AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Suggestions / Requests (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   [REQ] Display top15 instead of motd (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=305958)

GoldNux 03-10-2018 23:34

[REQ] Display top15 instead of motd
 
I would like the /top15 list to be displayed when you enter my server.
Is that hard to do? If not, maybe someone could help me out.

Thanks!

JocAnis 03-11-2018 06:19

Re: [REQ] Display top15 instead of motd
 
its a little tricky...do you have sql version of csstats or classical with .dat ?

sanimare 03-11-2018 06:32

Re: [REQ] Display top15 instead of motd
 
I have somehow motd and top15 when i press TAB it refresh itself, and when i delete everything from motd.txt i see top15, maybe it's some plugin stats modification, i don't know..

indraraj striker 03-11-2018 06:34

Re: [REQ] Display top15 instead of motd
 
just remove motd.txt from cstrike folder

Add this plugin

PHP Code:


#include < amxmodx >

public client_putinserver(id)
{
  
set_task(2.0,"show_top",id);
}

public 
show_top(id)

   if(
is_user_connected(id))
    
client_cmd(id,"say /top15");



JusTGo 03-11-2018 07:08

Re: [REQ] Display top15 instead of motd
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by indraraj striker (Post 2582433)
just remove motd.txt from cstrike folder

Add this plugin

PHP Code:


#include < amxmodx >

public client_putinserver(id)
{
  
set_task(2.0,"show_top",id);
}

public 
show_top(id)
{
  
client_cmd(id,"say /top15");



You should check if user connected before showing the motd because he can disconnect in those 2 sec.

GoldNux 03-11-2018 08:57

Re: [REQ] Display top15 instead of motd
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JusTGo (Post 2582446)
You should check if user connected before showing the motd because he can disconnect in those 2 sec.

Like this?

Code:
#include < amxmodx > public client_putinserver(id) {   client_cmd(id,"say /top15"); }

GoldNux 03-11-2018 09:11

Re: [REQ] Display top15 instead of motd
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by indraraj striker (Post 2582433)
just remove motd.txt from cstrike folder

Add this plugin

PHP Code:


#include < amxmodx >

public client_putinserver(id)
{
  
set_task(2.0,"show_top",id);
}

public 
show_top(id)

   if(
is_user_connected(id))
    
client_cmd(id,"say /top15");



Thank you mate.

JocAnis 03-11-2018 09:43

Re: [REQ] Display top15 instead of motd
 
lol @indraraj striker that was smart and smooth :) i thought when you delete motd.txt, while connected motd window will be empty haha

indraraj striker 03-11-2018 11:18

Re: [REQ] Display top15 instead of motd
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JocAnis (Post 2582492)
lol @indraraj striker that was smart and smooth :) i thought when you delete motd.txt, while connected motd window will be empty haha

LOL xD

GoldNux 03-11-2018 13:29

Re: [REQ] Display top15 instead of motd
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by indraraj striker (Post 2582509)
LOL xD

What do you think about what JusTGo said?
I just dont want my server to crash or something.

Thank you!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:52.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.