AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   SourceBans / SourceBans++ (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=152)
-   -   Sourcebans 1.4.11 instalation problem (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=236452)

NomisCZ 03-05-2014 08:56

Sourcebans 1.4.11 instalation problem
 
Hi, I have a problem with the installation. When I enter the correct database information and click OK. Appears on a blank screen. I tried to install an older version and it works, but upgrade to latest version not working.:cry:

Step 2:
http://i.imgur.com/SXsD8V4.png
Step 2-3:
http://i.imgur.com/Me5FFGA.png

Maxximou5 03-05-2014 10:49

Re: Sourcebans 1.4.11 instalation problem
 
Quote:

This is because PHP has encountered a fatal error and cannot show any more of the page.
To show the error message that PHP produced, you need to add the debug parameter to your URL. For example, if your current URL is http://www.sourcebans.net/index.php then you can add the debug parameter by changing the URL to http://www.sourcebans.net/index.php?debug=1
If your URL already has parameters, then add debug on the end, like this: http://www.sourcebans.net/index.php?p=home&debug=1
In most cases, the error message will be self explanatory, but if you need help, then post on our forums.

Quote:

Would anyone have an idea why when I navigate to the web folder my browser displays a blank page ?
Edit:
I tried changing some more of the file and directories to chmod 777, and now get this erro in my browser
Theme Error: default is not a valid theme. Must have a valid theme.conf.php file.
For some reason my chmod permissions did not stick... Its all sorted now.
Next time, use the search function.

NomisCZ 03-05-2014 12:14

Re: Sourcebans 1.4.11 instalation problem
 
Problem solved:
File init.php

Old version:
$GLOBALS['db'] = ADONewConnection("mysql://".DB_USER.':'.DB_PASS.'@'.DB_HOST.':'.DB_PORT .'/'.DB_NAME);

In new version is this:
$GLOBALS['db'] = ADONewConnection("mysqli://".DB_USER.':'.DB_PASS.'@'.DB_HOST.':'.DB_PORT .'/'.DB_NAME);

I installed the "plugin" mysqli for PHP and it works :)

Rytis 03-05-2014 12:15

Re: Sourcebans 1.4.11 instalation problem
 
In the new version it's MySQLi and in the old one it's MySQL^^

WildCard65 03-05-2014 12:17

Re: Sourcebans 1.4.11 instalation problem
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Rytis (Post 2107844)
In the new version it's MySQLi and in the old one it's MySQL^^

Ya, latest versions of php marks mysql:// as depreciated and recommend using mysqli://


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:59.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.