AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   SourceBans / SourceBans++ (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=152)
-   -   Webpanel fix for Steam3 format (SourceBans 1.4.11) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=251904)

Peace-Maker 11-21-2014 21:41

Webpanel fix for Steam3 format (SourceBans 1.4.11)
 
2 Attachment(s)
There was a change in the representation of a steamid first in TF2 and now in the Source SDK 2013.
Steamids are rendered differently by the game. Instead of STEAM_0:X:Y it's now [U:1:Z].

SourceMod 1.6.2 works around this change transparently for plugins by always providing the "old" STEAM_X representation, so there are no changes needed on the plugin side.

The webpanel was parsing the "status" command output to find right player to kick and couldn't handle the new [U:1:Z] format.
The attached .zip includes the necassary changes to support both steamid formats and fixes the kicking of players through the player context menu on the servers page as well as viewing the player's community profile.

Installation
Download the attached .zip and extract the contents in your installation of SourceBans 1.4.11. Overwrite all files.

To check the actual modifications, have a look at revisions 163 and 164 in the SVN.

Sarabveer 11-22-2014 12:13

Re: Webpanel fix for Steam3 format (SourceBans 1.4.11)
 
I see. :) Should have posted this long ago, since the commit was pushed long ago.

PolyQuad 11-24-2014 17:02

Re: Webpanel fix for Steam3 format (SourceBans 1.4.11)
 
Thanks Peace-Maker!

Creampuffyness 11-26-2014 17:43

Re: Webpanel fix for Steam3 format (SourceBans 1.4.11)
 
If you have Sourcecomms installed this will remove the tab FYI. You will need to reedit the pages to get the tab back.

dotexe 11-27-2014 01:42

Re: Webpanel fix for Steam3 format (SourceBans 1.4.11)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Creampuffyness (Post 2228611)
If you have Sourcecomms installed this will remove the tab FYI. You will need to reedit the pages to get the tab back.

Can you upload the edited pages for Sourcecomms?

Sarabveer 11-27-2014 23:38

Re: Webpanel fix for Steam3 format (SourceBans 1.4.11)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by dotexe (Post 2228696)
Can you upload the edited pages for Sourcecomms?

I have made another release of SourceBans, it includes this fix and some other fixes in the plugins (family sharing ban evasion). I have 2 links, one with and without sourcecomms. Please look for the 1.4.2 thread.

Creampuffyness 11-30-2014 23:46

Re: Webpanel fix for Steam3 format (SourceBans 1.4.11)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarabveer (Post 2228983)
I have made another release of SourceBans, it includes this fix and some other fixes in the plugins (family sharing ban evasion). I have 2 links, one with and without sourcecomms. Please look for the 1.4.2 thread.

Sarabveer,
Is there a release for people who only want to update the files and keep Sourcecomms without setting it back up? I do not want to totally reinstall sourcebans or sourcecomms. I just want to update the files needed for Steam3 and keep the Sourcecomms.

Muscle Brazil 12-01-2014 09:08

Re: Webpanel fix for Steam3 format (SourceBans 1.4.11)
 
how can I install it correctly on my SourceBans?

Rytis 12-01-2014 09:48

Re: Webpanel fix for Steam3 format (SourceBans 1.4.11)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Muscle Brazil (Post 2230083)
how can I install it correctly on my SourceBans?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Peace-Maker (Post 2226943)
Installation
Download the attached .zip and extract the contents in your installation of SourceBans 1.4.11. Overwrite all files.


Newbie1992 12-02-2014 14:21

Re: Webpanel fix for Steam3 format (SourceBans 1.4.11)
 
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by dotexe (Post 2228696)
Can you upload the edited pages for Sourcecomms?

Hi, done!

The attached zip works fine with sourcecomms. And its still sourcebans 1.4.11
Sorry for my poor english.

Best regards,
Newbie1992


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:39.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.