AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Zombie Plague Mod (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=126)
-   -   Question About Models (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=184426)

saywow 05-05-2012 07:47

Question About Models
 
Hi,
I want to change player/zombie models without making peoples download the models , so it's possible to use valve default models ?

daniel46 05-05-2012 09:45

Re: Question About Models
 
yes if you will use the normal player models and about the zombie i dont thing there is a normal zombie in the valve pack

gogicaa 05-05-2012 10:13

Re: Question About Models
 
It is . but HL zombies models are shitty !

yokomo 05-05-2012 10:19

Re: Question About Models
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by gogicaa (Post 1702607)
It is . but HL zombies models are shitty !

Because you are playing 90's based game.

ANTICHRISTUS 05-05-2012 18:32

Re: Question About Models
 
you can use some models from the "valve" directory in cs.
the problem is that HL1 models have different animations than cs models, the result ? the models will seem to be twisted.

bad idea, forget it.

jc980 05-06-2012 00:52

Re: Question About Models
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ANTICHRISTUS (Post 1702908)
you can use some models from the "valve" directory in cs.
the problem is that HL1 models have different animations than cs models, the result ? the models will seem to be twisted.

bad idea, forget it.

Tried that before and the animations were fucked up. So don't try it.

saywow 05-06-2012 11:00

Re: Question About Models
 
What about half life hero model ? (the human) is not ugly ..

yokomo 05-06-2012 11:20

Re: Question About Models
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by saywow (Post 1703440)
What about half life hero model ? (the human) is not ugly ..

How about you try 1st then give result to us. Then you will know the answer.

saywow 05-06-2012 11:59

Re: Question About Models
 
i don't know how to add it ...

gogicaa 05-06-2012 13:23

Re: Question About Models
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by saywow (Post 1703464)
i don't know how to add it ...

just change human model in zombieplague.ini to example : recon (or any other model)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:16.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.