AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   SourceBans / SourceBans++ (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=152)
-   -   Release SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-09] (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=263735)

DarkDeviL 02-02-2019 21:38

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ChaosToasterHH (Post 2637873)
Code:

[+]SourceBans "Error Connecting()" Debug starting for server 88.99.105.93:27615

[+] Trying to establish UDP connection
[+] UDP connection successfull!
[+] Trying to write to the socket
[+] Successfully requested server info. (That doesn't mean anything on an UDP stream.) Reading...
[-] Error getting server info. Can't read from UDP stream. Port is possibly blocked.

[+] Trying to establish TCP connection
[-] Error connecting #111: Connection refused


The SourceBans web panel needs access to RCON on the TCP port of your server:

- Nothing runs on the IP address 88.99.105.93 using TCP port 27615, as SourceBans is configured to use.

- The web server is blocking the traffic outbound towards the game server.

- Your game server (or it's firewall) is refusing incoming connections on the RCON port from the web panel.

Make your pick and act accordingly.

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChaosToasterHH (Post 2637873)
and this i found in the log
Code:

L 02/03/2019 - 01:36:25: [sbpp_comms.smx] You must set valid `ServerID` value in sourcebans.cfg!

... And did you then decide to follow this advise from the log output?

ChaosToasterHH 02-03-2019 11:11

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

The SourceBans web panel needs access to RCON on the TCP port of your server:

- Nothing runs on the IP address 88.99.105.93 using TCP port 27615, as SourceBans is configured to use.

- The web server is blocking the traffic outbound towards the game server.

- Your game server (or it's firewall) is refusing incoming connections on the RCON port from the web panel.

Make your pick and act accordingly.
Hey,

thanks for your fast Support. Jap, i write with my Hoster and he say the Same. The Guy say, i Need to wait on Monday for an technical supporter cause on Sunday the guys dont work. So i Need to wait on Monday.

The Problem with the Server ID is crazy cause i edit the cfg and type in the Right ID. Ist our first Server on Sourcebans and in the Webpanel it Shows ID 1 so i edit the cfg and turn the Auto add on. Maybe it works tomorrow if the ports are open. I hope so ^^

I write here Monday if it works or not :)

Thanks for your help.

BlagoYar 02-04-2019 13:54

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by itzty. (Post 2637840)
Well I bought a CS:GO server too, and sourcebans works perfectly there. On CS:S it does not. :(

In general, the essence is as follows:
Your hoster should have given you the IP address or just the database address, which you should write in the /addons/sourcemod/configs/databases.cfg file
Here is an example:

Code:

"sourcebans"
{
  "driver"    "mysql"
  "host"      "db3.myarena.ru" - this address learn from a hoster
  "database"  "your name DB"
  "user"      "your name of user DB"
  "pass"      "your password"
  //"timeout"  "0"
  "port"      "3306"


itzty. 02-08-2019 07:52

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
I write the details it gives me, but still having errors on SourceBans, I deleted the web interface some time ago. I will have to install it again with a new database.

diver256 02-18-2019 17:20

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Hi Guys,

When trying to add admins to the panel i get the below error.

Running php 7.2 & MariaDB10

Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/admin/web/**************/public_html/pages/admin.srvadmins.php on line 43

BlagoYar 02-18-2019 23:54

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by diver256 (Post 2640216)
Hi Guys,

When trying to add admins to the panel i get the below error.

This is not error, this is warning

AlinXD 02-20-2019 16:50

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
So I have a problem.
One of my admins banned someone playing from a internet cafe, and the plugin banned other people playing from the same IP for duplicate account.
Now, I know of 2 people and I've unbanned them, but they're getting banned again (must have been a 3rd player).
My only solution would be to search for the IP, but that doesn't work (no results found).
Here's some screenshots, I don't know if I'm doing something wrong lol.

https://gyazo.com/ac30146c8732e914c954fab1f9910aba
https://gyazo.com/d37df7c3ff55897759739b6389e77e80
https://gyazo.com/c51b234c37837730659db3da7fca3520

`666 03-02-2019 10:04

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Is communication blocks management link/icon in admin panel disabled by default? It doesn't show up for some reason but I can still can access it if I type url.

https://i.imgur.com/Rmz1dEF.jpg

hoycieto 03-15-2019 15:43

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Hello, I have problem with mutes and gags on the server. They are for session only, also if I give time and reason. If I mute or gag through web, they works properly. And reason "Gagged through BaseComm natives" is good or wrong? O.o

Phaiz 03-15-2019 23:50

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by hoycieto (Post 2643482)
Hello, I have problem with mutes and gags on the server. They are for session only, also if I give time and reason. If I mute or gag through web, they works properly. And reason "Gagged through BaseComm natives" is good or wrong? O.o

Session mutes/gags are not sourcebans, those are SM commands.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:17.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.