, iIndex, iDirection, NavMeshConnection_Direction);
                       
                        iGlobalConnectionsStartIndex++;
                    }
                }
            }

For every connection it does a loop, and in console it says the connection count is roughly 13million. Which is what I think causes the error. I believe the connection count shouldn't be anywhere as big. Perhaps it's reading the the NAV file wrongly?

Oshizu 12-02-2014 10:36

Re: Using Navigation Meshes to find path?
 
It could be the case...
Afterall CS:GO perhaps implemented some new .nav file features which might be misreaded as connections by plugin or something that causes loop to bug out?

You could try maybe open .nav file in notepad++ or something and compare difference?
By running nav_generate on two different games on very same map?

AwesomeMan 12-02-2014 11:10

Re: Using Navigation Meshes to find path?
 
I have gotten .nav file for dust2 from CS:S, and it loaded there perfectly. I don't think any even had more connections than 10. Pretty confident it is something to do with cs:go's nav file now. Opening either .nav file in notepad++ (or any text editor i used) doesn't work out, just gives random 'signs' altho there might be few words like "Above pit" "Bombsite a".

I have googled around to see how I could read nav files but I couldn't find anything.

ImACow 03-25-2015 09:37

Re: Using Navigation Meshes to find path?
 
any progress on this? im getting stuck on the same problem

manicogaming 01-22-2020 20:38

Re: Using Navigation Meshes to find path?
 
Has any progress been made on this issue?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:06.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.