AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   Admin Player Team Switch and Scramble Menu (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=62772)

r5053 11-04-2007 15:37

Admin Player Team Switch and Scramble Menu
 
21 Attachment(s)
Recode Planed!

Plugin makes admins abel to transfer a player in the other Team with the Sourcemod Admin Menu

this plugin integrates 2 menu's into, sourcemod admin menu --> player menu
with one you can switch players direct and with the other after player death

Console Commands:


sm_swmenu <-- open direct switch menu
sm_swadmenu <-- open switch after death menu
sm_swteams <-- switches the teams direct
sm_swspec <-- switch player to spectator

Convars


sm_switch_event
(0/1)
0 = Switch on Round End (for round based games like cs:s)
1 = Switch After Death (for deathmatch mod's like TF2)

Changelog:

for older changes
look @ changelog.txt

new in v.0.2.6
+fixed spectator switch bug in css edition

new in v.0.2.5
+removed mod detection in css edition

new in v.0.2.4
+Fixed a Critical Bug in Both editions (defined a String instead of a Int)

new in v.0.2.2
+Added a special CS:S version

new in v.0.2.2
+Added a special CS:S version

new in v.0.2.2
+Now all CS:S Player Switch Bugs will be fixed

new in v.0.2.1
+added mod detection and compatibility with insurgency.

new in v.0.2.0
+team scramble option in player menu

TODO:
+
add the ability to use the player switch function's in the console without the menu

R.Hehl
If somebody want to contact me directly or want to get Plugin Update news over steam join this Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/Player-Switch-Plugin

Please Note the second Plugin (Teamnumberretriver) is only to retrive informations i need to integrate support for a unsupported mod.

Tested with Original v.0.2.4:
TF2
DoD:S
Supportedmods by CS:S version v.0.2.5:
CS:S

Please post it if it run's on a mod who is not listed yet!!!

Tekniqal 11-04-2007 16:24

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
eh, you should build it into the default SM menu

abnvet 11-06-2007 17:48

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
will this work with TF 2 as well?

Derek 11-06-2007 17:55

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
Yea please build this into the sourcemod menu.

r5053 11-07-2007 00:36

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
@abnvet

Yes it works with TF2 i Test my plugins with TF2 (i dont have a HLDM,DOD:Sor a CS:S Server on my root installed but many TF2 :D)

r5053 11-07-2007 00:38

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
and about integrating into Sourcemod menu, i will look how i can do this and upload then a new version if it runs

KawMAN 11-08-2007 05:18

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
add Swap when end of round like in Mani Admin

r5053 11-08-2007 14:11

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
who want's to see swap after death or switch after round end in v0.0.3 ?

access 11-09-2007 03:42

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
//// switchmenu.sp
// switchmenu.sp(42) : warning 217: loose indentation
// switchmenu.sp(43) : warning 217: loose indentation
// switchmenu.sp(44) : warning 217: loose indentation
// switchmenu.sp(42) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never use
d: "name"
// switchmenu.sp(41) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never use
d: "found"
// switchmenu.sp(81) : warning 217: loose indentation
// switchmenu.sp(93) : warning 217: loose indentation
// Header size: 2528 bytes
// Code size: 2208 bytes
// Data size: 720 bytes
// Stack/heap size: 16384 bytes; Total requirements: 21840 bytes
//
// 7 Warnings.
//
// Compilation Time: 0,89 sec
// ----------------------------------------

Press enter to exit ...

r5053 11-09-2007 05:07

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
what do you want to say me with this ? or do you only want to troll ?

Pvt.Snail 11-09-2007 05:29

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by r5053 (Post 550863)
who want's to see swap after death or switch after round end in v0.0.3 ?

Swap after death is appropriate.

decaprime 11-10-2007 11:13

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
A couple of suggestions:
-Prefix the names with the team: IE: [BLU]player1 [BLU]playerX [RED]playerW
-Sort the menu somehow(either by team or player name)
-I personally would like to see the menu reappear after selection, if I want to swap some players to manually balance out clans and what not I don't want to have to keep renavigating the menu.

r5053 11-10-2007 14:25

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
Nice Idea i will make it after i have published my TF2 MYSQL Stats Plugin

CrimsonGT 11-11-2007 20:33

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
I would like to see...

1) Swap after death
2) The ability to swap two players. Right now you can do this manually, by switching one, then switching the other. The ability to select which ones to switch, and then have it broadcast to chat saying Player1 will be switch with Player2 on Death.

The ability to maybe randomize teams on round end would be really cool too. Not sure how hard this is, but you know how when one team is completely stacked, and the other seems to be all noobs. Maybe make it so it switches every other player with everyone other player from other team on next round.

r5053 11-12-2007 14:54

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by CrimsonGT (Post 551859)
I would like to see...

1) Swap after death
2) The ability to swap two players. Right now you can do this manually, by switching one, then switching the other. The ability to select which ones to switch, and then have it broadcast to chat saying Player1 will be switch with Player2 on Death.

Done .... ^^

CrimsonGT 11-12-2007 16:48

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
Woah! Awesome, thanks =D

r5053 11-14-2007 16:54

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
have anyone a good idea for the next version of this plugin or a good idea for a new plugin ?

Tekniqal 11-14-2007 23:13

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
r5053,
Are you aware of "mp_switchteams" in tf2. I just came across that command and thought it might be useful to you.

r5053 11-15-2007 01:12

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
what do you meen ? You wan't a command to switch the team of all players ? or does this command already exist anyewhere ?

