AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   SourceBans / SourceBans++ (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=152)
-   -   Release SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-09] (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=263735)

friagram 07-10-2015 22:31

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
The problem is that admin flatfile uses smc, which is case sensitive.
Keyvalues can write a similar structure, but keyvalues is not case sensitive, so when it is written, the values can be set to lowercase.. Then when it is read in by the flatfile, it skips "groups" because its not "Groups". This could also happen with other sections like "Admins". A simple bandaid fix is to make the flatfile read them in case insensitive as well.

A proper fix would involve rewriting sourcebans to use smc instead of keyvalues, though I doubt anyone wants to do it. It is not a big deal for the sourcemod team to also edit the flatfile to make it case-insensitive in future releases, as case is not important in this case. However, I have no idea if they will actually do this. Another fix may be to create a unique name each time when creating keyvalues (use a timestamp or something), so an existing keyvalue can't exist and case will be preserved. Not sure if this works, but might. I don't play with keyvalues too much.

NeoxX 07-12-2015 11:27

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Hello pls fix this!

web_upload/install/template/page.5.php line 23.

Your error: $STEAMAPIKEY = "{steamapikey}"; // Steam API Key for Shizz

Use this: define('STEAMAPIKEY','{steamapikey}'); // Steam API Key for Shizz

Greetings Neoxx

Sarabveer 07-12-2015 12:30

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by NeoxX (Post 2318834)
Hello pls fix this!

web_upload/install/template/page.5.php line 23.

Your error: $STEAMAPIKEY = "{steamapikey}"; // Steam API Key for Shizz

Use this: define('STEAMAPIKEY','{steamapikey}'); // Steam API Key for Shizz

Greetings Neoxx

Whats wrong with it?

Lucky_luck 07-12-2015 17:44

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Lucky_luck (Post 2317763)
Hi,

I have a question, who i can edit the name of the Buttons "Dashboard, Servers etc."


DarkDeviL 07-12-2015 19:01

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Lucky_luck (Post 2319013)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Lucky_luck (Post 2317763)
Hi,

I have a question, who i can edit the name of the Buttons "Dashboard, Servers etc."


It doesn't seem to be a question since you didn't add a question mark in the end.

However, if you did care enough about your issue - you would have tried the Search function, in which case you could have found Translation for webpanel which provides the answer to your question, as well as all other questions related to "changing text".

stickz 07-15-2015 23:56

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Suggestions
-Add ip address support to sourcecomms
-Extend SourceSleuth to cover sourcecomms
-Add support to silence avoiders instead of ban
-Convert convars to new polymorphic method (aka transition syntax)
-GetFeatureStatus() and check availability before calling natives from other plugins
-Change translations to newer folder method
-use #tryinclude (instead of #include) after #undef REQUIRE_PLUGIN (web compiler support)
-define constants labeling what you're doing instead of just putting numbers in switches

jpwanabe 07-16-2015 01:57

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
I have a few questions.

Does this offer anything new over the current official release(other then source coms) or is it mostly bug fixes?

And If I already have source coms installed, is there a different install method or is it still drag and drop?

Also does anyone have a link to someone running this so I can check it out?

Sarabveer 07-16-2015 09:26

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jpwanabe (Post 2320209)
I have a few questions.

Does this offer anything new over the current official release(other then source coms) or is it mostly bug fixes?

And If I already have source coms installed, is there a different install method or is it still drag and drop?

Also does anyone have a link to someone running this so I can check it out?

1. Look at the Changelog

2. SourceComms is preinstalled. All you need to do is install the webpanel and the plugin. And add "SourceBans" into your databases.cfg

jpwanabe 07-16-2015 09:28

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarabveer (Post 2320284)
2. SourceComms is preinstalled. All you need to do is install the webpanel and the plugin. And add "SourceBans" into your databases.cfg

Not what I asked. I already have sourcecomms installed. Is it still drag and drop to install, or do I remove the sourcecomms I have installed first?

Sarabveer 07-16-2015 09:31

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jpwanabe (Post 2320285)
Not what I asked. I already have sourcecomms installed. Is it still drag and drop to install, or do I remove the sourcecomms I have installed first?

The plugin, yes. You can also remove the "SourceComms" entry from the config since that isnt needed anymore.

Phaiz 07-16-2015 09:39

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jpwanabe (Post 2320285)
Not what I asked. I already have sourcecomms installed. Is it still drag and drop to install, or do I remove the sourcecomms I have installed first?

Personally I just renamed the entire directory as a backup, reinstalled the entire web panel and it worked from there, but I had my old page just in case

Sarabveer 07-16-2015 20:46

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Just letting you guys know:

We have been slowly converting the plugin to use the new SM 1.7 Syntax and API.

This breaks all support for SM 1.6 or lower.

