AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Scripting (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=107)
-   -   Server ignoring "nextlevel" and loading the next map from mapcycle.txt (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=302338)

joao7yt 10-25-2017 12:22

Server ignoring "nextlevel" and loading the next map from mapcycle.txt
 
Hey, I think it might be a bug, idk how/when it started to happen, but even setting nextlevel to some map through my plugin or manually, it try to get the next map from mapcycle.txt. It's messing with my warmod plugin when in a Bo3/Bo5.

It just happens when the match ends, if you use changelevel it works fine.

To test it, put only de_cache in mapcycle.txt, set nextlevel to de_dust2, set mp_maxrounds to 2 and kill the bots to go faster. When the match ends you will see over the scoreboard "Loading Dust 2 in ...", after the countdown, it will change to de_cache.

Can someone confirm this issue or at least point something im doing wrong?

This is what pop up on the console right when the map is changing:

HTML Code:

Going to intermission...
CHANGELEVEL: ConVar 'nextlevel' is set, next map will be 'de_cache'
CHANGE LEVEL: de_cache
L 10/25/2017 - 14:14:59: [SM] Changed map to "de_dust2"
---- Host_Changelevel ----
*** Map Load: de_dust2: Map Group mg_active#######################################
Map de_dust2 missing stringtable dictionary, don't ship this way!!!
Run with -stringtables on the command line or convar
stringtable_alwaysrebuilddictionaries enabled to build the string table
#######################################
L 10/25/2017 - 14:15:05: -------- Mapchange to de_dust2 --------

P.S.: i tested it without custom plugins, same

Bacardi 10-25-2017 12:32

Re: Server ignoring "nextlevel" and loading the next map from mapcycle.txt
 
Sm_setnextmap

rogeraabbccdd 10-25-2017 12:34

Re: Server ignoring "nextlevel" and loading the next map from mapcycle.txt
 
Disable nextmap.smx

joao7yt 10-25-2017 12:35

Re: Server ignoring "nextlevel" and loading the next map from mapcycle.txt
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bacardi (Post 2556710)
Sm_setnextmap

I have always used nextlevel as an official CS:GO command... Why out of nowhere it's broken?

joshtrav 10-25-2017 12:35

Re: Server ignoring "nextlevel" and loading the next map from mapcycle.txt
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by joao7yt (Post 2556708)
Hey, I think it might be a bug, idk how/when it started to happen, but even setting nextlevel to some map through my plugin or manually, it try to get the next map from mapcycle.txt. It's messing with my warmod plugin when in a Bo3/Bo5.

It just happens when the match ends, if you use changelevel it works fine.

To test it, put only de_cache in mapcycle.txt, set nextlevel to de_dust2, set mp_maxrounds to 2 and kill the bots to go faster. When the match ends you will see over the scoreboard "Loading Dust 2 in ...", after the countdown, it will change to de_cache.

Can someone confirm this issue or at least point something im doing wrong?

This is what pop up on the console right when the map is changing:

HTML Code:

Going to intermission...
CHANGELEVEL: ConVar 'nextlevel' is set, next map will be 'de_cache'
CHANGE LEVEL: de_cache
L 10/25/2017 - 14:14:59: [SM] Changed map to "de_dust2"
---- Host_Changelevel ----
*** Map Load: de_dust2: Map Group mg_active#######################################
Map de_dust2 missing stringtable dictionary, don't ship this way!!!
Run with -stringtables on the command line or convar
stringtable_alwaysrebuilddictionaries enabled to build the string table
#######################################
L 10/25/2017 - 14:15:05: -------- Mapchange to de_dust2 --------

P.S.: i tested it without custom plugins, same

Is this [CSGO]? We normally do:
https://sm.alliedmods.net/new-api/nextmap/SetNextMap SetNextMap

as well as:
https://sm.alliedmods.net/new-api/console/ServerCommand ServerCommand "changelevel"

- I ask about CSGO specifically, as you need to include the workshop path for workshop maps:
changelevel workshop/XXXXXXXX/de_cache

joao7yt 10-25-2017 12:36

Re: Server ignoring "nextlevel" and loading the next map from mapcycle.txt
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by rogeraabbccdd (Post 2556711)
Disable nextmap.smx

Ok, but why out of nowhere it started to behave like that ignoring nextlevel?

joao7yt 10-25-2017 12:38

Re: Server ignoring "nextlevel" and loading the next map from mapcycle.txt
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by joshtrav (Post 2556713)
Is this [CSGO]? We normally do:
https://sm.alliedmods.net/new-api/nextmap/SetNextMap SetNextMap

as well as:
https://sm.alliedmods.net/new-api/console/ServerCommand ServerCommand "changelevel"

- I ask about CSGO specifically, as you need to include the workshop path for workshop maps:
changelevel workshop/XXXXXXXX/de_cache

It's. And I'm using "ServerCommand("nextlevel %s", map);", it's official maps, so it always have worked with "de_dust2" as the map name. The problem is that now it's ignored. At least for me. can you try it? :/

joao7yt 10-25-2017 12:44

Re: Server ignoring "nextlevel" and loading the next map from mapcycle.txt
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by joshtrav (Post 2556713)
Is this [CSGO]? We normally do:
https://sm.alliedmods.net/new-api/nextmap/SetNextMap SetNextMap

as well as:
https://sm.alliedmods.net/new-api/console/ServerCommand ServerCommand "changelevel"

- I ask about CSGO specifically, as you need to include the workshop path for workshop maps:
changelevel workshop/XXXXXXXX/de_cache

And I need to use nextlevel since it will be the map it will auto load after a match is done. changelevel just load the map right away. changelevel is working fine, tho

joao7yt 10-25-2017 15:10

Re: Server ignoring "nextlevel" and loading the next map from mapcycle.txt
 
I fixed the issue changing my
HTML Code:

ServerCommand("nextlevel %s", map);
to
HTML Code:

SetNextMap(map);
But I just wanted to know why suddenly "nextlevel" started to be ignored. It will break some plugins out there!

asherkin 10-25-2017 16:29

Re: Server ignoring "nextlevel" and loading the next map from mapcycle.txt
 
You probably updated SourceMod and accidentally re-uploaded nextmap.smx, which you would have disabled earlier because it doesn't work very nicely with CS:GO.

But it's ok, go ahead and blame us for it.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:25.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.