Tekniqal 11-15-2007 21:52

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
I dont know what that command does lol. Just thought if you didnt know about it you might. (on a side note, entire teamswap option may be a good idea). And also maybe add in mp_scrambleteams cuz thats a tf2 command that I recently found.

wiciu 11-18-2007 16:27

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
Quote:

1) Swap after death
Quote:

Originally Posted by r5053 (Post 552119)
Done .... ^^

I think thats its mistake. This option not working at all :)

r5053 11-18-2007 17:38

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by wiciu (Post 554401)
I think thats its mistake. This option not working at all :)

tell me more
if i tested it with tf2 it work's

Tekniqal 11-18-2007 17:50

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
The menu just shows swap player to other team and then gives you a list of all the players.

EDIT: the problem is that we have to press "next" page and select it from there thats why I didnt see it.

sessus 11-19-2007 04:33

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
?bug:

This is for the 'Switch on Death' function. Whenever you switch a player from the opposite team and happen to kill that player before him/her being switched, then that kill is counted as an teamkill.

In other, more plain words (valid for cs:s):
- I am CT
- Player X is T
- I switch player X to CT using the "Switch after death" function
- I kill Player X; hence, player X is being switched to CT
- I get a teamkill and am being slayed next round

r5053 11-19-2007 12:24

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
o0 this can't be, but i will test ist soon

edit: now i understood what you mean, a update will be applyed soon that will replace on css switch on death with switch on round end

(until now i have test my plugin's only with tf2)

Noobtastic 11-19-2007 22:40

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
After you integrated this Switch Menu into the standard SourceMod menu, did you just delete the option to open it via sm_swmenu? Because I'd like to use it in Super Menu, but it says sm_swmenu is an unkown command.

If you could, please add it back in :).

sphinx 11-20-2007 02:51

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
Code:

switchmenu.sp(194) : warning 219: local variable "maxplayers" shadows a variable at a preceding level
switchmenu.sp(194) : warning 219: local variable "target" shadows a variable at a preceding level
switchmenu.sp(193) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "found"
switchmenu.sp(189) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "target"
switchmenu.sp(187) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "maxplayers"
switchmenu.sp(187) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "name"

any ideea?

r5053 11-20-2007 11:32

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Noobtastic (Post 554826)
After you integrated this Switch Menu into the standard SourceMod menu, did you just delete the option to open it via sm_swmenu? Because I'd like to use it in Super Menu, but it says sm_swmenu is an unkown command.

If you could, please add it back in :).

i will readd it in the next release when i make change after death compatible to CS:S

r5053 11-20-2007 11:42

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by sphinx (Post 554848)
Code:

switchmenu.sp(194) : warning 219: local variable "maxplayers" shadows a variable at a preceding level
switchmenu.sp(194) : warning 219: local variable "target" shadows a variable at a preceding level
switchmenu.sp(193) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "found"
switchmenu.sp(189) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "target"
switchmenu.sp(187) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "maxplayers"
switchmenu.sp(187) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "name"

any ideea?

Is this a Seriously request ?
when yes plugin is still in development, but it's running fine
This are only warning's because i haven't cleaned the code yet from old unused variables.
But it takes no efekt.

r5053 11-20-2007 11:48

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
Hi people can anyone help me on testing it on cs:s (i've only tf2 server's and don't want to install a cs:s server only for this plugin) please write me on icq 87-47-93 if you wan't to test a beta with a for cs:s optimized switch after death function

Noobtastic 11-20-2007 16:45

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
I don't use ICQ, but if you'd like to send the plugin to [email protected], I'll test it on our server(s).

sessus 11-21-2007 02:46

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by r5053 (Post 554964)
Hi people can anyone help me on testing it on cs:s (i've only tf2 server's and don't want to install a cs:s server only for this plugin) please write me on icq 87-47-93 if you wan't to test a beta with a for cs:s optimized switch after death function

Hey, I'd be happy to test it for you, just attach it here in the forum ;)
Otherwise, I'll see if I find some time to contact ya via ICQ.

r5053 11-21-2007 03:43

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
thx 4 reply i need some one with an instand messenger icq, or ofcourse steam goes 2, because it must be tested on demand during i develop it.

r5053 11-21-2007 12:54

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
If you wan't to contact or support me or if you are a plugin developer or you have a good idea for a existing or new plugin join this steamcommunity group http://steamcommunity.com/groups/smdevel/

Noobtastic 11-22-2007 09:57

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by r5053 (Post 555228)
thx 4 reply i need some one with an instand messenger icq, or ofcourse steam goes 2, because it must be tested on demand during i develop it.

Add me on Steam Friends and I'll see what I can do :).
http://steamcommunity.com/id/noobtastic

Noobtastic 11-23-2007 09:05

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
I'm using the beta, and it seems to be working fine. So as I said before, nice work ;).

dmw_Whitey 11-24-2007 06:55

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
Great plugin. Would it be possible to add the option to move a player to spec?

r5053 11-24-2007 10:55

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by dmw_Whitey (Post 556176)
Great plugin. Would it be possible to add the option to move a player to spec?

yes this is np next release this will be added

sessus 11-26-2007 04:24

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
not sure whether this will be possible, but:

could you add a single Admin Menu entry for your plugin called "Switch player". Once you select that, you can then select from the options 'Switch now', 'Switch after Death', 'Switch team' and 'Switch to Spec'.

At the moment there is little overview in the menu all the different switch options.

Thanks.

r5053 11-26-2007 11:21

Re: Admin Player Team Switch Menu
 
I,ve planed this already for the next version


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:33.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.