Also, we might just start using SMC to replace Valve's KeyVales. Any sourcepawn coders that can help!

Check out the dev version!

MyWarthog 07-18-2015 12:53

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Is there a way to configure the SMTP settings in this for the outgoing e-mails that the panel sends? If not, could it be added?

irepz 07-22-2015 16:04

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Having an issue with just one server. It doesn't write admins in admins.cfg while everything is well configured (it seems) and plugins are loaded. Dunno which output to send you :/

Phaiz 07-22-2015 22:12

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by irepz (Post 2323254)
Having an issue with just one server. It doesn't write admins in admins.cfg while everything is well configured (it seems) and plugins are loaded. Dunno which output to send you :/

It's probably not in your server groups

Sarabveer 07-22-2015 22:17

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Phaiz (Post 2323333)
It's probably not in your server groups

Probably

irepz 07-23-2015 02:19

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
That's was what i thought also but nope .. it's linked to a server group :

http://imgur.com/u5oKsHZ

All_servers is the group i use for .. every servers ...

EDIT : Here is the admin list when i go to : Servers => <this_server> => Admins; there should be 28 admins but admins.cfg is still empty :/
http://imgur.com/y0zjDfK
I also chceked rights in my srcds install, everything is good.

scso1502 07-23-2015 03:20

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Here's a few suggestions. You may have checked them already, but I'd do it again to be sure. It's amazing how many of these things are simple human error even though we've looked at them a dozen times and somehow still missed it.

1. Is there anything useful in the addons\sourcemod\logs/sourcebans.log file?

2. Have you double-checked the addons\sourcemod\config\databases.cfg has the correct info for Sourcebans database?

3. Have you confirmed the "ServerID" is correct and the "EnableAdmins" setting is "1" in addons\sourcemod\config\sourcebans.cfg?

4. If you use a remote database, did you give permission to the server's IP address to remotely connect to the database?

Good luck!

irepz 07-23-2015 03:25

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by scso1502 (Post 2323384)
Here's a few suggestions. You may have checked them already, but I'd do it again to be sure. It's amazing how many of these things are simple human error even though we've looked at them a dozen times and somehow still missed it.

1. Is there anything useful in the addons\sourcemod\logs/sourcebans.log file?

2. Have you double-checked the addons\sourcemod\config\databases.cfg has the correct info for Sourcebans database?

3. Have you confirmed the "ServerID" is correct and the "EnableAdmins" setting is "1" in addons\sourcemod\config\sourcebans.cfg?

Good luck!

1- It's strange, I didn't noticed before your post but I haven't any sourcebans logfile (yes i have for my others srcds)

2- DB is well configured

3- Just added the ID instead of "-1" but i'm used to use default -1 on "fast config" and it usualy works. Just edited it.

So maybe it's because of the serverID; but tbh i don't think so. Maybe it's related to the thing i haven't any sourcebans.log for this instance ?!

EDIT : Nothing new with settings the serverID (no logs also) and enableAdmins is set to 1

EDIT 2 : plugins list output to show you sourcebans is loaded without errors :

24 "SourceComms" (SB-1.5.2F-dev) by Alex, Sarabveer(VEER™)
35 "SourceBans" (1.5.2F-dev) by GameConnect, Sarabveer(VEER™)
41 "SourceBans Checker" (SB-1.5.2F-dev) by psychonic & Ca$h Munny, Sarabveer(VEER™)

scso1502 07-23-2015 03:46

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
SourceBans won't create the initial sourcebans.log file until it gets its first error, so that tells me there are no logable errors with SourceBans to report at this point.

The server ID should match the ID# next to the server as shown in the server list of your SourceBans website's when logged in as an Administrator. If you did that, that's perfect.

Are the admins.cfg file and its parent folder (\addons\sourcemod\config) writable? If you delete the admins.cfg, does it create a new one?

This is odd...

scso1502 07-23-2015 03:56

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Just curious, are the Admin people you showed in your Admins image in your "Retake" server Admins group? I noticed that server is a "Retake" server but that group isn't checked in the server group list image you posted. Perhaps revisit the server groups again and verify those are correct.

Good luck!

irepz 07-23-2015 04:01

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
It's not a retake but a fun server, it's linked to fun_servers and all_servers. Also it doesn't recreate the admins.cfg file

Any idea someone ? Maybe OP ?

irepz 07-24-2015 09:22

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
At least, can someone tell me how sourcebans should write admins.cfg file (through rcon, through plugin, ...) ? This way i could maybe be able to debug it. Otherwise i'll symlink admins files from another install but that's a bit tricky for server management :/

Sarabveer 07-24-2015 09:44

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Why are you using the dev version of the plugin, that plugin version has been released already.

Use the latest release. Then report back.

irepz 07-24-2015 11:58

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Fixed the issue ! Thanks a lot !

