AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Metamod:Source Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=76)
-   -   L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=299669)

Spirit_12 07-22-2017 14:36

L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
2 Attachment(s)
Tickrate Enabler 1.4 by ProdigySim

Description

Enables the "-tickrate" switch to be used from the command line to set the game's tickrate.

Patches Boomer Vomit behavior to fix an issue where vomit range scaled inversely with tickrate. Supports both Windows and Linux installs.

Removes global upper-limits on the max client data rate (was 30000), and removes the (30k) limits on rate control cvars:


Code:

- sv_maxrate
 - sv_minrate
 - net_splitpacket_maxrate

Instructions

HTML Code:

- Place tickrate_enabler folder in your server's addons folder.

 - Place tickrate_enabler.vdf (L4D2) or tickrate_enabler_l4d1.vdf (L4D1) in your server's addons folder.

 - Add "-tickrate <desired_tickrate>" to your server's launch parameters. e.g. -tickrate 100

 - Make sure the following convar settings are properly set in server.cfg or otherwise:
    * sv_maxupdaterate 100
    * sv_maxcmdrate 100
    * fps_max 150
      // higher than 100 recommended, as ticks calculated seems to dip otherwise. sv_maxrate 0
      // 0 = unlimited, but you can also set this manually. Default is 30k for 30tick, use math.
      // Setting higher sv_minrate can be used to force users to use higher data rates.

 - Note that fps_max and sv_maxrate are hidden variables on most scenarios.

 - Done. Enjoy 100 tick L4D2 gameplay.


Changelog / TODO

HTML Code:

1.4: No revision, just a recompile.

    Big thanks to Lux for updated offset.
    Compatible with the June 15, 2021 update.

1.4: Contributed by $atanic $pirit

    Fixed L4D2 CVomit::UpdateAbility Windows offsets.
    Fixed l4d Linux offsets.(Thanks to epzminion.)

1.3:

    Fixed L4D1 CVomit::UpdateAbility linux offsets.

1.2: thanks to vintik

    Fixed maxrate patching on Windows (L4D1+2)
    Added an extra maxrate patch on Linux that probably does nothing.

1.1:

    Patches 2 hard coded max rate limits
    Removes CVar Max on sv_max/minrate, net_splitpacket_maxrate
    Some code reorganization

1.0:

    Patches boomer vomit to behave properly on modified high tickrates
    Code cleaner perhaps

0.1:

    -tickrate only pseudo-release

TODO:

- Investigate other bugs
- Remove 30K rate limit from HLTV clients.

Credits / License

tickrate_enabler is copyright Michael "ProdigySim" Busby 2012

Parts of this project contain GPLv3 code adapted from SourceMod (Allied Modders L.L.C.) and Left4Downtown2 (Igor Smirnov et. al.).

This entire project is released under the AlliedModders modified GPLv3.



Note: The Hardcode 60 zip contains the hardcoded 60 tickrate. This can be used on servers where direct command line access is not possible. By default this will run the servers at 60.

Note: This is not my plugin, I've just fixed the Windows offset for it. I'm going by V1SoR's previous reply on the topic. If anyone has any problems with it, then feel free to take it down.

Quote:

Originally Posted by V1SoR (Post 2481627)
I don't know why this needs a separate thread, but if the moderators don't mind, go ahead. You have my permission, just mention somwhere that you're not an author or a contributor, and specify the nicknames of those who are.

Updated Source: https://github.com/Satanic-Spirit/Tickrate-Enabler
Original Source: https://bitbucket.org/ProdigySim/l4d2_tickrate_enabler

Spirit_12 07-23-2017 16:41

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Update: (Thanks to epzminion.)

- Fixed l4d Linux offsets.
- Fixed linux builds.

Skorpyo 09-05-2017 08:47

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
I'm currently having some difficulty getting this plugin to work on a Windows server. The command line has the -tickrate command set, and I added the rate settings to the server.cfg. I have also tested executing them as sm_cvar's. I tried restarting the server with them set to sm_cvar commands as well. The tickrate_enabler.dll is confirmed to be installed on the server. Everything appears to be correct on the server side of things, however the rates remain locked at 30.2. Any idea on what could have went wrong?

Spirit_12 09-05-2017 09:50

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Does plugins_print show it to be loaded in? Also, what is the output of sm_cvar sv_maxupdaterate and sm_cvar sv_maxcmdrate ?

