AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   General (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=295973)

M3Power 04-09-2017 12:45

MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame
 
Hello,

I've searched and couldn't find anything like this. So what I am searching for is when a player for example writes in chat !forum or /forum a MOTD opens with Forum site. Or anything else. For example if player writes !donate or /donate a MOTD opens with Donation site.

Is there a plugin for it? I've checked this one ( https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=221576 ) - but this one is only for admins.

Kind regards.

john96dk 04-09-2017 12:47

Re: MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame
 
try https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=173334

M3Power 04-09-2017 17:02

Re: MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame
 
Noob question. But how do I compile .sp files to .smx? I heard about spcomp.exe .Where to find it? I found it in the "scripting" folder but it has no .exe so it's not possible to run it, here is how it looks like in my "scripting" folder:

http://i.imgur.com/e1OyZL0.png

asherkin 04-09-2017 17:06

Re: MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame
 
You need to download the release of SourceMod for the computer you want to compile on, in this case Windows.

M3Power 04-09-2017 17:21

Re: MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by asherkin (Post 2510752)
You need to download the release of SourceMod for the computer you want to compile on, in this case Windows.

Thank you. Works now.

Quote:

Originally Posted by john96dk (Post 2510665)

john, thank you for the plugin advice but in which line should I edit (still learning scripting) for example to write !forum in chat to open URL with my forum site. Here is the .sp.

Kind regards.

YoloMySolo 04-09-2017 23:23

Re: MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by M3Power (Post 2510755)
Thank you. Works now.



john, thank you for the plugin advice but in which line should I edit (still learning scripting) for example to write !forum in chat to open URL with my forum site. Here is the .sp.

Kind regards.

When you put the plugin on your server, you have to restart it. When you restart the server you will get a config file made in your configs folder. That is where you put the urls and triggers

M3Power 04-10-2017 14:18

Re: MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by YoloMySolo (Post 2510812)
When you put the plugin on your server, you have to restart it. When you restart the server you will get a config file made in your configs folder. That is where you put the urls and triggers

Unfortunately that didn't happened. Uploaded the plugin into /plugins, restarted server. Went into FTP, searched .cfg file but couldn't find it. Nor in the cstrike/cfg nor in the cstrike/addons/sourcemod/configs

How to use this plugin?

M3Power 04-11-2017 09:32

Re: MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame
 
Anyone know how to deal with this plugin? I'd really need it asap.

Thank you.

Cooky 04-11-2017 10:47

Re: MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame
 
Here you are.... tip: search function

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=2166996

Dr_Knuckles 04-11-2017 14:41

Re: MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame
 
The plugin would create the .cfg in game/cfg/sourcemod


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:49.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.