AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Approved Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Bomb Timer Line 1.1 [UPDATED] (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=73194)

shine771 06-24-2008 15:55

Bomb Timer Line 1.1 [UPDATED]
 
1 Attachment(s)
Bomb Timer Line
1.1

Description: When you plant c4. It shows a line(>|) thats moving towards another Line(|<<< C4). The distance between those 2 lines depends on a cvar - mp_c4timer. When both lines collide. C4 Explodes.

Cvars:
btl_only_for_ts (1/0) (1 - Only Terrorists will see the Timer Line, 0 - everyone including CT's will see the Timer Line)

I recommend: Do not set mp_c4timer below 0 and above 50. Just an recommendation.

Changes:
v0.7
*Initial Release
v0.8
*Optimized Code(Use switch instead of if/else,shortened the code a little bit, using cvar pointer instead of get_cvar_num)
v0.9
*Optimized Code a little
*Fixed the glitch when someone joins a server he can't see the moving line.
v1.0
*Recoded the plugin. Fixed Many glitches..
*Now when the bomb explodes, it changes the C4 text to [DEFUSED]/[BOMB] depending which team won.
v1.1
*Fixed the glitch > if bomb doesn't explode but the round ends.. and server has freeze time it still shows the line until freezetime ends.


Screenshots:
[IMG]http://img137.**************/img137/9472/screenshotbtlmw7.th.jpg[/IMG]




Arkshine 06-24-2008 16:39

Re: Bomb Timer Line 0.7
 
equali(data[11],"P")

Why don't just use : data[11] == 'P' ?


get_cvar_num("mp_c4timer")

I would use a pointer for that. ( get_cvar_pointer )


new Float:addtime = temp / 90
linestart = (0.50 - temp) + addtime


To avoit to use an extra-var, I would do directly : linestart = (0.50 - temp) + ( temp / 90 )
Even id it's not really necessary.

YamiKaitou 06-24-2008 16:43

Re: Bomb Timer Line 0.7
 
Also, use pcvars for all cvars.

Use get_cvar_pointer if the cvar is already registered. Then use the get_pcvar_num like normal once you have saved the pointer

Arkshine 06-24-2008 16:47

Re: Bomb Timer Line 0.7
 
Forget that :

if(equali(data[11],"P")) show_hud()
else if(equali(data[11],"D")) remove_hud()


Would be better to do :

Code:
switch ( data[11] ) {     case 'P' : show_hud()     case 'D' : remove_hud() }

shine771 06-24-2008 17:00

Re: Bomb Timer Line 0.8
 
Ok optimized the code. Maybe say what you think about the plugin.. any suggestions?

Arkshine 06-24-2008 17:06

Re: Bomb Timer Line 0.8
 
Absolutely not tested. Will see later. :lol:

Also, you can do the same thing here :

new e_time2 = get_pcvar_num(e_time)
new Float:temp = e_time2 * 0.01


->

new Float:temp = get_pcvar_num(e_time) * 0.01

shine771 06-24-2008 17:11

Re: Bomb Timer Line 0.8
 
Damn.. i'll optimize that in next version.

AntiBots 06-24-2008 21:30

Re: Bomb Timer Line 0.8
 
good idea :D

Alucard^ 06-29-2008 22:52

Re: Bomb Timer Line 0.8
 
wow i love the idea, testing...

Alucard^ 07-03-2008 02:22

Re: Bomb Timer Line 0.8
 
sry for bump but.. emm it doesnt work for me... the plugin is runing but i dont see the hud line


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:55.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.