Skorpyo 09-05-2017 15:22

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Spirit_12 (Post 2546785)
Does plugins_print show it to be loaded in? Also, what is the output of sm_cvar sv_maxupdaterate and sm_cvar sv_maxcmdrate ?

It appears to be just not loading the plugin, the plugins list does not show the tickrate enabler as being active, when I type "sm plugins list". Nor does it show any errors. Near the end of the log when the server starts, a "basecommands.smx" entry for each rate command is shown, as "changed cvar" (and then the appropriate values)

epzminion 09-05-2017 16:42

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Skorpyo (Post 2546880)
It appears to be just not loading the plugin, the plugins list does not show the tickrate enabler as being active, when I type "sm plugins list". Nor does it show any errors. Near the end of the log when the server starts, a "basecommands.smx" entry for each rate command is shown, as "changed cvar" (and then the appropriate values)

This is not a Sourcemod plugin. It won't appear in your "sm plugins list". Type plugin_print in console as Spirit_12 mentioned, and it will appear in that list if loaded:
Code:

Loaded plugins:
---------------------
0:      "Metamod:Source 1.10.7-dev"
1:      "Tickrate_Enabler 1.4, ProdigySim"
---------------------

If it is loaded correctly and you're still not exceeding 30 fps, then check the cvars Spirit_12 mentioned. Also check the value of fps_max. I think it defaults to 30.

Skorpyo 09-05-2017 17:29

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by epzminion (Post 2546897)
This is not a Sourcemod plugin. It won't appear in your "sm plugins list". Type plugin_print in console as Spirit_12 mentioned, and it will appear in that list if loaded:
Code:

Loaded plugins:
---------------------
0:      "Metamod:Source 1.10.7-dev"
1:      "Tickrate_Enabler 1.4, ProdigySim"
---------------------

If it is loaded correctly and you're still not exceeding 30 fps, then check the cvars Spirit_12 mentioned. Also check the value of fps_max. I think it defaults to 30.

plugins_print wasn't doing anything so I could only assume that it was related to the sm plugin list. fps_max changing works just fine, however the updaterate and cmdrate changes, despite saying they were changed server side, do nothing. I can see now, that it was a typo, and that "plugin_print" is the correct console command. The only thing that shows up for me is metamod source. The same result happens on a PC that I have direct access to, to confirm the dll is installed. It just behaves as if the tickrate enabler is not there at all. Does the version of metamod source installed have anything to do with it?

For reference, I tried the exact settings listed in the post. and also with sm_cvar in front of them. also tried -tickrate 60 in the command line with matching cfg settings. The vdf and dll are in the addons folder like stated. I could have missed a crucial step, but I don't see it.

epzminion 09-05-2017 17:48

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Skorpyo (Post 2546908)
plugins_print wasn't doing anything so I could only assume that it was related to the sm plugin list. fps_max changing works just fine, however the updaterate and cmdrate changes, despite saying they were changed server side, do nothing. I can see now, that it was a typo, and that "plugin_print" is the correct console command. The only thing that shows up for me is metamod source. The same result happens on a PC that I have direct access to, to confirm the dll is installed. It just behaves as if the tickrate enabler is not there at all. Does the version of metamod source installed have anything to do with it?

For reference, I tried the exact settings listed in the post. and also with sm_cvar in front of them. also tried -tickrate 60 in the command line with matching cfg settings. The vdf and dll are in the addons folder like stated. I could have missed a crucial step, but I don't see it.

The Metamod version should not matter. You don't actually even need to have MM:S installed to load it. Since it isn't being loaded, my guess is the files aren't installed in the correct locations.

Make sure you have tickrate_enabler_l4d1.vdf in your addons folder. If you placed it inside your metamod folder, move it out of there and put it back into the base addons folder where the metamod.vdf file is.

The way the vdf is set up, the tickrate_enabler.dll file must be in a subdirectory of addons named tickrate_enabler.

Double-check both of those files and see if it fixes the problem.

Skorpyo 09-05-2017 19:10

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by epzminion (Post 2546915)
The Metamod version should not matter. You don't actually even need to have MM:S installed to load it. Since it isn't being loaded, my guess is the files aren't installed in the correct locations.

Make sure you have tickrate_enabler_l4d1.vdf in your addons folder. If you placed it inside your metamod folder, move it out of there and put it back into the base addons folder where the metamod.vdf file is.

The way the vdf is set up, the tickrate_enabler.dll file must be in a subdirectory of addons named tickrate_enabler.

