AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Approved Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   [3 in 1] Fail Spawn Protector + Auto Spawn Creator + Team Limiter (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=248415)

HamletEagle 12-05-2015 09:29

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.0
 
What is the difference between yours and https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=114857 ? Also tell me where is your code ? I only see code from xpaw, VEN and Arkshine.

JusTGo 12-05-2015 11:38

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.0
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by HamletEagle (Post 2368974)
What is the difference between yours and https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=114857 ? Also tell me where is your code ? I only see code from xpaw, VEN and Arkshine.

i have tested xpaw plugin and people get stuck in each other when they spawn.

HamletEagle 12-05-2015 11:49

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.0
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JusTGo (Post 2369005)
i have tested xpaw plugin and people get stuck in each other when they spawn.

Can you confirm that this one is working correctly ?

Phant 12-05-2015 13:28

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.0
 
Awesome plugin, not seen it before.
Just tested right now on special map with 32 spawnpoints at identical origin:
http://5.firepic.org/5/images/2015-1...2p08m039hr.png
And its works. Works better than Bad Spawns Preventer by xPaw.

Current plugin:
http://6.firepic.org/6/thumbs/2015-1...zey72q7knj.jpghttp://6.firepic.org/6/thumbs/2015-1...cim5usymqt.jpg

Bad Spawns Preventer:
http://6.firepic.org/6/thumbs/2015-1...s8m63wqgh3.jpghttp://6.firepic.org/6/thumbs/2015-1...386m9fqjhw.jpg
Notice on shadow in center. There is many alive bots at same origin (stucked).

PS:
Both plugins can't spawn more players than existed spawnpoints inside map (if map have 1 CT and 1 T spawnpoints, then game can spawn only 1 CT and 1 T Players). So, would be nice to "crack" (bypass) this limit (optional cvar).

JusTGo 12-05-2015 13:43

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.0
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by HamletEagle (Post 2369008)
Can you confirm that this one is working correctly ?

yes you can check phant proove players get stuck on each other in expaw plugin will test this soon

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phant (Post 2369030)
Awesome plugin, not seen it before.
Just tested right now on special map with 32 spawnpoints at identical origin:
http://5.firepic.org/5/images/2015-1...2p08m039hr.png
And its works. Works better than Bad Spawns Preventer by xPaw.

Current plugin:
http://6.firepic.org/6/thumbs/2015-1...zey72q7knj.jpghttp://6.firepic.org/6/thumbs/2015-1...cim5usymqt.jpg

Bad Spawns Preventer:
http://6.firepic.org/6/thumbs/2015-1...s8m63wqgh3.jpghttp://6.firepic.org/6/thumbs/2015-1...386m9fqjhw.jpg
Notice on shadow in center. There is many alive bots at same origin (stucked).

PS:
Both plugins can't spawn more players than existed spawnpoints inside map (if map have 1 CT and 1 T spawnpoints, then game can spawn only 1 CT and 1 T Players). So, would be nice to "crack" (bypass) this limit (optional cvar).

phant no one get stuck with zmd version right ?

Phant 12-05-2015 23:04

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.0
 
Quote:

phant no one get stuck with zmd version right ?
Right.

zmd94 12-05-2015 23:12

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.0
 
You are right, Phant. Thank you for testing the code.

HamletEagle, my code is the whole code that consist of xPaw, VEN and Arkshine codes. I combine all of their code into one working and better code.

HamletEagle 12-06-2015 05:54

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.0
 
1.I would like you to be consistent while coding(keep the same naming technique). For example, on some variables you use HN(g_,i,f, etc) and at some you don't(originF).
2.I also don't think g_bHamHookEnabled is really needed, you can simply Enable the hook at SpawnPre and Disable it in SpawnPost.
3.Also try to understand what you are taking from others. In is_player_trap you do:
PHP Code:

engfunc(EngFunc_TraceHulloriginForiginF0, (pev(idpev_flags) & FL_DUCKING) ? HULL_HEAD HULL_HUMANid0

But you have a PlayerHullSize define, so use it.

Apart of that, code looks ok. I'll wait for you to fix at least 2 and 3, then I'll approve it.

Phant 12-06-2015 06:27

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.0
 
Quote:

PS:
Both plugins can't spawn more players than existed spawnpoints inside map (if map have 1 CT and 1 T spawnpoints, then game can spawn only 1 CT and 1 T Players). So, would be nice to "crack" (bypass) this limit (optional cvar).
Alternative solution:
Count info_player_start entities in plugin_precache() and if total count < 16, then copy last (or randomly founded) info_player_start entity at same position X times (up to 16). Ofcourse same for info_player_deathmatch.
With this all players can play on ANY map without spawnpoints editing :).

What do you think? Make it optional (fs_extra_spawns 1/0).

zmd94 12-06-2015 06:53

Re: Fail Spawn Protector v1.1
 
New Update!
Code:

v1.1
- [FIXED] Remove unnecessary bool.
- [FIXED] Using existing defined code.
- [FIXED] Variable naming.

Phant, nice idea. Will fiqure out the correct and best way to do it. ;)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:45.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.