AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Scripting (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=107)
-   -   SDK Hooks Disabled for Game?(Battlegrounds 3) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=318494)

Mero Furuya 09-02-2019 19:49

SDK Hooks Disabled for Game?(Battlegrounds 3)
 
I'm trying to use SDK Hooks with Battlegrounds 3. However, I tried the Think hook and damage hook with no luck. The print messages aren't being shown. I can see that OnClientPutInServer is being called though. Is there a way to check if the SDKHook is actually being set? Or could SDK hooks just be disabled for this game?

This is my SDK Tools version:
"SDK Tools" (1.9.0.6281) by AlliedModders LLC: Source SDK Tools


PHP Code:

#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdkhooks>

public Plugin:myinfo = {
    
name "Friendy Fire",
    
author "Slick",
    
description "Allows officers to kill teammates",
    
url ""
};

public 
OnClientPutInServer(client

    
PrintToChatAll("put in server");
    
SDKHook(clientSDKHook_OnTakeDamageOnTakeDamage);
    
SDKHook(clientSDKHook_ThinkThink);


public 
void Think(int entity)
{
    
PrintToChatAll("Think test");
}

public 
Action OnTakeDamage(int victimint &attackerint &inflictorfloat &damageint &damagetype)
{
    
PrintToChatAll("damage test");
    
damage 0.0;
    return 
Plugin_Changed;



Dragokas 09-03-2019 13:37

Re: SDK Hooks Disabled for Game?(Battlegrounds 3)
 
try different type of *Think* hooks.
https://sm.alliedmods.net/new-api/sdkhooks/SDKHookType

asherkin 09-07-2019 06:27

Re: SDK Hooks Disabled for Game?(Battlegrounds 3)
 
SM doesn't have gamedata for your game so you only have basic functionality, support needs to be added first.

They are only distributing a windows release without symbols, so there isn't much interest in doing the work to support it currently.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:34.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.