AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Scripting (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=107)
-   -   [CSGO] GOTV not always enabled on my DS (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=327070)

CDboy 08-31-2020 02:44

[CSGO] GOTV not always enabled on my DS
 
Hello I am the new scripter who is writing a danger zone plugin. Now I am faced with a problem about GOTV.

I have set:
tv_enable 1
tv_broadcast 1
tv_advertise_watchable 1

And I want to "tv_record somefilename" every time the warmup begins. But I found that not all the matches were recorded. The problem is, everything works in this match, but after I restart the server and execute tv_record command, the console will say "GOTV[0] is not active", which prevents the recording, and means that I cannot connect to GOTV at the same time. Then I restart the server again, and everything works again. The problem seems half-to-half (forgive my poor English).

Anybody could tell me how this happens?

CDboy 09-01-2020 06:51

Re: [CSGO] GOTV not always enabled on my DS
 
This problem is on Windows server. On Linux server, it is always "GOTV is not active".

Could somebody help me? Really urgent!

Bacardi 09-02-2020 08:29

Re: [CSGO] GOTV not always enabled on my DS
 
Well....

You have tv_enable 1 in ...cfg/autoexec.cfg or in launch parameter +tv_enable 1 ??

*edit
Launch parameters and autoexec.cfg will work, before first map is loaded.
Some cvars and SourceTV require map change to get active.
- sv_pure mode
- SourceTV

server.cfg will work after first map is loaded, too late.


You do not use or have tv_stop command in code or config files ?

CDboy 09-02-2020 08:34

Re: [CSGO] GOTV not always enabled on my DS
 
I wrote "tv_enable 1" in OnConfigsExecuted() function. Are there any differences among these ways?

I have no "tv_stop".

And after I entered the match, I typed "tv_enable 1" manually. It still didn't work.

CDboy 09-02-2020 08:57

Re: [CSGO] GOTV not always enabled on my DS
 
Actually I am a pure new scripter in the field of csgo and sourcemod. During the development of my plugin I got faced with many problems, and those I asked about in my threads cannot be found in tutorials and search engine. What's more, there are not many danger zone threads in forums. I really want to learn about these.

Bacardi 09-02-2020 09:25

Re: [CSGO] GOTV not always enabled on my DS
 
SourceTV bot doesn't appear when you set tv_enabled 1, during game play.
After map change, SourceTV "connect" to server.

So, use cvar tv_enabled 1 in autoexec.cfg and try avoid disable it or kick SourceTV bot.

CDboy 09-02-2020 09:30

Re: [CSGO] GOTV not always enabled on my DS
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bacardi (Post 2716389)
SourceTV bot doesn't appear when you set tv_enabled 1, during game play.
After map change, SourceTV "connect" to server.

So, use cvar tv_enabled 1 in autoexec.cfg and try avoid disable it or kick SourceTV bot.

OK I will try this. And I have a question:

When a csgo client connects to my server's GOTV, what happens to this server? Will it add a new SourceTV bot (which has no steamID64), or just accept this csgo user's connection (which has a steamID64)?

Bacardi 09-02-2020 11:08

Re: [CSGO] GOTV not always enabled on my DS
 
First for all, when change cvar tv_enable to 1, server increase max players slot by 1.
This how server not lose player slot and SourceTV fit in, taking one slot.


Spectators who connect to SourceTV, doesn't appear in server.
SourceTV bot is relay, it broadcast gameplay from server to spectators.
So you not lose player slot because of spectators in GOTV.

CDboy 09-02-2020 11:49

Re: [CSGO] GOTV not always enabled on my DS
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bacardi (Post 2716401)
First for all, when change cvar tv_enable to 1, server increase max players slot by 1.
This how server not lose player slot and SourceTV fit in, taking one slot.


Spectators who connect to SourceTV, doesn't appear in server.
SourceTV bot is relay, it broadcast gameplay from server to spectators.
So you not lose player slot because of spectators in GOTV.

Thanks so much for your answers. They are so helpful!

So I have done what you said, and my server's GOTV is active now. That really helps.

If you have time, could you please look at my tiny problem: I found that if I want to connect to my server's GOTV, I have to connect to it as a player firstly (connect <ip>:27015), then type "connect <ip>:27020" when I am in-game. If I type "connect <ip>:27020" in game main menu, the console reads:

PHP Code:

connect <ip>:27020
**** Unable to localize '#DemoPlayback_Restart' on panel descendant of 'HudDemoPlayback'
**** Unable to localize '#DemoPlayback_Back' on panel descendant of 'HudDemoPlayback'
**** Unable to localize '#DemoPlayback_Pause' on panel descendant of 'HudDemoPlayback'
**** Unable to localize '#DemoPlayback_Slow' on panel descendant of 'HudDemoPlayback'
**** Unable to localize '#DemoPlayback_Play' on panel descendant of 'HudDemoPlayback'
**** Unable to localize '#DemoPlayback_Fast' on panel descendant of 'HudDemoPlayback'
**** Unable to localize '#DemoPlayback_Next' on panel descendant of 'HudDemoPlayback'
ChangeGameUIStateCSGO_GAME_UI_STATE_MAINMENU -> CSGO_GAME_UI_STATE_LOADINGSCREEN
Connecting to 
public(<ip>:27020) ...
Server using '<none>' lobbiesrequiring pw nolobby id ffffffffffffffff
ChangeGameUIState
CSGO_GAME_UI_STATE_LOADINGSCREEN -> CSGO_GAME_UI_STATE_INGAME
**** Unable to localize '#GenericConfirmText_Label' on panel descendant of 'MMStatus'
ChangeGameUIStateCSGO_GAME_UI_STATE_INGAME -> CSGO_GAME_UI_STATE_MAINMENU 

Why?

Bacardi 09-02-2020 12:22

Re: [CSGO] GOTV not always enabled on my DS
 
Not sure.
Could it be happen when server is hibernating.

Add this in autoexec.cfg as well and test.
sv_hibernate_when_empty 0


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:34.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.