AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Unapproved/Old Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Admin Protection (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=286884)

pupdebox 08-26-2016 21:42

Admin Protection

Admin Protection

Description:
There are many hackers who use fake steamid and they make servers crash by using admin commands. Hackers can see your steam id but they cant see your ip adress. This plugin automatically saves every admin's ip adress's first 3 groups. For example, if my ip adress is 12.12.12.13 the plugin gets "12.12.12" and saves it with my steam id. Bad intentioned people cant connect with your steam id.

Notes:
  • The reason why i dont want to get whole ip adress is, when i reset my internet connection it changes the last group.
  • Im a beginner. This is my first plugin submission.
  • No hate please

wickedd 08-26-2016 22:05

Re: Admin Protection

Quote:

Originally Posted by pupdebox (Post 2448586)
There are many hackers who use fake steamid and they make servers crash by using admin commands. Hackers can see your steam id but they cant see your ip adress. This plugin automatically saves every admin's ip adress's first 3 groups. For example, if my ip adress is 12.12.12.13 the plugin gets "12.12.12" and saves it with my steam id. Bad intentioned people cant connect with your steam id.

Just make your server Steam only.

Useless!!

pupdebox 08-26-2016 22:39

Quote:

Originally Posted by wickedd (Post 2448590)

Useless!!

I have numerous games in my steam account including counter-strike. What if i want to play with more people? We are in 2016. Valve should make this game "free to play" :salty:

ddhoward 08-27-2016 01:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by Forum Rules
  • You do not need to own the game on Steam to participate in these forums. However, publicizing violations of the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA) will result in a ban. This includes...