AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=175060)

panxiaohai 12-29-2011 12:58

[L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
 
4 Attachment(s)
If a player join game a bot will create and respawn for him automatically.
If a bot die it will be kicked.

"l4d_bot_max", "13", "max bots");
"l4d_bot_min", "4", "min bots");
"l4d_bot_teleport", "0", "teleport the new bot to a palyer");
"l4d_bot_bot_die", "1", "kick bot if he die");
"l4d_bot_kick_player_leave", "0", "kick the bot if player leave");

Put l4dsb.txt, respawn.txt in gamedata folder.

bzellinger 12-29-2011 14:04

Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
 
Is this for servers with more than 4 survivors? Do you also need l4dtoolz or l4downtown?

panxiaohai 12-29-2011 21:53

Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by bzellinger (Post 1621714)
Is this for servers with more than 4 survivors? Do you also need l4dtoolz or l4downtown?

It is write for coop mode, the server must have unlock player limit.

RavenDan29 01-08-2012 14:54

Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
 
I dont understand your codeing every gamemode seems to be set on false which is fine but coop is also set on false is this in error?

if (StrEqual(GameName, "survival", false))
GameMode = 3;
else if (StrEqual(GameName, "versus", false) || StrEqual(GameName, "teamversus", false) || StrEqual(GameName, "scavenge", false) || StrEqual(GameName, "teamscavenge", false))
GameMode = 2;
else if (StrEqual(GameName, "coop", false) || StrEqual(GameName, "realism", false))

PS This would be useful for the botcreator plugin to stop it adding a bot each round.

McFlurry 01-08-2012 16:29

Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
 
If you're talking about the false in StrEqual, that determines whether the strings should be compared in a case sensitive way.

MonkeyDrone 01-12-2012 04:39

Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
 
@panxiaohai
I'm running a 16 Player COop server, using your plugin for a day instead of Multislots.
Will come back with feeedback =)
Cheers.

MonkeyDrone 01-13-2012 04:34

Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by panxiaohai (Post 1621671)
If a player join game a bot will create and respawn for him automatically.
If a bot die it will be kicked.

"l4d_bot_max", "13", "max bots");
"l4d_bot_min", "4", "min bots");
"l4d_bot_teleport", "0", "teleport the new bot to a palyer");
"l4d_bot_bot_die", "1", "kick bot if he die");
"l4d_bot_kick_player_leave", "0", "kick the bot if player leave");

Put l4dsb.txt, respawn.txt in gamedata folder.

Feedback::

The bots are spawning fine, it all works great.
The only issue is that once a person goes into spectator mode, there is no way for a person to take over a bot again or switch to the survivor team again. The only way to play again is to leave the server and come back.

I believe a vital function like !join in Multibots is missing.

Cheers.

panxiaohai 01-14-2012 08:25

Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by MonkeyDrone (Post 1630680)
Feedback::

The bots are spawning fine, it all works great.
The only issue is that once a person goes into spectator mode, there is no way for a person to take over a bot again or switch to the survivor team again. The only way to play again is to leave the server and come back.

I believe a vital function like !join in Multibots is missing.

Cheers.

Thanks ,I will update it a few weeks later , I my computer with game and develop tools can not access the internet now, you can use [L4D & L4D2] Survivor bot take control , which have !join command.

RavenDan29 01-15-2012 07:58

Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
 
I got this working for all game modes one problem theres no control over infected bot spawns, please can you add infected bot spawns to the plugin or invent a plugin todo the same as this plugin but for infected instead.

Can this work as a stand alone plugin ie no multislots or botcreator?

MonkeyDrone 01-20-2012 03:36

Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by RavenDan29 (Post 1632241)
I got this working for all game modes one problem theres no control over infected bot spawns, please can you add infected bot spawns to the plugin or invent a plugin todo the same as this plugin but for infected instead.

Can this work as a stand alone plugin ie no multislots or botcreator?

This plugin is working fine now with the below linked plugin by panxiaohai.
the cfg was a bit tricky but I'm still doing some testing with different numbers. so far it seems to be working great. Have had no problems with it at all.
Cheers.

Quote:

Originally Posted by panxiaohai (Post 1631505)
Thanks ,I will update it a few weeks later , I my computer with game and develop tools can not access the internet now, you can use [L4D & L4D2] Survivor bot take control , which have !join command.



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:31.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.