AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   SourceBans / SourceBans++ (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=152)
-   -   Release Legacy SourceBans 1.4.11 (Updated 2014/02/17) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=61000)

Olly 10-09-2007 12:26

Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Falco (Post 539905)
Olly, I have spoke to you on this already but could not remember where I posted. Server2 is showing lan ip. As you can see from the below quote the wan ip is shown and also the lan ip that is behind the router. You had suggested I had to add the +ip in the command line. As it turns out that is not possible due to the router, I would keep getting this error: counldnt allocate dedicated server udp port. Yes I did try using different udp ports. The only way I see to bind to the wan address is to remove the router. My question is it possible to add to the config file a setting to input the wan ip to use and have that write to the sql file instead of querying for the ip?

win server

You did type one of the IP's that has been given to you right?

+ip 255.255.255.255

or W/e?

Quote:

Originally Posted by janpepu (Post 540396)
How can add to sourceban players who s banned in banned_user.cfg? (1800 ban)

THx

Do people have an inability to read anything above the previous post?
Quote:

Originally Posted by Olly
Quote:

Originally Posted by Kramerika (Post 538296)
I'm sorry if this was asked before, but is there a way that you can import the bans from a banned_user.cfg file? Does this update the banned_user.cfg files across all of the servers when a ban is made on any server or through the web admin?

This feature will be added when the main system is more stable.


strontiumdog 10-09-2007 19:19

Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
 
OK. I need some help here!
Everything is working well....except for the server info which is returning "Error connecting (207.81.171.134:27015)" for each of the three servers I have as test servers.

The ban data is being sent OK to the database so obviously port 3306 is open on the web server.

What other ports need to be opened on which servers?
On all the game servers, all the usual UDP/TCP ports 27000 - 27030 are opened. On the web server, what ports need to be opened so I can get rid of this error....

...or is it maybe because I'm running RC1d, as I've read that if I used RC1b, this doesn't happen?

Falco 10-09-2007 22:18

Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
 
Quote:

You did type one of the IP's that has been given to you right?

+ip 255.255.255.255
If you mean my wan ip 68.147.153.45 assigned by my ISP, then yes, but it does not work. In my case I use a modem and router that has external ip of 68.147.153.45 and my server machine has an ip address of 192.168.0.103, I must specify +ip 192.168.0.103 on my startup command line for my server to work or I get the UDP error.

FroL 10-10-2007 08:42

Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
 
Yes! I have this error too!

PrefeX 10-10-2007 21:04

Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
 
you are not alone... however, the error connecting message appears to be a incorrect, becouse i can use the rcon console in sourcebans without problems...

Olly 10-11-2007 15:51

Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by PrefeX (Post 541000)
you are not alone... however, the error connecting message appears to be a incorrect, becouse i can use the rcon console in sourcebans without problems...

The RCON and the server query are COMPLETLY seperated, and are not linked in ANY WAY!

have you downloaded the newest SVN version?

http://sourcebans.net/downloads/nigh...s_20071009.zip

FroL 10-12-2007 01:58

Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
 
When I add a ban to list, I have an error in web:
Code:

Debug   
        Table '.\sourcebans\sb_banhistory' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed

SQL Query type: EXECUTE
Script: '/bans/index.php'
SQL Query: SELECT SE.ip as server_ip                ,SE.port as server_port                ,MO.icon as mod_icon                ,AD.user as admin_name                ,BN.*        FROM        (        SELECT 'B' as row_type                ,BA.bid as ban_id                ,BA.ip as ban_ip                ,BA.authid as authid                ,BA.name as player_name                ,BA.created as ban_created                ,BA.ends as ban_ends                ,BA.length as ban_length                ,BA.reason as ban_reason                ,BA.aid as ban_admin                ,BA.sid as ban_server                ,BA.country as ban_country                ,(SELECT count(*) from sb_banhistory as BH WHERE BH.authid=BA.authid) as history_count                ,(SELECT count(*) FROM sb_demos as DM WHERE DM.demtype='B' and DM.demid=BA.bid) as demo_count                FROM sb_bans as BA                -- WHERE (`length` = '0' OR `ends` > UNIX_TIMESTAMP())                          UNION                  SELECT 'U' as row_type                ,BH.HistId as ban_id                ,BH.ip as ban_ip                ,BH.authid as authid                ,BH.name as player_name                ,BH.created as ban_created                ,BH.ends as ban_ends                ,BH.length as ban_length                ,BH.reason as ban_reason                ,BH.adminid as ban_admin                ,BH.sid as ban_server                ,BH.country as ban_country                ,(SELECT count(*) from sb_banhistory as BH2 WHERE BH2.authid=BH.authid) as history_count                ,(SELECT count(*) FROM sb_demos as DM WHERE DM.demtype='B' and DM.demid=BH.HistId) as demo_count                FROM sb_banhistory BH        ) as BN        LEFT JOIN sb_servers AS SE ON BN.ban_server = SE.sid        LEFT JOIN sb_mods AS MO on SE.modid = MO.mid        LEFT JOIN sb_admins AS AD ON BN.ban_admin=AD.aid        ORDER BY ban_created DESC        LIMIT 0,30
SQL Params:
Table '.\sourcebans\sb_banhistory' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed

SQL Query type: EXECUTE
Script: '/bans/index.php'
SQL Query: SELECT (count(bid) + (SELECT count(HistId) FROM sb_banhistory)) FROM sb_bans WHERE `length` = '0' OR `ends` > UNIX_TIMESTAMP()
SQL Params:

http://3smedia.net/bans/index.php?p=banlist

FroL 10-12-2007 03:42

Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
 
Fix it, please

strontiumdog 10-12-2007 11:39

Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Olly (Post 541206)
The RCON and the server query are COMPLETLY seperated, and are not linked in ANY WAY!

have you downloaded the newest SVN version?

http://sourcebans.net/downloads/nigh...s_20071009.zip

Yep it worked.
Thankee kindly sir!

DontWannaName 10-13-2007 03:26

Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
 
Will sourcebans work with the 1.6 mm version on TF2? Just wondering cause some plugins dont.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:44.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.