AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [TF2] Respawn System (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=69997)

WoZeR 04-15-2008 13:06

[TF2] Respawn System
 
3 Attachment(s)
TF2 Respawn System - by WoZeR http://www.3-PG.com

This plugin provides the ability for server administrators to control each teams respawn time per a map or globally. Respect the sv_tags system and label your hostname correctly to show you have modified spawn times.

The plugin requires 1.0.2 or higher. http://www.sourcemod.net/downloads.php

Cvars:
sm_respawn_time_enabled - Default 1 - Enable or disable the plugin 1=On, 0=Off
sm_respawn_time_blue - Default 10.0 -Respawn time for Blue team
sm_respawn_time_red - Default 10.0 -Respawn time for Red team

Best method of configuring the plugin:
Configure the default settings you wish to have on your server by placing the 3 cvars in your server.cfg with your defined default settings.

Here comes the best part of the plugin. In your \orangebox\tf\cfg\ directory create a cfg file that is the same name as your map. Here you can now place the 3 cvars there to control specific spawn times for each map. For an example:
cp_dusbowl.cfg
sm_respawn_time_enabled "1"
sm_respawn_time_blue "3.0" //Attackers
sm_respawn_time_red "8.0" //Defenders

The red team now spawns in 8 seconds while the attacking blue team spawns in 3 seconds.

Best Settings To Start With:
Here is a good rule to follow when you want to change spawn times.

Both teams are attacking for the same cap points or CTF = 8 to 10 seconds
One Team is attacking and the other is defending = Attacking team 3 to 5 seconds, Defending team 10 to 12 seconds.
Maps where the cap point is 3 inches from their spawn = Attacking 3 seconds, Defending 14 seconds

Current Issues:
None - All fixed :grrr: Yaaaargh!

Changelog:
1.0.0 - Initial Release
1.0.1 - Replaced PrintToChat() with PrintHintText(). This give a cleaner look when spawning instead of spamming chat.
1.0.2 - Added a check for IsClientConnected(client), and uploaded the compiled smx
1.0.3 - HUD timer now gets updated to guess spawn times. You can now exceed map spawn times. If a map forces spawns to be 10 seconds you can now set them to 30 seconds.
1.0.4 - Fixed a bug with setting respawn time 6 seconds and below causing instant spawn.
1.0.5 - Fixed a bug that allowed the timer to spawn a player across rounds. Thanks to Downtown1
1.0.6 - Fixed a bug that allowed a player to exploit the spawn system by spawning on a non default team. Thanks to Kevin_b_er and octo-dhd
1.0.7 - Added SaberUK patch code to fix an issue with death messages as a spy.
1.0.8 - Added gH0sTy's sv_tag fixes. This should allow the plugin to be approved again. Thanks! 4/5/13

teddyruxpin 04-15-2008 16:52

Re: TF2 Respawn System
 
Nice work. I will try this out on one of my hosts later this evening.

-Teddy

DontWannaName 04-15-2008 18:56

Re: TF2 Respawn System
 
Instead of spamming chat it would be better to use a hint message. This is pretty much what I need. How does it not put you on the custom tab? Does it combine the sv tags workaround for only respawn time?

toazron1 04-15-2008 19:28

Re: TF2 Respawn System
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DontWannaName (Post 612099)
How does it not put you on the custom tab? Does it combine the sv tags workaround for only respawn time?

Rather then change respawnwavetime cvar, he uses the new respawn command for TF2. He is basically over riding the ingame spawn system and making his own.

WoZeR 04-15-2008 19:42

Re: TF2 Respawn System
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DontWannaName (Post 612099)
Instead of spamming chat it would be better to use a hint message. This is pretty much what I need. How does it not put you on the custom tab? Does it combine the sv tags workaround for only respawn time?


Great idea, I'll see what I can do.

DontWannaName 04-16-2008 02:31

Re: TF2 Respawn System
 
Im guessing 1 this requires 1.0 Snapshot and 2 that snapshot crashes my server. So I cant use this yet :( I would pose the compiled smx as it wont compile against 1.0.1 yet.

pRED* 04-16-2008 06:44

Re: TF2 Respawn System
 
Wow that respawn command is impressive, nice work.

peters 04-16-2008 07:24

Re: TF2 Respawn System
 
Hey, WoZeR

I can't compile the plugin; the include <TF2> can't be found.
Am I missing something?

cheers

bl4nk 04-16-2008 11:29

Re: TF2 Respawn System
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DontWannaName (Post 612221)
Im guessing 1 this requires 1.0 Snapshot and 2 that snapshot crashes my server. So I cant use this yet :( I would pose the compiled smx as it wont compile against 1.0.1 yet.

I'm using 2012 right now on my servers. The newer revisions do crash, but that doesn't mean you can't use older snapshots.

Quote:

Originally Posted by peters (Post 612276)
Hey, WoZeR

I can't compile the plugin; the include <TF2> can't be found.
Am I missing something?

cheers

You have to download one of the newer snapshots (see sourcemod.net) to compile this, as it's built on a beta version of SM.

WoZeR 04-16-2008 12:55

Re: TF2 Respawn System
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by peters (Post 612276)
Hey, WoZeR

I can't compile the plugin; the include <TF2> can't be found.
Am I missing something?

cheers

The latest 1.0 snapshot should fix your problems.
http://www.sourcemod.net/snapshots.php?branch=1.0

I'm running this snapshot on production servers without any issues. Make sure you do not run TFTrue with the latest SourceMod snapshot.

If you need to make changes to crits I would recommend using this plugin: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=69743


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:18.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.