AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Approved Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Noclip & Godmode (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=23213)

watch 08-14-2006 09:15

Re: Noclip & Godmode
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by allenwr (Post 358945)
set_user_godmode(player)
switch(get_cvar_num("amx_show_activity")) {
case 2: client_print(0,print_chat,"ADMIN %s: disabled godmode on %s",admin_name,target_name)
case 1: client_print(0,print_chat,"ADMIN: disabled godmod

to

set_user_godmode(player,0)
switch(get_cvar_num("amx_show_activity")) {
case 2: client_print(0,print_chat,"ADMIN %s: disabled godmode on %s",admin_name,target_name)
case 1: client_print(0,print_chat,"ADMIN: disabled godmod

same with no clip

Quote:

Originally Posted by allenwr (Post 360181)
the author needs to get on line and fix his plugin...

What do you mean... If you dont specify a second parameter it will be disabled

Code:

static cell AMX_NATIVE_CALL set_user_godmode(AMX *amx, cell *params) // set_user_godmode(index, godmode = 0); = 2 params
{
        /* Sets player godmode. If you want to disable godmode set only first parameter. */
        // params[1] = index
        // params[2] = godmode = 0

        // Check index.
        CHECK_PLAYER(params[1]);

        // Get player pointer.
        edict_t *pPlayer = MF_GetPlayerEdict(params[1]);

        if (params[2] == 1) {
                // Enable godmode
                pPlayer->v.takedamage = 0.0;        // 0.0, the player doesn't seem to be able to get hurt.
        }
        else {
                // Disable godmode
                pPlayer->v.takedamage = 2.0;        // 2.0 seems to be standard value?
        }

        return 1;
}

As for adding this to menu, i presume you would add something like this to addons/amxmodx/configs/clcmds.ini?
Code:

"Noclip player"        "amx_noclip #%userid%"                "b"        "u"
"Godmode player"        "amx_noclip #%userid%"                "b"        "u"

Correct me if im wrong, i dont use the menu plugins :)

allenwr 08-14-2006 13:07

Re: Noclip & Godmode
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by watch (Post 367362)
What do you mean... If you dont specify a second parameter it will be disabled



no it doesnt, or not at least for me I could not turn off noclip and or godmode, it was turned off on me and my friend after the round restarted... so i put a second parameter in there and it worked. its your plugin, but that what made it work for me.

watch 08-14-2006 20:09

Re: Noclip & Godmode
 
:s

just tested it on both tfc and cs, it works fine

Xerxes 08-18-2006 08:22

Re: Noclip & Godmode
 
Works great. How about, amx_invisible ? :p

You 09-01-2006 14:35

Re: Noclip & Godmode
 
'amx_invisible' there is already one plugin with 'amx_invisible'

Anyway.I LOVE This plugin :) :) I use it everywhere :lol:

Xerxes 09-01-2006 14:53

Re: Noclip & Godmode
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by You (Post 376251)
'amx_invisible' there is already one plugin with 'amx_invisible'

Anyway.I LOVE This plugin :) :) I use it everywhere :lol:

Show me please =/

You 09-02-2006 10:12

Re: Noclip & Godmode
 
Hmm,I dont remember from where.

Anyway I GONNA TO LEAVE THIS FUCKING SITE!

IT SUCKS ALOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

St4r 09-16-2006 16:32

Re: Noclip & Godmode
 
lets see the results of the test...
Processing...
Processing...
Processing...
Processing...
Processing...
Processing...
Processing...




here it is :)
GODMODE WORKS FINE :up:
NOCLIP DONT WORK :down:

allenwr 09-16-2006 17:38

Re: Noclip & Godmode
 
as i said, it works best when you provide both parameters, both on and off and its chill

`666 10-04-2006 22:56

Re: Noclip & Godmode
 
Thanks for the plugin :D Would be kool if you add amx_godmode @all & amx_noclip @all commands.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:20.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.