Double-check both of those files and see if it fixes the problem.

I'll update with results, but to be clear, is the l4d1 file needed for a L4D2 server, or for L4D1 servers only? I just assumed the separate versions were for separate games.

epzminion 09-05-2017 19:15

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Skorpyo (Post 2546930)
I'll update with results, but to be clear, is the l4d1 file needed for a L4D2 server, or for L4D1 servers only? I just assumed the separate versions were for separate games.

Oh sorry, I assumed you were using L4D1. And no, you won't need any of the L4D1 files in L4D2.

In L4D2 you will need the tickrate_enabler.vdf from the "Package-l4d2" folder in the archive in your addons folder and the corresponding tickrate_enabler.dll in the addons/tickrate_enabler/ folder.

Skorpyo 09-05-2017 19:51

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by epzminion (Post 2546932)
Oh sorry, I assumed you were using L4D1. And no, you won't need any of the L4D1 files in L4D2.

In L4D2 you will need the tickrate_enabler.vdf from the "Package-l4d2" folder in the archive in your addons folder and the corresponding tickrate_enabler.dll in the addons/tickrate_enabler/ folder.

Now that I've done that, my results are, cmdrate changed from 30.2 to 30.8 and now the tickrate enabler shows up when using plugin_print. However the cvars related to changing the max rates don't seem to do anything, despite the server saying they were changed if I execute them in standard form, or with sm_cvar in front of them. I have the rate cvars exactly as shown in the instructions within the server.cfg (which is set to execute upon startup within the command line.)

epzminion 09-05-2017 20:27

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Skorpyo (Post 2546940)
Now that I've done that, my results are, cmdrate changed from 30.2 to 30.8 and now the tickrate enabler shows up when using plugin_print. However the cvars related to changing the max rates don't seem to do anything, despite the server saying they were changed if I execute them in standard form, or with sm_cvar in front of them. I have the rate cvars exactly as shown in the instructions within the server.cfg (which is set to execute upon startup within the command line.)

You should make sure your client-side settings are where you want them as well (cl_cmdrate and cl_updaterate in your game client console). Either that or use sv_mincmdrate and sv_minupdaterate on the server side to override the clients' settings.

I use the following settings on my 60-tick L4D1/L4D2 servers. These settings may not be ideal for you, but I've been using them for quite some time without any issues. These settings force a minimum of 60 updates/sec from server-to-client and a minimum of 30 updates/sec from client-to-server. If you want clients to send updates at a rate of 60/sec then change sv_mincmdrate to 60 instead.
Code:

sm_cvar net_splitrate 2
sm_cvar net_splitpacket_maxrate 100000
sm_cvar fps_max 0
sm_cvar sv_minupdaterate 60      // minimum server-to-client updates per second
sm_cvar sv_maxupdaterate 100
sv_mincmdrate 30      // minimum client-to-server updates per second
sv_maxcmdrate 100
sv_minrate 100000
sv_maxrate 0


Skorpyo 09-05-2017 21:05

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by epzminion (Post 2546947)
You should make sure your client-side settings are where you want them as well (cl_cmdrate and cl_updaterate in your game client console). Either that or use sv_mincmdrate and sv_minupdaterate on the server side to override the clients' settings.

I use the following settings on my 60-tick L4D1/L4D2 servers. These settings may not be ideal for you, but I've been using them for quite some time without any issues. These settings force a minimum of 60 updates/sec from server-to-client and a minimum of 30 updates/sec from client-to-server. If you want clients to send updates at a rate of 60/sec then change sv_mincmdrate to 60 instead.
Code:

sm_cvar net_splitrate 2
sm_cvar net_splitpacket_maxrate 100000
sm_cvar fps_max 0
sm_cvar sv_minupdaterate 60      // minimum server-to-client updates per second
sm_cvar sv_maxupdaterate 100
sv_mincmdrate 30      // minimum client-to-server updates per second
sv_maxcmdrate 100
sv_minrate 100000
sv_maxrate 0


