AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Metamod:Source Questions (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=74)
-   -   Can not load Metamod on TF2 Server (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=317599)

Mindlag 07-21-2019 05:43

Can not load Metamod on TF2 Server
 
Hi!

I am installing a TF2 Dedicated Server and i am struggling to get Metamod to start. :grrr:

Currently i try with MM build 1107. I copy the files through FTP (I also copy the Sourcemod files). And I run the server - nothing happens.

When I type "meta" = "Unknown Command"
When I type "plugin_print" = "---------------------"
When I type "plugin_load metamod" = "Can not load Plugin during a Map". (How to load manually? I tried putting the line in server.cfg but it didnt work :nono: )

I tried starting it with the gameinfo.txt, and also custom .vdf file.
I tried different builds. (Newest Stable, Newest Dev)
I started 3 times from scratch (new Server)

I'm lost. What else to try?

Thanks in advance!

asherkin 07-21-2019 08:34

Re: Can not load Metamod on TF2 Server
 
The output of plugin_print indicates that it isn't finding any .vdf files in tf/addons/ at all, ensure that there is a metamod.vdf file in that folder (it is included in the MM:S download).

Mindlag 07-21-2019 10:23

Re: Can not load Metamod on TF2 Server
 
Hello asherkin. :bee:

My metamod.vdf contains:
Quote:

"Plugin"
{
"file" "../tf/addons/metamod/bin/server"
}
It sits here:
https://i.imgur.com/2NzgCLm.png

Console Output:
Quote:

] rcon meta
Unknown command "meta"
] rcon plugin_print
Loaded plugins:
---------------------
---------------------
I have tried deleting the 64-Bit .vdf, I also have tried different vdf paths.
By the way, the server is running on Linux.

asherkin 07-21-2019 10:28

Re: Can not load Metamod on TF2 Server
 
The paths look right, check that file permissions are set so that the server can read it.

Mindlag 07-23-2019 05:19

Re: Can not load Metamod on TF2 Server
 
That seemed to be it. Thank you very much!

asherkin 07-23-2019 05:20

Re: Can not load Metamod on TF2 Server
 
Awesome, glad it’s working.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:23.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.