AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   H-Balance (Team balancer) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=205163)

red! 01-07-2013 15:53

H-Balance (Team balancer)
 
9 Attachment(s)
Feature list:

* automatic teambalance on round end (round based mode) / player death (continous mode)
* adjusts team sizes on imbalance and swaps players on team strengh difference
* team balance is calculated based on team score and players kill/death ratio
* designed NOT to anoy single players by repeatedly swapping them around
* supports CS:GO
* NEW: supports games with respawning like TF2 or DOD


Reference server:
If you want to have a look at it before installing:46.228.195.116:27015 (CS:GO),

CVARS:

sm_teambalance [1/0]: Activate/Disable team balancer (default 1)
sm_balance_log_level [0-2]: Verbosity of chat logging (0=off, 1=on balance, 2=always)
sm_balanceDamping: increase to slow down balancing (default 2), recommendation: just do not touch ;)
sm_adminProtection [0/1/2]: protects admins from beeing balanced (0=no protection, 1=moderate protection, 2=full protection [BALANCE PERFORMANCE MAY BE REDUCED MASIVELY], default=0)
sm_balance_min_players [>=2]: Minimum players in game to start balancing
sm_balance_mode [1/0]: !EXPERIMENTAL! Balancing mode (0=continous/respawn, 1=round based)
  • Round based mode: intended for games like "Counter Strike". This is the mode known from plugin version <= 1.5
  • Continous Mode: intended for Games like TF2 or DOD with long round times and respawning. This is not tested that much and the algorithm may need some fine tuning. It will balance dead players only, so rethink twice if you intend to use it along with admin immunity ...

CMDS:

sm_force_balance: trigger a balance operation exactly now (note: players will be slayed on swap)

Changelog:


1.6.2: added some secure coding and debug output
1.6: added config variables sm_balance_min_players and sm_balance_mode [EXPERIMENTAL STATE]
1.5.1 crash fix
1.5: admin protection
1.4: balancing disabled during warmup
1.3: added sm_force_balance command , added translation-support, switch is triggered at the end of round restart delay to avoid kills after switch, chat output verbosity
1.0: first public release

Installation instructions:

Just copy the .smx to your plugins directory and hbalance.phrases.txt to your translations file

Supported languages:

* English
* German
* French (thx Avo)
* Polish (thx SanKen/dzej dzej)

Future plans:

* none

SanKen 01-08-2013 09:41

Re: H-Balance (Team balancer)
 
I'll see how it works, thanks.

Powerlord 01-08-2013 09:50

Re: H-Balance (Team balancer)
 
I've only glanced at it, but this seems to be more of a team scrambler rather than a team balancer, at least by Valve's terminology (mp_autoteambalance and mp_teams_unbalance_limit cvars just make sure one team doesn't have more people than the other, while TF2's mp_scrambleteams_auto cvar and mp_scrambleteams cmd swap players around when one team wins too many rounds)

dzej dzej 01-08-2013 10:02

Re: H-Balance (Team balancer)
 
What is the difference about other teambalancers? Hope this plugin won't swap only one player all the time.

red! 01-08-2013 10:45

Re: H-Balance (Team balancer)
 
* Yes, I will add translations on future releases, but no, not in the next days
* It does not scramble by random but on team strength difference (score of the last 3 rounds), it swaps players based on their d:d ratio
* no, it avoids swapping single players repeatedly

spumer 01-08-2013 11:30

Re: H-Balance (Team balancer)
 
Why you use GetMaxClients() instead MaxClients var ?

dzej dzej 01-08-2013 12:06

Re: H-Balance (Team balancer)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by spumer (Post 1869645)
Why you use GetMaxClients() instead MaxClients var ?

Right. Is it any difference using function instead of var?

spumer 01-08-2013 12:19

Re: H-Balance (Team balancer)
 
I think, using of var give more performance. Because you don't call function for got address where value located, instead this you use direct access.
It give more performance in the loops.

for ( new i = 1; i <= GetMaxClients(); i++ )

for(new i = 1; i <= MaxClients; i++)

dzej dzej 01-10-2013 03:33

Re: H-Balance (Team balancer)
 
ok. I tested it. Just one thing. Add option to turn off announcements. Its annoying when it appears every round.

raiden_it 01-10-2013 09:07

Re: H-Balance (Team balancer)
 
Pls add cvar to admin immune with custom flag.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:24.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.