AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   SourceBans / SourceBans++ (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=152)
-   -   Release SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-09] (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=263735)

freak.exe_uLow 07-08-2018 16:56

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by 8guawong (Post 2601936)
it was my .htaccess that was giving me problems :p

Okay :)

kills 07-14-2018 13:33

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
That after updating, when i go to ban a player using the adminmenu, and i select the players name, nothing happens. no ban, no menu popup. nothing. disapear menu

any help with this problem ,,,tnx

Groruk 07-14-2018 14:14

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by kills (Post 2603600)
That after updating, when i go to ban a player using the adminmenu, and i select the players name, nothing happens. no ban, no menu popup. nothing. disapear menu

any help with this problem ,,,tnx

Have you also replaced the plugin config files with the new ones?

kills 07-14-2018 14:35

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Groruk (Post 2603611)
Have you also replaced the plugin config files with the new ones?

Yes ! I've replaced all the files.

gula345 07-14-2018 17:15

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
update sourcemod to the latest version
It helped me

Gumiland 07-14-2018 23:06

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
fresh install on an nfo windows vitrtual, intsall went fine, but admins not getting access to powers,
using nfo web hosting, do i need to put my external domain for sql database host?

edit nvm found out

mlov420 07-15-2018 06:53

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by kills (Post 2603600)
That after updating, when i go to ban a player using the adminmenu, and i select the players name, nothing happens. no ban, no menu popup. nothing. disapear menu

any help with this problem ,,,tnx

This is also an issue I've been facing for a significant amount of time in 2018. I've looked at damn near every page of this thread, done fresh installs of everything from the plugin to sourcemod to the servers, googled the symptoms....I cannot find a way to resolve this either.

Kyubi00 07-16-2018 00:13

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
I have an issue regarding bans syncing between web and game server. I can ban on game server, but it won't show up on my banlist. When I web ban, it'll show up on the list but said player isn't actually banned. What can I do to fix this?

OcC 07-17-2018 12:20

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Same problem with my server. When i select the players name nothing happens, no ban, no menu popup.
If we banned the player through the "command" console, there are times when the server restarts.

SM: 1.9 - 6245
Metamod: 1.10 - 963
Sourcebans: sourcebans-pp-1.6.3.Full

Anyone knows how to solve it ?

Gumiland 07-17-2018 17:29

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
No issues with setting it up, however upon trying to add my staff to a new server, it's not adding them.
100% sure i've set it up correctly.

EDIT:
My issue has been resolved. turns out sourcebans doesnt like xxxxxx.game.nfoservers.com as the ip.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:26.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.