AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   General (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   Can't install SourceMod or MetaMod on dedicated server (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=316390)

Willixel 05-20-2019 22:07

Can't install SourceMod or MetaMod on dedicated server
 
Hey all,

I'm trying to set up a dedicated server on one of my local machines instead of buying a server from a third-party. I followed every tutorial on the wiki to install SM on the dedicated server, but have had no luck so far. I've even tried the "legacy" method of modifying gameinfo.txt.

Looking for input or suggestions as to why it won't work on a local dedicated server. I've installed SM before on third-party servers 3 or 4 times with no issues.

EDIT: Game is Team Fortress 2 if it matters.

Spirit_12 05-21-2019 00:10

Re: Can't install SourceMod or MetaMod on dedicated server
 
Try to load it manually and see if it gives a specific error.

Quote:

plugin_load "path to dll"

Willixel 05-21-2019 00:56

Re: Can't install SourceMod or MetaMod on dedicated server
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Spirit_12 (Post 2652470)
Try to load it manually and see if it gives a specific error.

It says "cannot load a plugin while running a map" when I try to run that command. I tried putting it in server.cfg too to see if it could be run while the server is starting up, same message.

EDIT: So I've found that Metamod is logging why it can't run.

Quote:

L 05/21/2019 - 00:58:07: Detected engine 11 but could not load: The specified procedure could not be found.
I also get a dialogue box pop up when launching the server, it says:

Quote:

The procedure entry point CommandLine could not be located in the dynamic link library
\tf\addons\metamod\bin\metamod.2.csgo.dll

asherkin 05-21-2019 15:57

Re: Can't install SourceMod or MetaMod on dedicated server
 
What command line arguments are you launching your server with?

Willixel 05-21-2019 16:23

Re: Can't install SourceMod or MetaMod on dedicated server
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by asherkin (Post 2652567)
What command line arguments are you launching your server with?

Quote:

D:\TF2Server\steamapps\common\TF2Server\srcds .exe -console -game tf -port 27015 +sv_pure 0 +map ctf_2fort +maxplayers 24 +ip 10.0.0.4
I also just noticed upon launching that this error shows in the server console up but quickly gets drowned by other stuff printing in the console:

Quote:

Failed to load plugin "../tf/addons/metamod/bin/server"

Willixel 05-22-2019 16:53

Re: Can't install SourceMod or MetaMod on dedicated server
 
I'm still looking for a solution. I've tried a couple of different releases, including older releases and the most recent dev build, still has the same issue. So I think I've exhausted all options without support from a developer.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:37.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.