AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   Model Menu (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=59329)

pRED* 08-12-2007 16:57

Re: Model Menu
 
Did you already have the model set previously, and then changed your group settings?

Because theres no new admin check on connect. It only checks if you have access when you select a model, but if you later lose access you'll keep the model.

I can add extra admin checks to get around this if you'd prefer.

-e- I'd also recommend for everyone to add a model called 'Standard Models' and set the path to "". This would allow player to unselect their model and go back to standard models.

f64 08-12-2007 17:29

Re: Model Menu
 
Yes, I had first tested with the allowed group, then changed groups and restarted the server.
When I reconnected, I still had the previous group model and didn't even have to select it.

Perhaps Group checks instead of admin checks?

edit: Members of groups are changing somewhat frequently, but we could just
delete the sourcemod\data\playermodels.ini entry instead of a check, although
I don't know how well that will work with the public models. :shock:

I guess admin checks = group checks because of "Admin" "<group>"?

pRED* 08-12-2007 18:44

Re: Model Menu
 
I've just uploaded an update. Give that a try.

Fixed a potential crash bug if you removed models from the list and added extra admin checks

MoggieX 08-12-2007 19:29

Re: Model Menu
 
OoO nice work pRED*, Will be giving this a go tomorrow night with 40 odd players and multiple skins =).

Matt

f64 08-12-2007 22:44

Re: Model Menu
 
Yes, very nice so far!

I have a couple of questions though. First, how should I add a group in the models.ini and second,
could you allow all players access to certain models without having to be in an admin group? IE, public model access for all.

As is, I would have to add all the public id's to the admins_simple.ini with a special "admin" "@group"
with no admin flags, but that's really not feasible for us because we allow everyone access the public player models
and even if your script wrote that automatically, it would be unbelievably long. :shock:

pRED* 08-12-2007 23:19

Re: Model Menu
 
Not sure what you mean with the first question?
Just copy and paste the whole "admin only models" section and then give it a new name and access level and models etc.

And yeah ok good point. Updated to version 0.12. If you set admin to "", it will let anyone access it.

f64 08-13-2007 08:03

Re: Model Menu
 
I've tested it fairly well now and it seems to be perfect !! :up:

Occasionally, when I log on as a non-admin (different id), I don't get access
to the public models, but it clears up upon a reconnect or mapchange, I believe.

At first, I tried adding more than one group for some admins, but that created problems, so
the solution is to list all the models you want accessible under each admin group in your models.ini, then only list
one admin group in the admins_simple.ini or admins.cfg.

The admins_simple.ini accomplishes the same thing as admins.cfg and is much easier to edit,
although you still have to have the admins.cfg to avoid a parsing error. I left mine like this:
Code:

Admins
{
}

Keep up the excellent work.

edit: I'm using this on DoD:S

pRED* 08-13-2007 16:22

Re: Model Menu
 
How were you adding people to multiple groups?

As far as I know it can only be done using admins.cfg not admin_simple.ini

f64 08-13-2007 17:28

Re: Model Menu
 
I'm not using multiple groups for anyone. I used "@<group>" in the admins_simple.ini
and then listed all accessible admin models under each group category in your models.ini. Here's an example of how I set up my models.ini:

Code:

"Models"
{
    "Admin Models"
    {
        "Admin"        "Founder"
        "Team1"
        {
            "abc"
            {
                "path"        "xxxxxxxxxxxx.mdl"
            }
            "abcd"
            {
                "path"        "xxxxxxxxxxxx.mdl"
            }
            "abcde"
            {
                "path"        "xxxxxxxxxxxx.mdl"
            }           
        }
        "Team2"
        {
            "fgh"
            {
                "path"        "xxxxxxxxxxxx.mdl"
            }
            "fghi"
            {
                "path"        "xxxxxxxxxxxx.mdl"
            }
            "fghij"
            {
                "path"        "xxxxxxxxxxxx.mdl"
            }               
        }
        "Admin"        "Senior_Admin"
        "Team1"
        {
            "abc"
            {
                "path"        "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.mdl"
            }
            "abcd"
            {
                "path"        "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.mdl"
            }           
        }
       
        "Team2"
        {
            "fgh"
            {
                "path"        "xxxxxxxxxxxx.mdl"
            }
            "fghi"
            {
                "path"        "xxxxxxxxxxxx.mdl"
            }
        }
       
        "Admin"        "Member_Admin"
        "Team1"
        {
            "abc"
            {
                "path"        "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.mdl"
            }   
        }
       
        "Team2"
        {   
            "fgh"
            {
                "path"        "xxxxxxxxxxxx.mdl"
            }
        }
       
    }
   

    "Public Models"
    {
        "Admin"        ""
        "Team1"
        {
        "efg"
            {
                "path"        "xxxxxxxxxxxx.mdl"
            }
        "efgh"
            {
                "path"        "xxxxxxxxxxxx.mdl"
            }           
        }
       
        "Team2"
        {
        "wxy"
            {
                "path"        "xxxxxxxxxxxx.mdl"
            }
        "wxyz"
            {
                "path"        "xxxxxxxxxxxx.mdl"
            }           
        }
    }
}

This way, upper admin groups can get all the models that the lower groups can get in addition to their unique ones.

f64 08-14-2007 16:17

Re: Model Menu
 
Hi pRED* | NZ,

The new sourcemod build, r1335 crashes upon startup with this now. :cry:
You can see some screenies here:

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=59457


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:14.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.