AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=257768)

Figa 02-07-2015 14:08

[L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
 
2 Attachment(s)
Doesn't allow to block the tank and other SI on a ladder.


How it works:

Around all ladders created trigger changes Collision Group player touching it. Supported only in the standard 4 L4D1 campaign mode coop and versus. And 2 DLC: Crash Course and The Sacrifice.


Cvars:

"l4d_showblock", "0", "1 - Show in chat if you have touched blocking area; 0 - Hide message".


Version:

v 1.0 (08 February 2015) - Plugin release (119 views).
v 1.1 (09 July 2015) - Added fix for Crash Course and The Sacrifice. Little fixes.

Chanz 02-22-2015 07:27

Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
 
If I'm not wrong, then this plugin can cause the physical mayhem bug. Thats because you're changing an entities collision group after it spawned.
To fix this bug the server needs to be restarted. Maybe its fixed in l4d, but I doubt it.

Code:

public OnStartTouch(const String:output[], ent, client, Float:delay)
{
    if (client)
        SetEntProp(client, Prop_Data, "m_CollisionGroup", 2);
    if (GetConVarInt(ShowNoBlock))
        PrintToChat(client, "Start Touch!");
}

public OnEndTouch(const String:output[], ent, client, Float:delay)
{
    if (client && IsClientInGame(client))
        SetEntProp(client, Prop_Data, "m_CollisionGroup", 6);
    if (GetConVarInt(ShowNoBlock))
        PrintToChat(client, "End Touch!");
}

Infos about the physical mayhem bug:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=99819
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=1386759

Figa 02-26-2015 04:58

Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
 
Chanz, no worries. This plugin has been tested for about six months before being posted here. Never seen this problem.

If someone calls this plugin physical mayhem bug, please write.

Newbie_Sexy 06-16-2017 04:26

Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
 
I know I stupid but can't use this plugin in add-ons campaign

Figa 06-16-2017 11:40

Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Newbie_Sexy (Post 2529053)
I know I stupid but can't use this plugin in add-ons campaign

Add-ons campaigns, are not supported in this version.
But you have the source. Dare!

kadabra 05-07-2018 14:18

Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hi, you forgot the last map of the sacrifice.

Well I tried to do some things but as I did not understand anything programming I was not successful.

If you can add that place to the list would be great.

Silvers 05-07-2018 15:39

Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
 
wow, this plugin could be like 50 lines and a config with preset ladder positions. One simple function to create the trigger_multiple instead of repeating the same thing over and over just with different positions for different maps - this is where a config with each specific map could list the various points.

But forget that, it could probably be 50 lines without any config and to support any map. Simply detect when someone is on a ladder by checking if MOVETYPE_LADDER and use SDKHooks: SDKHook_ShouldCollide / SDKHook_StartTouch.

kadabra 05-15-2018 08:26

Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Silvers (Post 2591168)
wow, this plugin could be like 50 lines and a config with preset ladder positions. One simple function to create the trigger_multiple instead of repeating the same thing over and over just with different positions for different maps - this is where a config with each specific map could list the various points.

But forget that, it could probably be 50 lines without any config and to support any map. Simply detect when someone is on a ladder by checking if MOVETYPE_LADDER and use SDKHooks: SDKHook_ShouldCollide / SDKHook_StartTouch.

Can you do something like that?

I need a lot, I can not stand the players locking the tank in this part and the addons campaigns.

Uncle Jessie 05-17-2018 18:05

Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Silvers (Post 2591168)
wow, this plugin could be like 50 lines and a config with preset ladder positions. One simple function to create the trigger_multiple instead of repeating the same thing over and over just with different positions for different maps - this is where a config with each specific map could list the various points.

But forget that, it could probably be 50 lines without any config and to support any map. Simply detect when someone is on a ladder by checking if MOVETYPE_LADDER and use SDKHooks: SDKHook_ShouldCollide / SDKHook_StartTouch.


Like this?
Spoiler

Silvers 05-17-2018 19:37

Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
 
haha author Silvers. Yeah that's pretty much exactly what I was thinking. Well done! Haven't tested so I hope it works but I don't see why not. Thanks

Edit: the only thing is why are you checking for tank? That would be team 3 (infected): GetEntProp(client, Prop_Send, "m_zombieClass") != 8.

Also not sure about the multiple hooks/unhooks, I don't know how SDKHooks handles that. Maybe a global bool MAXPLAYERS+1 to check when it's hooked / unhooked. I guess theres multiple ways to tackle this would need to test.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:40.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.