AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   HL1 Servers (HLDS) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=131)
-   -   Is my server listed on the master server? (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=192365)

riz25 01-25-2013 16:33

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
what does this mean
<success>true</success>
<servers/>
</response>
:\

xfirestorm 01-30-2013 08:17

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
Success = true. The call to the service succeeded and it ran like it should, the IP was ok etc.

<servers/> means no servers were returned, so no servers on this IP are listed on the masterserver.

This is how it shows if it returns any servers:
<success>true</success>
<servers>
<server>
<addr><IP_HERE>:27018</addr>
<gmsindex>65534</gmsindex>
<appid>10</appid>
<gamedir>cstrike</gamedir>
<region>255</region>
<secure>true</secure>
<lan>false</lan>
<gameport>27018</gameport>
<specport>0</specport>
</server>
</servers>

riz25 01-30-2013 11:02

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
:S hmm tats y my server always say that no master loaded :S
because i am still using 47 version :S

riz25 02-02-2013 07:56

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
after updating it :D
yes yes :D ..
atlast i got the msg :D
{
"response": {
"success": true,
"servers": [
{
"addr": "92.97.220.205:27016",
"gmsindex": 65534,
"appid": 10,
"gamedir": "cstrike",
"region": 6,
"secure": true,
"lan": false,
"gameport": 27016,
"specport": 0
}
]

}
}

rishi8013988928 04-13-2013 12:39

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
i entered mine as this http://api.steampowered.com/ISteamAp...16&format=json
and got this.....

{
"response": {
"success": true,
"servers": [
{
"addr": "117.194.225.180:27016",
"gmsindex": 65534,
"reject": "bad_version",
"appid": 10,
"gamedir": "cstrike",
"region": 0,
"secure": true,
"lan": false,
"gameport": 27016,
"specport": 0
}
]

}
}


bad_version ??

YamiKaitou 04-18-2013 09:56

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by rishi8013988928 (Post 1931957)
bad_version ??

Server is out-dated

WaSaAa1 08-16-2013 05:13

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
{
"response": {
"success": true,
"servers": [
{
"addr": "209.222.31.91:27015",
"gmsindex": 65534,
"appid": 10,
"gamedir": "cstrike",
"region": -1,
"secure": true,
"lan": false,
"gameport": 27015,
"specport": 0
}
]

}
}

Because I have -1 in region? which means?

YamiKaitou 08-16-2013 08:06

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
It means that you have sv_region set to -1

WaSaAa1 08-16-2013 08:19

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
YamiKaitou thanks for answering so fast, my friend. :up:

Not if I used sv_region "255" but the new one is "-1", according to Valve in this guide. :?:

Code:

  • sv_region # - Sets the region which your server will report as its location where # is:
    • -1 - World

    • 0 - US East Coast

    • 1 - US West Coast

    • 2 - South America

    • 3 - Europe

    • 4 - Asia

    • 5 - Australia

    • 6 - Middle East

    • 7 - Africa



https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...6758-TCMF-2234

PS: If I'm wrong someone correct me. :roll:

.:cs.stambeto:. 08-18-2013 17:24

Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
 
And I ask you to now I used sv_region "255​​" now it does not work 255 and another has "-1" to use.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:35.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.