AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Scripting (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=107)
-   -   CSGO how to add spawn now (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=279785)

rsdtt 02-29-2016 22:36

CSGO how to add spawn now
 
CreateEntityByName("info_player_terrorist") doesnt work in new version
sick volve

StSatan 03-05-2016 10:09

Re: CSGO how to add spawn now
 
All I can say is that info_player_ entity created with negative entity index, and:

Code:
int entity = CreateEntityByName("info_player_terrorist") if(entity > 0) { ... }

in this example CreateEntityByName returns -5732775 or -5847867 entity index, but it works fine with most sourcemod natives... If you have the check if(entity > 0) just remove or replace with another check method

Miu 03-05-2016 10:35

Re: CSGO how to add spawn now
 
I'm guessing it's an entity reference, use https://sm.alliedmods.net/api/index....d=show&id=935& if you need the index

StSatan 03-05-2016 12:08

Re: CSGO how to add spawn now
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Miu (Post 2399624)
I'm guessing it's an entity reference, use https://sm.alliedmods.net/api/index....d=show&id=935& if you need the index

returns entity index over than 2048, while max possible entities is 2048, is it normal?

Miu 03-05-2016 12:17

Re: CSGO how to add spawn now
 
Max number of edicts is 2048, non-networked entities can go over that. https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...5&postcount=11

StSatan 03-05-2016 17:36

Re: CSGO how to add spawn now
 
1 Attachment(s)
ok, i reworked spawntools7 plugin for myself (for CS:GO). I made a few tests only on CSGO, and it works, there are may be some bugs. I'm not sure that it will work 100% correct...

ch4os 05-07-2016 12:21

Re: CSGO how to add spawn now
 
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by StSatan (Post 2399733)
ok, i reworked spawntools7 plugin for myself (for CS:GO). I made a few tests only on CSGO, and it works, there are may be some bugs. I'm not sure that it will work 100% correct...

Hey, I just tried your version with a workshop map and had some problems with saving the config. Turns out there was no code to create the workshop-id folder. Also: "CreateDirectory" with 0x0265 didn't work for my linux server, folder wasn't accessible.

Attached version worked for me, search for "fix by ch4os" for the minor changes. :wink:

rsdtt 05-08-2016 22:59

Re: CSGO how to add spawn now
 
Thanks everybody ^_^

kills 06-18-2017 06:31

Re: CSGO how to add spawn now
 
On the new version of CS_MILITIA the plugin does not show the spaws.
New spawns can not be created or deleted.
Can anyone fix this bug? The map is made for 31 default users.

Spice Weasel 03-26-2018 16:29

Re: CSGO how to add spawn now
 
This version still doesn't seem to save configs for some maps. Can someone fix this please? When I click save configuration then nothing happens and there is no config file in the spawntools folder.

edit: I found a fix, just manually create the cfg file where it's supposed to be. Another problem though, the plugin does not clear all defaults spawns. One map in particular has 30 spawn points but the plugin only removes 24 of them. Could this be related to the max player count (24) of the server?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:21.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.