AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Scripting (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=107)
-   -   how to make prop_weapon_upgrade_armor_helmet glow? (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=313798)

rsdtt 01-23-2019 02:57

how to make prop_weapon_upgrade_armor_helmet glow?
 
I use this in dz

new ent = CreateEntityByName("prop_weapon_upgrade_armor _helmet")
DispatchSpawn(ent)

but it cant glow...
Create weapon can glow like CreateEntityByName weapon_ak47.

eyal282 01-23-2019 03:21

Re: how to make prop_weapon_upgrade_armor_helmet glow?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by rsdtt (Post 2636134)
I use this in dz

new ent = CreateEntityByName("prop_weapon_upgrade_armor _helmet")
DispatchSpawn(ent)

but it cant glow...
Create weapon can glow like CreateEntityByName weapon_ak47.

Maybe create a prop_dynamic and hook touch to upgrade the armor manually? Check my CSGO Useful Commands ( Google ) to see how it's done

rsdtt 01-23-2019 04:07

Re: how to make prop_weapon_upgrade_armor_helmet glow?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by eyal282 (Post 2636140)
Maybe create a prop_dynamic and hook touch to upgrade the armor manually? Check my CSGO Useful Commands ( Google ) to see how it's done

ok,I will check if have prop_dynamic, but weapon I havent create prop_dynamic and weapon can glow

rsdtt 01-23-2019 04:25

Re: how to make prop_weapon_upgrade_armor_helmet glow?
 
It wasn't prop_dynamic . I think it maybe new attribute for prop.

eyal282 01-23-2019 11:49

Re: how to make prop_weapon_upgrade_armor_helmet glow?
 
prop_dynamic is kind of a "custom type entity" which you'll give a model ( same as the upgrade model ) and you can make it glow. It won't give armor and helmet initially but it can be solved by hooking moment of touch and giving the armor /& helmet.

Brum Brum 01-23-2019 12:00

Re: how to make prop_weapon_upgrade_armor_helmet glow?
 
If you spawn prop_weapon_upgrade_helmet you don't have to hook the touch, the armor will add to you as soon as you touch it.
I using this to make it
PHP Code:

stock int SpawnArmor(float[3location)
{
    if (!
IsModelPrecached("models/props_survival/upgrades/upgrade_dz_helmet.mdl") || !IsModelPrecached("models/props_survival/upgrades/upgrade_dz_armor.mdl") || !IsModelPrecached("models/props_survival/upgrades/upgrade_dz_armor_helmet.mdl"))
    {
        
PrecacheModel("models/props_survival/upgrades/upgrade_dz_helmet.mdl");
        
PrecacheModel("models/props_survival/upgrades/upgrade_dz_armor.mdl");
        
PrecacheModel("models/props_survival/upgrades/upgrade_dz_armor_helmet.mdl");
    }
    
int entity CreateEntityByName("prop_weapon_upgrade_armor_helmet");
    if (
entity != -1)
    {
        
DispatchSpawn(entity);
        
TeleportEntity(entitylocationNULL_VECTORNULL_VECTOR);
    }



rsdtt 01-24-2019 02:10

Re: how to make prop_weapon_upgrade_armor_helmet glow?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by eyal282 (Post 2636214)
prop_dynamic is kind of a "custom type entity" which you'll give a model ( same as the upgrade model ) and you can make it glow. It won't give armor and helmet initially but it can be solved by hooking moment of touch and giving the armor /& helmet.

I knew the prop_dynamic function. I just want to know how it glow in dz.:)

ClaudiuHNS 09-18-2019 07:26

Re: how to make prop_weapon_upgrade_armor_helmet glow?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by rsdtt (Post 2636134)
I use this in dz

new ent = CreateEntityByName("prop_weapon_upgrade_armor _helmet")
DispatchSpawn(ent)

but it cant glow...
Create weapon can glow like CreateEntityByName weapon_ak47.

wait, how did you know you can use "prop_weapon_upgrade_armor" if it is not available in Hammer?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:16.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.