The client rates change fine, and basically everything about my server config works as expected, nb_update_frequency, fps_max. etc, I can run low lerp and have smooth commons etc. Just that for some reason I can't get the servers rates to increase. Something has to be wrong with how it's installed if others have it running. I've seen 100 tick in action. The server indeed says it's running, and -tickrate 100 is set in the command line. I don't know what else to do. Thanks for your responses though, you helped me realize this much (about the folder needing to be in the addons)

epzminion 09-05-2017 22:50

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Skorpyo (Post 2546951)
The client rates change fine, and basically everything about my server config works as expected, nb_update_frequency, fps_max. etc, I can run low lerp and have smooth commons etc. Just that for some reason I can't get the servers rates to increase. Something has to be wrong with how it's installed if others have it running. I've seen 100 tick in action. The server indeed says it's running, and -tickrate 100 is set in the command line. I don't know what else to do. Thanks for your responses though, you helped me realize this much (about the folder needing to be in the addons)

I just tried testing 100-tick on Windows L4D2, and it worked fine just using '-tickrate 100' on the command line and the cvar changes I mentioned in server.cfg. Don't know what else to suggest. I wish you luck getting it going.

HarryPotter 09-15-2017 09:01

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
I have some difficulty getting this plugin to work on a Linux server

I install Tickrate Enabler 1.4 in my L4D1 server
I put every file on the right location where you say.
However it doesn't show up when using plugin_print
--------------------------
: 0: "Metamod:Source 1.10.7-dev"
--------------------------
my computer system is Linux ubuntu 17.04
and I have installed the following successfully
sourcemod v1.8.0.6024
metamod:source v1.10.7-dev

I don't know what's going on , can you help me please?

Spirit_12 09-15-2017 12:11

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
What VDF file are you using? Post the contents of your VDF file.

HarryPotter 09-16-2017 08:51

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Spirit_12 (Post 2548931)
What VDF file are you using? Post the contents of your VDF file.

there are only two .vdf files on addons folder

left4dead\addons\metamod.vdf
"Plugin"
{
"file" "../left4dead/addons/metamod/bin/server"
}

left4dead\addons\tickrate_enabler_l4d1.vdf
"Plugin"
{
"file" "../left4dead/addons/tickrate_enabler"
}


l4d1 linux v1034,by the way

Spirit_12 09-17-2017 14:51

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
I just tested it on my debian based setup. This is a game plugin, so I shouldn't be affected by the Metamod or Sourcemod versions.

status

PHP Code:

hostnameL4D Co-op Normal
version 
1.0.3.4 6312 secure  (unknown)
udp/ip  74.91.124.232:27016 [ public same ]
os      Linux Dedicated
map     
l4d_hospital01_apartment
players 
0 humans0 bots (4 max) (hibernating) (unreserved)

# userid name uniqueid connected ping loss state rate adr
#end 


Version

PHP Code:

Version 1.0.3.4 (left4dead)
Exe build15:44:59 Feb 18 2016 (6312) (500

plugin_print

PHP Code:

Loaded plugins:
---------------------
0:      "Tickrate_Enabler 1.4-dev, ProdigySim"
--------------------- 

Do you see these lines when you start your server?

PHP Code:

Tickrate_EnablerFound ServerGameDLL at ServerGameDLL005
Tickrate_Enabler
Found VEngineServer at VEngineServer022
Tickrate_Enabler
Read TickRate 60.000000 


HarryPotter 09-19-2017 04:03

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Spirit_12 (Post 2549321)
I just tested it on my debian based setup. This is a game plugin, so I shouldn't be affected by the Metamod or Sourcemod versions.

status

PHP Code:

hostnameL4D Co-op Normal
version 
1.0.3.4 6312 secure  (unknown)
udp/ip  74.91.124.232:27016 [ public same ]
os      Linux Dedicated
map     
l4d_hospital01_apartment
players 
0 humans0 bots (4 max) (hibernating) (unreserved)

# userid name uniqueid connected ping loss state rate adr
#end 


Version

PHP Code:

Version 1.0.3.4 (left4dead)
Exe build15:44:59 Feb 18 2016 (6312) (500

plugin_print

PHP Code:

Loaded plugins:
---------------------
0:      "Tickrate_Enabler 1.4-dev, ProdigySim"
--------------------- 

Do you see these lines when you start your server?

