AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   General (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   Steampipe - Admin menu change map not working? (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=214301)

Nomarky 04-25-2013 08:43

Steampipe - Admin menu change map not working?
 
As the title says, is anyone else having issues with the admin menu change map option not working? When I click Change Map the list of maps doesn't show.

Or is it to do with how my servers are setup, with multiple servers running from one srcds install, with different mapcycles set for each server?

This is happening on HL2DM and TF2 servers for me

Cheers!

Ex0duS5150 04-25-2013 16:37

Re: Steampipe - Admin menu change map not working?
 
"All I did then was manually install sourcemod-1.6.0-hg3897 to get my SM admin pannel back to normal as it was corrupted with weird characters... All seems ok to me so far.."

This was for a CS:Source server but i suspect you can use the same fix.. I recommend just reinstalling manually SM 1.5 see if that dose it for you first..

"SM does not use Valve's filesystem to see the maps dir in every search path. The code that checks that maps are valid only has basic filesystem functionality and only checks the immediate maps directory under the game directory. You can either move your maps back to <gamedir>/maps or file a bug and someone may look into it if time permits."

All i did was move the custom maps to the new /cstrike/maps directory from /cstrike/custom/old_custom_files/maps directory and the maps show up in the list on your admin panel. I had to manually move the materials, models, sounds ect as well...

This was discussed here https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=213697 already

Bacardi 04-25-2013 16:56

Re: Steampipe - Admin menu change map not working?
 
new "custom" and "download" folders is just for clients.
You could almost delete those folders from server side.
*edit
dam, server download clients sprays in "download/user_custom/" folder

*edit
read
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...87&postcount=3

mooore
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...3&postcount=23

Nomarky 04-29-2013 14:42

Re: Steampipe - Admin menu change map not working?
 
Well, I have all my maps, sounds etc in the same folders as before, maps, sound etc, so I'm not using the custom folder on the server. I've updated to SM 1.6 snapshot, still the maps don't show.

Anyone have any suggestions?

Bacardi 04-30-2013 00:31

Re: Steampipe - Admin menu change map not working?
 
In ...addons/sourcemod/configs/maplists.cfg
What you have in here ???
Code:

    /* Admin menu, map menu */
    "sm_map menu"
    {
      "?"              "???????"
    }

And you said, you run multiple srcds from one installation... do you have then also only one SM installation ??

Nomarky 04-30-2013 05:35

Re: Steampipe - Admin menu change map not working?
 
I have several SM installations, each in its own folder in the addons folder. SM otherwise loads and works fine. Each server has its own mapcycle, defined by the mapcyclefile cvar. That also works fine, the server cycles maps form that file correctly.

Example maplists.cfg
PHP Code:

"MapLists"
{
    
/**
     * Default requests go right to the mapcyclefile.
     */
    
"default"
    
{
        
"target"        "dm3_mapcycle.txt"
    
}
    
    
/* Admin menu, map menu */
    
"sm_map menu"
    
{
        
"file"            "dm3_maplist.txt"
    
}
    
    
/* Admin menu, map voting menu */
    
"sm_votemap menu"
    
{
        
"file"            "dm3_maplist.txt"
    
}
    
    
/* For the "randomcycle" plugin */
    
"randomcycle"
    
{
        
"file"        "dm3_mapcycle.txt"
    
}
    
    
/* For the "mapchooser" plugin */
    
"mapchooser"
    
{
        
"target"        "dm3_mapcycle.txt"
    
}
    
/*For the 'Votemap' (PlayersVotes) Plugin*/
    
"playersvotes"
    
{
        
"file"            "dm3_maplist.txt"
    
}
    
/*For Customvotes*/
    
"sm_cvote setnextmap"
    
{
        
"file"            "dm3_maplist.txt"
    
}
    
/*For Customvotes*/
    
"sm_cvote setnextmapmulti"
    
{
        
"file"            "dm3_maplist.txt"
    
}

    
/*For Customvotes*/
    
"sm_cvote votemap"
    
{
        
"file"            "dm3_maplist.txt"
    
}


The strange thing is that votemap works, which calls from the same file, but change map and set next map in the admin menu don't.

Bacardi 04-30-2013 14:15

Re: Steampipe - Admin menu change map not working?
 
At last. Nothing wrong with SM itself, just SM users :3
And if you wondering why mapchooser works but not other plugins, it have coded slightly different way.
It start look server cvar mapcyclefile if not found map file first, not all SM base plugin do that.

I urge you to read yet these two links what I posted before
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...70&postcount=3

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nomarky (Post 1942762)
I have several SM installations, each in its own folder in the addons folder. SM otherwise loads and works fine. Each server has its own mapcycle, defined by the mapcyclefile cvar. That also works fine, the server cycles maps form that file correctly.

Example maplists.cfg

The strange thing is that votemap works, which calls from the same file, but change map and set next map in the admin menu don't.

But after todays/yesterdays update,
server cvar mapcyclefile
reads files from now on inside CFG folder.
So sourcemod not quite following into same directory, yet! https://bugs.alliedmods.net/show_bug.cgi?id=5719
You need do map cycle file, inside cfg and duplicate to cstrike folder.

