AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Unapproved Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=109)
-   -   Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=72216)

Algebraic! 06-27-2010 16:52

Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
 
I believe this is the code you want...
Code:

        "changelevel"
        {
                "title"                "Change map to #1?"
                "type"                "confirm"
                "admin"                "sm_admin"
                "approve"        "admins"
                "command"        "changelevel #1"
                "params"
                {
                        "1"                "mapcycle"
                }


jameless 06-27-2010 17:04

Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
 
K just remove the "approve" line and it won't require an admin's approval. Take note though an admin will still have to start this vote.

Code:

        "changelevel"
        {
                "title"                "Change map to #1?"
                "type"                "confirm"
                "admin"                "sm_admin"
                "command"        "changelevel #1"
                "params"
                {
                        "1"                "mapcycle"
                }


Hitman- 06-27-2010 20:03

Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jameless (Post 1217384)
This works for that. I have tested it myself.

Code:

"setnextmapmulti"
    {
        "title"            "Which map should be next?"
        "type"          "list"
        "cmd"            "sm_setnextmap @4"
    "admin"      "sm_setnextmap"
        "params"
        {
            "1"          "mapcycle"
            "2"          "mapcycle"
            "3"          "mapcycle"
        }
        "options"
        {
            "#1"          "#1"
            "#2"          "#2"
            "#3"          "#3"
        }
    }


thanks a ton!

that worked

sinblaster 06-29-2010 00:12

Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
 
I havent been able to get this working since the update. All I need is voteban kick and mute, nothing else if anyone has any ideas please let me know.

!cp is bringing up the panel but thats all. No choices work.

jameless 06-29-2010 00:19

Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
 
!cp?

Do you have another vote plugin running that may be conflicting with this?

sinblaster 06-29-2010 00:43

Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jameless (Post 1223306)
!cp?

Do you have another vote plugin running that may be conflicting with this?


Hi jameless. Yeah Im a noob. I just started reading the thread looked in my plug directory and I think its funvotes/helpmenu maybe that I have and I think that isn't working, I dont even have this plug-in :oops:.

I am forever looking like a dick in here. That said I don't use admins, cant stand admins they ruin a game so I always just relied on Vote*etc

If this plug-in does that I'll try fix it so the three vote commands are all that work. Ill try tonight when my server is empty.

Until recently players just typed Voteban etc into the chat system and a menu would pop up.
Thanks jameless

FireSlash 06-29-2010 15:07

Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
 
We had some pubbies on last night who were using this plugin to ban people in a weird way.
Code:

L 06/29/2010 - 00:55:46: [customvotes.smx] Vote succeeded with 10% of the vote (1 votes)
L 06/29/2010 - 00:55:49: [customvotes.smx] Executing "sm_ban_auto "#STEAM_0:0:18284xxx" 30 "Banned by vote.""
L 06/29/2010 - 00:55:49: [customvotes.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" added ban (minutes "30") (ip "#STEAM_0:0:18284xxx") (reason "Banned ")

config
Code:

        "voteban"
        {
                "title"                "Ban #1 for 30 minutes?"
                "type"                "chat"
                "command"        "sm_ban_auto #1 30 \"Banned by vote.\""
                "trigger"
                {
                        "command"        "voteban"
                        "notice"        "%u voted to ban #1"
                        "percent"        "70"
                        "count"                "4"
                }
                "params"
                {
                        "1"                        "player"
                }
        }


jameless 06-29-2010 15:12

Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
 
That was a bug with the votemenu that Wazz fixed in this post.

I would advise installing that version of the plugin. It should keep that from happening again.

Danny_l4d 06-30-2010 14:18

Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
 
Jameless... is it possible to have player vote for difficulty only between advanced and expert? did found an answer and you know a lot of this plugin :)

jameless 06-30-2010 19:38

Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
 
Let me check into it. Give me some time.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:38.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.