PHP Code:

Tickrate_EnablerFound ServerGameDLL at ServerGameDLL005
Tickrate_Enabler
Found VEngineServer at VEngineServer022
Tickrate_Enabler
Read TickRate 60.000000 


No...I don't see any lines about Tickrate_Enabler
only this error "srcds.run" says
PHP Code:

Unable to load plugin "../left4dead/addons/tickrate_enabler" 

status
PHP Code:

hostnameL4D Co-op Normal /R2 CompMod 1.3
version 
1.0.3.4 6312 insecure (unknown)
udp/io  192.168.3.51:27019 [ public n/]
so linux Dedicated
map 
:l4d_vs_airport01_greenhouse
players 
0 humans0 bots (8 max ) (not hibernating) (unreserved)

# userid name uniqueid connected ping loss state rate adr
#end 

version
PHP Code:

version 1.0.3.4 (left4dead)
Exe build15:44:59 Feb 18 2016 (6312) (215

plugin_print
PHP Code:

----------------------
0:      "Metamod:Source 1.10.1-dev"
---------------------- 


Spirit_12 09-19-2017 04:47

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by fbef0102 (Post 2549628)
No...I don't see any lines about Tickrate_Enabler
only this error "srcds.run" says
PHP Code:

Unable to load plugin "../left4dead/addons/tickrate_enabler" 


It seems like you did not use the VDF file that was provided with the package. Based on the above VDF file the .dll/.so file needs to be in addons folder, but I always create a different folder for each plugin. Hence, you either need to update and use the right VDF file from archive or move the .so file from addons/tickrate_enabler/tickrate_enabler.so to addons/tickrate_enabler.so

HarryPotter 09-19-2017 07:24

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
ok, that was my fault, I tried to modify .vdf file path.
Now I delete everything in addons folder and only put your "Package-l4d"

put "tickrate_enabler" folder in addons folder
put "tickrate_enabler_l4d1.vdf" in addons folder
now I launch the server and it shows the following lines

PHP Code:

#
#Console initialized.
Unable to remove /hom/linux/steamcmd/left4dead/addonlist.txt
#Unable to remove /hom/linux/steamcmd/left4dead/addonlist.txt
#Game.dll loaded for "L4D - Co-op - Normal"
#ConvarRef cl_language doesn't point to an existing ConVar
server is hibernating
Queuing heartbeat send to legacy master server
.
Unable to load plugin "../left4dead/addons/tickrate_enabler/tickrate_enabler"
Game supporting (2split screen players
maxplayers set to 18

....
....
(
some server launch parametersso ignore)
...
...

status
hostname
L4D Co-op Normal
version 
1.0.3.4 6312 insecure (unknown)
udp/ip  192.168.3.51:27019 [public n/]
so      linux Dedicated
map     
l4d_vs_airport01_greenhouse
players 
0 humans0 bots (4 max) (hibernating) (unreserved)

#userid name uniqueid connected ping loss state rate adr
#end

plugin_print
Loaded plugins
:
-------------------
-------------------
version
version 1.0.3.4 
(left4dead)
Exe build15:44:59 Feb 18 2016 (6312)  (215

Still can't load tickrate_enabler:(

Spirit_12 09-19-2017 12:09

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Check the left4dead/logs folder. Also, try enabling debug with -debug parameter.

Wait a minute! Are you running a listen server as opposed to a dedicated one?

HarryPotter 09-20-2017 08:37

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Spirit_12 (Post 2549728)
Check the left4dead/logs folder. Also, try enabling debug with -debug parameter.

Wait a minute! Are you running a listen server as opposed to a dedicated one?

I have already Enabled debug with -debug parameter

left4dead\addons\sourcemod\logs folder
no any errors mention about tickrate.

left4dead\logs folder
no any files.

Actually, I use VMware Workstation to create a linux platform and launch a dedicated server on the virtual machine.

my computer original system is window 64-bit and tickrate works fine in windows
I heard most of people said linux server is much better then windows, so ... I use virtual machine and want to test a linux l4d1 dedicated server.

Does tickrate not work because of virtual machine?? :cry:

Spirit_12 09-20-2017 12:12

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Something is off. Your server seems to be not up to date. Check the last piece of information on Exe build statement. Yours say 215, where mine said 500. Try to update your server. I can't think of anything else.

I just tested it again and it still works on my Linux platform. No reason for it to not work on Ubuntu.

HarryPotter 09-21-2017 08:24

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Well, I change ubuntu to 14.04 and version is (6312) (500) , still can not load.

I guess it's virtual machine problem, it does not allow computer to distribute more then half of CPU cores on VM.
I will test server and tickrate in real linux system computer.
thanks for helping me anyway.

Spirit_12 09-21-2017 14:17

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
I don't think virtual or real machine has anything to do with it. Do you have ambuild2 installed? Try to compile it on your end and see if that works.

HarryPotter 09-22-2017 21:05

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
uhhh, I'm sry, what is ambuild2 ? :/

Spirit_12 09-23-2017 04:19

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Ambuild2 is the preferred framework for compiling extensions. I was just gonna recommend you to compile it on your system and see if it works that way. You probably are missing one of the required packages on the system.

