AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugin/Gameplay Ideas and Requests (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=60)
-   -   Team Selection:Auto Assing (help) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=184861)

viRR 05-09-2012 14:03

Team Selection:Auto Assing (help)
 
hi guys, what plugin disables "auto assing" option in team selection? thx

ReFlexPoison 05-09-2012 14:24

Re: Team Selection:Auto Assing (help)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by viRR (Post 1705737)
hi guys, what plugin disables "auto assing" option in team selection? thx

Auto assing im assuming is auto assigning. Im pretty sure there is a cvar or cvars to disable this. I dont remeber them atm however.

Edit: I think I misread the question, my mistake.
I wouldn't know how to do this nor understand the benefits of disabling auto assign in team change/choose as of most of the time, auto assign assigns you to the team with less players.

viRR 05-09-2012 14:41

Re: Team Selection:Auto Assing (help)
 
I need this for a DeathRun because plugin Ratio Teams https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...41#post1428841 is bugged if you use auto assing...
I want ratio 1T : xCT but if player choose autoassing, he will be the Terrorist ;( (If player choose Terrorist, player will be CT - it is well )

so >> what plugin or cvar disables "auto assing" option in team selection? thx

Mitchell 05-10-2012 22:54

Re: Team Selection:Auto Assing (help)
 
You can hook the jointeam, and joingame command, and make it return plugin_handled, and just manually switch their team...?

MasterOfTheXP 05-11-2012 01:25

Re: Team Selection:Auto Assing (help)
 
If you mean "automatically assigned" (random team), event player_team has "bool:autoteam (true if the player was auto assigned to the team)" so you could use that to detect auto-assigns.

thetwistedpanda 05-11-2012 08:12

Re: Team Selection:Auto Assing (help)
 
Hook jointeam, and check what team they're joining. If it's 0, it's autoassign.

viRR 05-11-2012 11:09

Re: Team Selection:Auto Assing (help)
 
I am a newbie from totally small and poor country in the heart of Europe, do you really think that I understand anything from what you wrote...
I've tried lot of thing, but its hopeless for me.

ReFlexPoison 05-11-2012 12:22

Re: Team Selection:Auto Assing (help)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by viRR (Post 1706777)
I am a newbie from totally small and poor country in the heart of Europe, do you really think that I understand anything from what you wrote...
I've tried lot of thing, but its hopeless for me.

Check out the sourcemod API and the wiki.

You can probably create an if than statement and return it false to falsify the auto choose.
(Reading the wiki will help what others and I said make sense)

TnTSCS 05-11-2012 15:17

Re: Team Selection:Auto Assing (help)
 
You have to make a basic workflow (in your mind at least) and know what to do when...

Player joins your server - check
Player attempts to auto-join (their jointeam command is "jointeam 0") - check

Now what do you want? You want to move them to spectate and tell them they cannot use auto-assign? You want to move them to a specific team? If you move them to a specific team, are you going to want them to spawn right away or not? Are you going to display them the model HUD?

TnTSCS 05-11-2012 16:37

Re: Team Selection:Auto Assing (help)
 
Here's a quick and dirty piece of code that might help you learn how to handle auto-assigns:
Code


Don't mind the pseudo debug chat spew, it's there to help you learn :)

This will restrict anyone from joining the CT team at any time.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:23.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.