AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   General (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   [CSS] Add the hud capibilities! (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=182929)

ReFlexPoison 04-15-2012 14:16

Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
 
I'm assuming these are different types of scripts then this plugin is using. Sorta interested in getting it to work for CS:S as well.

Mitchell asked this in the plugin thread, why I am also curious for the answer.

Mitchell 04-15-2012 16:59

Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison (Post 1689792)
I'm assuming these are different types of scripts then this plugin is using. Sorta interested in getting it to work for CS:S as well.

Mitchell asked this in the plugin thread, why I am also curious for the answer.

I actually tried yours and it didn't do any thing, because you use the stock version that source mod provides, which i use entity stock or something and make it myself. I just wonder why though, when CSS could just be added instead of making a loop around it..

KyleS 04-15-2012 21:39

Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Mitchell (Post 1689757)
orrrr:
Do you have a topic where they said they refused to add it in?

They added it, then Alfred pulled the change before it was shipped to clients, apparently.

Powerlord 04-17-2012 17:24

Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by KyleS (Post 1690055)
They added it, then Alfred pulled the change before it was shipped to clients, apparently.

I thought Alfred (assuming you mean Valve's Alfred Reynolds) only worked on HL1 engine stuff.

ReFlexPoison 04-17-2012 18:49

Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
 
Why would Valve want these capabilities out of one of their most widely played games?

asherkin 04-17-2012 19:36

Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Powerlord (Post 1691286)
I thought Alfred (assuming you mean Valve's Alfred Reynolds) only worked on HL1 engine stuff.

No, he's pretty much lead on all engine development, and a lot of CS:S early development from what I gather.

Quote:

Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison (Post 1691324)
Why would Valve want these capabilities out of one of their most widely played games?

Alfred doesn't want Server Plugins being able to draw arbitrary text on client's screens.

Quote:

We have no plans to allow plugins to print to arbitrary points on the screen, we want to balance allowing plugins against adversely effecting mod game play.

- Alfred

DaFox 04-17-2012 19:56

Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
 
Also:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Yahn
Alfred and I discussed and there was too much concern that it would be abused so we're going to leave it out for now. I think there are other ways for plugins to present info to clients that aren't as intrusive. Yahn


Mitchell 04-18-2012 10:07

Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
 
Load of bull crap, why is it that TF2 gets more particles, and more hud printing then we do? Petition maybe? :D

shavit 04-22-2012 05:37

Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Mitchell (Post 1689757)
orrrr:
PHP Code:


new Colorz;

public 
OnPluginStart()
{
    
CreateTimer(0.1Timer_Update_TIMER_REPEAT);
    
Colorz 0;
}

public 
Action:Timer_Update(Handle:timer
{
    
    for (new 
1<= MaxClientsx++)
    {
        if (
IsClientInGame(x) && IsPlayerAlive(x))
        {
            if(
Colorz== 0)
                
SendMsg_HudMsg(x1, -1.0, -0.85255002550255025500.050.050.10.1"Mitch Was Here");
            if(
Colorz == 1)
                
SendMsg_HudMsg(x1, -1.0, -0.85025502550025525500.050.050.10.1"Mitch Was Here");
            if(
Colorz == 2)
                
SendMsg_HudMsg(x1, -1.0, -0.85002552552550025500.050.050.10.1"Mitch Was Here");
            
Colorz += 1;
            if(
Colorz 2)
                
Colorz 0;
            
        }
    }
}
// "HudMsg" message
stock SendMsg_HudMsg(clientchannel
                    
Float:xFloat:y
                    
aRclraGclraBclraTclr
                    
bRclrbGclrbBclrbTclr
                    
effect
                    
Float:fadeinFloat:fadeout
                    
Float:holdtimeFloat:fxtime
                    const 
String:szMsg[])
{
  new 
Handle:hBf;
  if (!
client)
     
hBf StartMessageAll("HudMsg");
  else 
hBf StartMessageOne("HudMsg"client);
  if (
hBf != INVALID_HANDLE)
  {
     
BfWriteByte(hBfchannel); //channel
     
BfWriteFloat(hBfx); // x ( -1 = center )
     
BfWriteFloat(hBfy); // y ( -1 = center )
     // second color
     
BfWriteByte(hBfaRclr); //r1
     
BfWriteByte(hBfaGclr); //g1
     
BfWriteByte(hBfaBclr); //b1
     
BfWriteByte(hBfaTclr); //a1 // transparent?
     // init color
     
BfWriteByte(hBfbRclr); //r2
     
BfWriteByte(hBfbGclr); //g2
     
BfWriteByte(hBfbBclr); //b2
     
BfWriteByte(hBfbTclr); //a2
     
BfWriteByte(hBfeffect); //effect (0 is fade in/fade out; 1 is flickery credits; 2 is write out)
     
BfWriteFloat(hBffadein); //fadeinTime (message fade in time - per character in effect 2)
     
BfWriteFloat(hBffadeout); //fadeoutTime
     
BfWriteFloat(hBfholdtime); //holdtime
     
BfWriteFloat(hBffxtime); //fxtime (effect type(2) used)
     
BfWriteString(hBfszMsg); //Message
     
EndMessage();
  }




Do you have a topic where they said they refused to add it in?

not working.

Bacardi 04-22-2012 05:51

Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by shavit (Post 1694256)
not working.

That's because you need use custom clientscheme.res to enable this feature.
You found in this post and you need remove *.txt file extension at end of file name...
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...7&postcount=10


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:42.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.