*Add map cycle file in cstrike...
About your map list file, add it in cstrike folder
Code:

"MapLists"
{
        /**
        * Default requests go right to the mapcyclefile.
        */
        "default"
        {
                "target"        "mapcyclefile" // reads file what server mapcyclefile have
        }
       
        /* Admin menu, map menu */
        "sm_map menu"
        {
                "file"            "dm3_maplist.txt"
        }
       
        /* Admin menu, map voting menu */
        "sm_votemap menu"
        {
                "target"          "sm_map menu"
        }
       
        /* For the "randomcycle" plugin */
        "randomcycle"
        {
                "target"            "default"
        }
       
        /* For the "mapchooser" plugin */
        "mapchooser"
        {
                "target"            "default"
        }
        /*For the 'Votemap' (PlayersVotes) Plugin*/
        "playersvotes"
        {
                "file"            "dm3_maplist.txt"
        }
        /*For Customvotes*/
        "sm_cvote setnextmap"
        {
                "file"            "dm3_maplist.txt"
        }
        /*For Customvotes*/
        "sm_cvote setnextmapmulti"
        {
                "file"            "dm3_maplist.txt"
        }

        /*For Customvotes*/
        "sm_cvote votemap"
        {
                "file"            "dm3_maplist.txt"
        }
}


Nomarky 05-01-2013 05:42

Re: Steampipe - Admin menu change map not working?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bacardi (Post 1943064)
At last. Nothing wrong with SM itself, just SM users :3
And if you wondering why mapchooser works but not other plugins, it have coded slightly different way.
It start look server cvar mapcyclefile if not found map file first, not all SM base plugin do that.

I urge you to read yet these two links what I posted before
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...70&postcount=3



But after todays/yesterdays update,
server cvar mapcyclefile
reads files from now on inside CFG folder.
So sourcemod not quite following into same directory, yet! https://bugs.alliedmods.net/show_bug.cgi?id=5719
You need do map cycle file, inside cfg and duplicate to cstrike folder.

*Add map cycle file in cstrike...
About your map list file, add it in cstrike folder
Code:

"MapLists"
{
    /**
    * Default requests go right to the mapcyclefile.
    */
    "default"
    {
        "target"        "mapcyclefile" // reads file what server mapcyclefile have
    }
   
    /* Admin menu, map menu */
    "sm_map menu"
    {
        "file"            "dm3_maplist.txt"
    }
   
    /* Admin menu, map voting menu */
    "sm_votemap menu"
    {
        "target"          "sm_map menu"
    }
   
    /* For the "randomcycle" plugin */
    "randomcycle"
    {
        "target"            "default"
    }
   
    /* For the "mapchooser" plugin */
    "mapchooser"
    {
        "target"            "default"
    }
    /*For the 'Votemap' (PlayersVotes) Plugin*/
    "playersvotes"
    {
        "file"            "dm3_maplist.txt"
    }
    /*For Customvotes*/
    "sm_cvote setnextmap"
    {
        "file"            "dm3_maplist.txt"
    }
    /*For Customvotes*/
    "sm_cvote setnextmapmulti"
    {
        "file"            "dm3_maplist.txt"
    }

    /*For Customvotes*/
    "sm_cvote votemap"
    {
        "file"            "dm3_maplist.txt"
    }
}


Well I've tried your maplist.cfg, it made no difference. I think what you're saying is the 16/4 (date?) update, which changed the location of maplist.txt etc, is to blame? If so then I think that is not the issue, as I have been experiencing this on my HL2DM server since the game was switched to steampipe around the start of April. The strange thing is that my maplist.cfg is a straight copy of the one that worked fine on my previous HLDSUpdate Tool based servers.

Bacardi 05-01-2013 06:56

Re: Steampipe - Admin menu change map not working?
 
IMG http://db.tt/B226RYdg

Make sure you have dm3_mapcycle.txt and dm3_maplist.txt in ...hl2mp/ folder.
- Remove same named files from inside ...hl2mp/cfg/ folder.
Recheck server cvar mapcyclefile typing only cvar without value.

If still you not get this work, and you have server OS Linux,
Linux maybe prevent SM read those files. Something about CHMOD setting.

Nomarky 05-01-2013 07:50

Re: Steampipe - Admin menu change map not working?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bacardi (Post 1943596)
IMG http://db.tt/B226RYdg

Make sure you have dm3_mapcycle.txt and dm3_maplist.txt in ...hl2mp/ folder.
- Remove same named files from inside ...hl2mp/cfg/ folder.
Recheck server cvar mapcyclefile typing only cvar without value.

If still you not get this work, and you have server OS Linux,
Linux maybe prevent SM read those files. Something about CHMOD setting.


All my maplists + mapcycles are in the hl2mp folder, not hl2mp/cfg. My understanding was that if there are no maplists or cycles in hl2mp/cfg then it would fall back to searching the hl2mp folder.

Listmaps in the client console lists the correct maps. All the servers report the correct mapcyclefile when queried in console, yet the admin menu still won't display the maps


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:52.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.