HarryPotter 09-26-2017 04:07

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
I already downloaded from https://github.com/alliedmodders/ambuild
and install ambuild
$ cd ambuild
$ sudo python setup.py install

anything else should I do? :/

Spirit_12 09-28-2017 22:38

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by fbef0102 (Post 2550901)
I already downloaded from https://github.com/alliedmodders/ambuild
and install ambuild
$ cd ambuild
$ sudo python setup.py install

anything else should I do? :/

Download the source from github attached in this thread. Then enter these commands.
  • cd build
  • python ../configure.py --symbol-files --enable-optimize --sdks l4d2
  • ambuild

You should have Sourcemod, Metamod and hl2sdk-l4d in the same directory as you download Tickrate source. You also have the option to provide your own paths with --sm-path and --mms-path.

HarryPotter 10-01-2017 07:35

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
so....
I download 4 source from github
1.https://github.com/Satanic-Spirit/Tickrate-Enabler
2.https://github.com/alliedmodders/hl2sdk/tree/l4d
3.https://github.com/alliedmodders/met...08a3c0e3a2c37f (mm Build 959)
4.https://github.com/alliedmodders/sou...7d184cb7f0f863 (sm build 6027)

and put these four folders "hl2sdk-l4d", "metamod-source","sourcemod", "Tickrate-Enabler-master" in the same directory "/home/linux/l4d".

Then enter
$ cd build /home/linux/l4d/Tickrate-Enabler-master/build
$ python ../configure.py --symbol-files --enable-optimize --sdks l4d2 (l4d or l4d2 ? I'm still confused)
$ ambuild

Am I right?
well, I'm deeply sry for my many idiot questions. :(
I never do this before, any my English is bad. Can't find any Tutorials about this on the Internet.

Spirit_12 10-01-2017 12:18

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
That should work and if it says build successful then you can find the package inside the build folder.

geipoe 10-05-2017 14:17

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
1 Attachment(s)
i don't what to do anything with this tool,i just want to throw it in the right place,but when i did that,i found the errors of it.so i've to build my own tickrate enabler version to see if it can help me with the errors.the errors is:
failed to dlopen /home/geipoe/serverfiles/left4dead2/addons/tickrate_enabler/tickrate_enabler.so error=bin/libstdc++.so.6: version `CXXABI_1.3.8' not found (required by /home/geipoe/serverfiles/left4dead2/addons/tickrate_enabler/tickrate_enabler.so)
Unable to load plugin "addons/tickrate_enabler/tickrate_enabler"

so i just do as fbef0102 do(because i've no idea of anything about the core,thanks for he/she post that i can have try on it),only change the hl2sdk/tree/l4d to hl2sdk/tree/l4d2.
but i got some errors.i have uploaded a screen shot of it.can anyone help me with that?

sorry for my poor english,thanks.

Spirit_12 10-05-2017 15:08

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Your operating system seems to be really old. What Linux districts are you using?

geipoe 10-05-2017 15:57

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Spirit_12 (Post 2552740)
Your operating system seems to be really old. What Linux districts are you using?

hello,thanks for reply.it's my vps:the dibian 9.0 64bits

Spirit_12 10-05-2017 17:37

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
You might be missing the required library. Try installing it with the following command.

PHP Code:

sudo apt-get install libstdc++


geipoe 10-05-2017 17:40

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Spirit_12 (Post 2552740)
Your operating system seems to be really old. What Linux districts are you using?

do i need a VMware to install a linux ststem to build my own version or it's nothing i can do to it because of the vps

geipoe 10-05-2017 17:41

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Spirit_12 (Post 2552767)
You might be missing the required library. Try installing it with the following command.

PHP Code:

sudo apt-get install libstdc++


ok,i'll try it,tanks very much for help

geipoe 10-05-2017 17:46

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Spirit_12 (Post 2552767)
You might be missing the required library. Try installing it with the following command.

PHP Code:

sudo apt-get install libstdc++


i've try it but the syteam says it's already the newest version(6.3.0-18)):oops:

Spirit_12 10-05-2017 18:37

Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
 
As far as my knowledge, libstdc++6 is backwards compatible. Can you provide the output from the following command? (You need to be in same dir as the file or provide full path.)

PHP Code:

ldd tickrate_enabler.so 



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:48.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.