AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Approved Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   FreemanMod 0.1 (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=56155)

Pro Patria Finland 06-07-2007 18:40

FreemanMod 0.1
 
2 Attachment(s)
FreemanMod v. 0.1

Description:
FreemanMod is a fun mod for Counter-Strike. The Terrorist team is changed to "Freeman Team" and the CT team is changed to "The Government Team." In this first version there are only two types of player models, Gordon Freeman model for the Terrorists and Adrian Shephard model for CT's, more to come though...
Anyways, this is my first "real" plugin, and alot of code is borrowed from other plugins. I welcome any suggestions to do anything better.

What it does:
-Changes Terrorists to Freemans and Counter-Terrorists to Shephards.
-The Freeman team has the crowbar as a melee weapon
-The Government team has the pipe wrench as a melee weapon
-To go closer the original Half-Life, you can now buy medikits when in a buyzone for 500 $ a pop. One player can carry only one medikit a time

Required modules:
-cstrike
-Fakemeta
-fun

New commands
-say /buyhp (gives the player a medikit, if he can afford one)
-say /usehp (uses the medikit and adds 25 to the players hitpoints... 100 HP being the limit)

Tests done:
The plugin is tested with "Potti - controllable fakeplayer" by p3tsin and "Third Person(and others) Viewmode" by Thorstur. This haven't been tested on bigger servers with more clients, so please report any occuring bugs.

Known bugs:
-In the first round the player models don't change
-Gordon's head is tilted weirdly with some weapons. Trying to fix it, but haven't gotten it better (atleast yet)
-The team choose menu doesn't close properly, but hell, I learnt to do menus just today.

Screenies (Photobucket):
Gordon wielding his crowbar
Gordon got owned by Shephard (notice the green text)
Shephard wielding his pipe wrench
Shephard with an MP5

Credits:
-Initial "Suggestion,Request.. whichever" - ac1dg3n0c1d3
-Scripting, changing models to work in CS + rest of the crap - Me!
-Support and help with my stupid problems - stupok69, regalis, organizedKaoS, -SixTwin, Orangutanz
-The cool Gordon model supplier - fawke3s
-The menu tutorial I basically copied straight to here - Emp`

If someone feels left out, PM!

TODO
-Add more player models. The Freeman team will feature atleast Walter and Barney and The Government team will feature Black-Ops and the G-man
-Add more fun things. Got a few in mind, but I haven't had the time yet
-Fix bugs, etc. etc.


Anyways, the plugin itself is ready, but there are so many functions that need to be added, and the bugs need fixing. I am leaving town today to see Heaven and Hell live on Sunday, so I won't be back until Monday. I decided to release the first version now, just to see what kind of feedback it gets, and if development should be continued further. I hope you have fun with it!

Brad 06-07-2007 18:54

Re: FreemanMod 0.1
 
Don't post the AMXX file. A link for it is automatically generated.

Pro Patria Finland 06-07-2007 18:56

Re: FreemanMod 0.1
 
*cough* *cough*

vvg125 06-07-2007 22:05

Re: FreemanMod 0.1
 
Why not use the model names already in half-life instead of having to redownload all the models.

Stixsmaster 06-07-2007 22:43

Re: FreemanMod 0.1
 
I would like to possibly see this become like a complete make over type thing for TFC where you replace all the models and what not in it with these new ones but have the same concept and if possible make it work in CS too...

---Stixsmaster

commonbullet 06-08-2007 00:07

Re: FreemanMod 0.1
 
Sounds cool.

Quote:

Originally Posted by vvg125 (Post 486847)
Why not use the model names already in half-life instead of having to redownload all the models.

I suppose that's because player models are incompatible (different sequences, joints, etc)

vvg125 06-08-2007 00:16

Re: FreemanMod 0.1
 
Ah... I see. Guess there is no other choice. But nice mod.

mogel 06-08-2007 01:18

Re: FreemanMod 0.1
 
Hi,

Code:

public client_connect(id)
{
    set_user_info(id, "_vgui_menus", "0");
}

bad idea to disable the vgui-menu on client-side ... look at Auto Join on Connect how to disable the VGUI-Team-menu without "_vgui_menu 0" on client-side ... i do the same on my zombie-server

but ... interessting idea

hand, mogel

nukey451 06-08-2007 05:24

Re: FreemanMod 0.1
 
Sounds Good but no Funny :S Install on my Server ... Freeman Model Run .... like .... Ill men

Pro Patria Finland 06-08-2007 10:11

Re: FreemanMod 0.1
 
Thanks for all the feedback so far. I'll add the worse Gordon model straight from HLDM, and fix it for CS when I get home on monday. I think it should work better until I find what's wrong with the Gordon model, m'kay?

Anyways, yes indeed the models have to be redownloaded. I can post the list of joints you have to rename to make the models compile for the CS sequences, if anyone needs them (that too when I get home.)

Keep them comments coming, I'll read them whenever I can. :)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:40.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.