ExtraSpeeed 07-24-2015 16:19

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
I had trouble with administrator after TF2 update. The problem with the groups and Flat-File. I upgrade it to the one in this thread. Now, when I add admin it doesn't work. Only ROOT (z:100). Any another groups (VIP, Moder, Admin1...) can't work. Help, how do I add the admin? I manually add admin in admins.cfg, but after mapchange it disappeared.
Sorry for my Eng.

Sarabveer 07-24-2015 16:26

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ExtraSpeeed (Post 2323988)
I had trouble with administrator after TF2 update. The problem with the groups and Flat-File. I upgrade it to the one in this thread. Now, when I add admin it doesn't work. Only ROOT (z:100). Any another groups (VIP, Moder, Admin1...) can't work. Help, how do I add the admin? I manually add admin in admins.cfg, but after mapchange it disappeared.
Sorry for my Eng.

Any logs, what SBR version.

ExtraSpeeed 07-24-2015 16:48

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarabveer (Post 2323989)
Any logs, what SBR version.

46 "SourceBans" (1.4.10) by SourceBans Development Team

"MrNoMercy"
{
"auth" "steam"
"identity" "STEAM_0:0:39425867"
"group" "ROOT"
}
Work only root - group with z flag. But i have 6 groups :

Code:

"groups"
{
        "1 LVL"
        {
                "flags"                "abfj"
                "immunity"                "10"
        }
        "2 LVL"
        {
                "flags"                "abcfjk"
                "immunity"                "20"
        }
        "3 LVL"
        {
                "flags"                "abcdfjk"
                "immunity"                "30"
        }
        "4LVL"
        {
                "flags"                "abcdefgjk"
                "immunity"                "40"
        }
        "5 LVL"
        {
                "flags"                "abcdefghjkm"
                "immunity"                "50"
        }
        "ROOT"
        {
                "flags"                "z"
                "immunity"                "99"
        }
}


Sarabveer 07-24-2015 22:30

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Same with the last guy, why are using an old version of SB, in this case 1.4.10. Use the lastest.

Isn't this common sense.

Sw33T3R 07-26-2015 05:06

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Sarabveer could you tell me how can i change sourcebans background color?
White was better than grey

BatyaMedic 07-26-2015 14:34

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
I dont have plugins in a plugins folder
Dev version.

Sw33T3R 07-26-2015 15:21

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by BatyaMedic (Post 2324700)
I dont have plugins in a plugins folder
Dev version.

U need 2 compile

irepz 07-27-2015 09:14

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by irepz (Post 2323254)
Having an issue with just one server. It doesn't write admins in admins.cfg while everything is well configured (it seems) and plugins are loaded. Dunno which output to send you :/

Same issue on another server with latest stable version 1.5.2F. Seems to randomly forget some servers.

For remember, the problem is : Sourcebans plugins doesn't write steamid into admins.cfg

Phaiz 07-27-2015 12:29

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by irepz (Post 2325018)
Same issue on another server with latest stable version 1.5.2F. Seems to randomly forget some servers.

For remember, the problem is : Sourcebans plugins doesn't write steamid into admins.cfg

Do those servers have the fixed admin flatfile plugin?

irepz 07-27-2015 12:33

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Seems to be for TF2 only ?
"FIX FOR TF2 ADMIN-FLATFILE.SMX ERROR"

So, nope i'm runing only cs:go servers

Phaiz 07-27-2015 14:18

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by irepz (Post 2325103)
Seems to be for TF2 only ?
"FIX FOR TF2 ADMIN-FLATFILE.SMX ERROR"

So, nope i'm runing only cs:go servers

I would install the latest official release and see if you still have the problem.
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=61000

irepz 07-27-2015 14:53

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
I really don't want to switch to the official release but since OP don't wanna help it looks like the only solution ...

Phaiz 07-27-2015 20:10

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by irepz (Post 2325146)
I really don't want to switch to the official release but since OP don't wanna help it looks like the only solution ...

I suggested it so you can confirm if the problem is on your end or the plugins. I wouldn't use it longer than needed

irepz 07-29-2015 02:39

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
OP already don't care about sourcebans totaly not working ?

Creampuffyness 07-30-2015 00:33

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by irepz (Post 2325776)
OP already don't care about sourcebans totaly not working ?

You don't need to to be rude and disrespectful. As other people like Arne will tell you, Sourcebans is not a file synchronization tool. Not writing to admins.cfg is ok, the plugin pulls from the database. If your database is constantly unavailable, and you absolutely need to rely on admin-flatfile, thats not Sourcebans fault. If you have just 1 server having an issue, go through the configs, maybe you forgot to set the serverid, or maybe you put the wrong rcon passwords in Sourcebans. Do some due diligence before flaming ok?

If you feel that this free software is not doing what you need it to do, dont use it.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:49.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.