AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [CS:S] Block Radio [2.0.2] (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=187541)

shavit 06-14-2012 14:13

[CS:S] Block Radio [2.0.2]
 
3 Attachment(s)
  • Plugin:
This plugin is allowing the server owner to block the in-game radio commands that are accessible by pressing z/x/c [default keys].
If the game is not "Counter-Strike: Source" the plugin will fail on loading, and a error will be logged.
The plugin is easy to write, Ive searched one and didn't found so I wrote that.
I just found a plugin that blocking radio spam, and I wrote a plugin that blocking all radio commands, not spamming them.
Help me translate the plugin to other languages!
The plugin will automatically create/execute the config file in cfg/sourcemod named blockradio.cfg.

  • Supported lanugages:
English - by me
Hebrew - by me
Hungarian - by blue zebra.
Spanish - by Franc1sco.
Russian - by BOBSON.

  • Console Variables:
// Is "Block Radio" enabled?
// Default - 1
// Minimum - 0.0
// Maximum - 1.0
sm_blockradio_enabled

// Is notifying about blocked radio messages enabled?
// Default - 1
// Minimum - 0.0
// Maximum - 1.0
sm_blockradio_message

// Is "Fire in the hole" radio sound is supressed??
// Default - 1
// Minimum - 0.0
// Maximum - 1.0
sm_blockradio_grenade

// "Block Radio" Plugin version
// Default - Plugin version
sm_blockradio_version

  • Planned:
AMX Mod X version.

  • Installation:
Download the wanted file and copy it to "addons/sourcemod/plugins" then:
Reload the server/change map/execute "sm plugins load blockradio" in the server console/rcon.
Download blockradio.phrases.txt and place it in "addons/sourcemod/translations".

  • Files
blockradio.smx - Locally compiled in my computer, built-in updater support.
blockradio.sp - Locally compiled in alliedmods.net, no built-in updater support. Compile in your computer using updater.inc to get updater support if you didn't downloaded blockradio.smx.


  • Update:
Install 1 of the required extensions to use the Updater.
Install Updater. [If you dont have it yet]
Reload the server. [I think you can reload the map/plugin/updater]
It will automatically update!
  • Required:
SourceMod 1.3+.
Updater for automatic updates/compile.

  • Changelog
2.0.2 -
Fixed a possible client error.
Changed description to "Blocks all of the radio commucations".
Compability to download the .smx from the forum's thread.
Cleaner method to print the chat message.



2.0.1 -
Fixed an "out of bounds" error.


2.0.0 -
Fixed cvars did nothing.
Optimizations.
Made the commands in a loop, shorter code :)
Change a capital letter to an normal letter in the English phrase

1.9.0 -
+ Spanish translations added.
* Fixed a console spamming each server startup.

1.8 -
+ Hungarian translations added.

1.7 -
* Changed the code to even neater.

1.6 -
* Neater code.

1.5 -

+ Flag for version cvar. [notify flag]

1.4 -
+ Console variable to suppress "Fire in the hole" sound.
+ Double check for fire in the hole removal.

1.3 -
+ Updater URL Changed.

1.2 -
+ Updater support.

1.1 -
+ Translations added.
+ Console variable for messages after pressing a radio added.
+ Config in cfg/sourcemod added.
* Changed the version console variable to not be wrote into .cfg file.

1.0 -
Initial Release.

+ Added
- Removed
* Fixed/Changed

Azik 06-14-2012 14:16

Re: [CSS] Block Radio
 
think's you.
can you add phrase when using an element from the radio ?

Bye :D

shavit 06-14-2012 14:27

Re: [CSS] Block Radio
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Azik (Post 1728747)
think's you.
can you add phrase when using an element from the radio ?

Bye :D

Thank you*.
You mean a translation?

shavit 06-14-2012 14:57

Re: [CSS] Block Radio
 
Plugin Updated!
Version 1.1 is out!
Translations available, help me translate the plugin to another languages!

shavit 06-14-2012 15:13

Re: [CSS] Block Radio
 
Plugin Updated!
Version 1.2 is out!
Updater is now supported!

Powerlord 06-14-2012 15:27

Re: [CSS] Block Radio
 
TF2 has radio messages which cause the voicemenu console command to run (iirc voicemenu 1 1 for second menu, second item (which is the "Spy!" voice command).

Having said that, it'd be a very bad idea to block voicemenu 1 0 (Medic!) because it's bound to a key by default, plus that particular voice bind makes icons appear on that team's Medics' HUDs.

Also, the plugin appears to be missing from the first post.

shavit 06-14-2012 15:28

Re: [CSS] Block Radio
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Powerlord (Post 1728795)
TF2 has radio messages which cause the voicemenu console command to run (iirc voicemenu 1 1 for second menu, second item (which is the "Spy!" voice command).

Having said that, it'd be a very bad idea to block voicemenu 1 0 (Medic!) because it's bound to a key by default, plus that particular voice bind makes icons appear on that team's Medics' HUDs.

So I think Ill stick with CSS.
But if You want post all the radio messages commands and i will block them.

Azik 06-14-2012 16:51

Re: [CSS] Block Radio
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by shavit (Post 1728752)
Thank you*.
You mean a translation?

not, for example: I press a button on the radio, and puts: The radio is disabled

shavit 06-14-2012 17:16

Re: [CSS] Block Radio
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Azik (Post 1728864)
not, for example: I press a button on the radio, and puts: The radio is disabled

I did that, i just need a new languages for that!

Azik 06-14-2012 17:50

Re: [CSS] Block Radio
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by shavit (Post 1728878)
I did that, i just need a new languages for that!

ok ok no problem :grrr:


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:33.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.