AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Scripting (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=107)
-   -   [CS:GO] Show Competitive Rank on Scoreboard (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=253672)

4bdul 12-26-2014 13:17

[CS:GO] Show Competitive Rank on Scoreboard
 
Anyone got any ideas on how I can have players cs:go competitive rank show up on the scoreboard, exactly the same way in ranked matches.

Thanks in advance.

Michalplyoutube 12-26-2014 14:17

Re: [CS:GO] Show Competitive Rank on Scoreboard
 
U can't probably

splewis 12-26-2014 14:27

Re: [CS:GO] Show Competitive Rank on Scoreboard
 
There is no way to fetch a player's matchmaking rank, so it can't be done.

Scrumilation 12-26-2014 15:01

Re: [CS:GO] Show Competitive Rank on Scoreboard
 
afaik you can only show fake ranks, like make everyone look global elite, but i don't think that the guy who said it was possible released any kind of snippets for it

Mitchell 12-26-2014 15:09

Re: [CS:GO] Show Competitive Rank on Scoreboard
 
You must be friends with the player for you to see other player's ranks.

Root_ 12-26-2014 15:24

Re: [CS:GO] Show Competitive Rank on Scoreboard
 
AFAIK even if you set ranks for everyone, players will able to see only their ranks. Opening CS:GO netprops will show you (Unsigned) or (Coord) or (NoScale) type nearby netprop values. If () is set, it means you cant send that to everyone but single player. You can try using this snippet
Code:
#include <sdkhooks> enum {     NotRanked,     SilverI,     SilverII,     SilverIII,     SilverIV,     SilverElite,     SilverEliteMaster,     GoldNovaI,     GoldNovaII,     GoldNovaIII,     GoldNovaMaster,     MasterGuardianI,     MasterGuardianII,     MasterGuardianElite,     DistinguishedMasterGuardian,     LegendaryEagle,     LegendaryEagleMaster,     SupremeMasterFirstClass,     TheGlobalElite } public OnEntityCreated(entity, const String:classname[]) {     if (StrEqual(classname, "player_manager", false)     || StrEqual(classname, "cs_player_manager", false))     {         SDKHookEx(entity, SDKHook_ThinkPost, OnResourceThink)     } } public OnResourceThink(entity) {     static m_iCompetitiveRanking = -1, playerrank[MAXPLAYERS + 1] = {TheGlobalElite, ...}     if (m_iCompetitiveRanking == -1)     {         m_iCompetitiveRanking = FindSendPropInfo("CCSPlayerResource", "m_iCompetitiveRanking")     }     SetEntDataArray(entity, m_iCompetitiveRanking, playerrank, MaxClients+1, _, true) }

4bdul 12-26-2014 17:12

Re: [CS:GO] Show Competitive Rank on Scoreboard
 
Thanks Root!

As for getting the CS:GO rank, I assume it is possible because twitch were able to do it on their website: http://www.reddit.com/r/Twitch/comme...o_rank_twitch/ & http://www.twitch.tv/directory/game/...al%20Offensive

Just matter of figuring out how....

splewis 12-26-2014 20:25

Re: [CS:GO] Show Competitive Rank on Scoreboard
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by 4bdul (Post 2240414)
Thanks Root!

As for getting the CS:GO rank, I assume it is possible because twitch were able to do it on their website: http://www.reddit.com/r/Twitch/comme...o_rank_twitch/ & http://www.twitch.tv/directory/game/...al%20Offensive

Just matter of figuring out how....

Okay, you can, the how is just "get api access from valve", which isn't exactly useful. It's not a public api

Laam4 12-26-2014 23:26

Re: [CS:GO] Show Competitive Rank on Scoreboard
 
1 Attachment(s)
I made a fake rank plugin with menu for setting rank and it stores players ranks to hlstatsx mysqldb. I had to make some changes to hlstatsx of course, you can see the hlstatsx part in action here. This could be easily modified to use clientprefs. :3

Scrumilation 12-28-2014 03:14

Re: [CS:GO] Show Competitive Rank on Scoreboard
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Laam4 (Post 2240478)
I made a fake rank plugin with menu for setting rank and it stores players ranks to hlstatsx mysqldb. I had to make some changes to hlstatsx of course, you can see the hlstatsx part in action here. This could be easily modified to use clientprefs. :3

Made a small test plugin from your source code and it seems to be working fine, might try to implement it in timer rankings later https://i.imgur.com/ELMmzu7.png


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:41.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.