AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   JailMod++ (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=66744)

MistaGee 02-07-2008 17:48

JailMod++
 
5 Attachment(s)
This is a Source port of my AMXX plugin JailMod++. It allows to put people in a jail on the map by stripping all weapons from them and teleporting them to a set of previously stored coordinates.

For each map, there can be up to five jails. The jail coordinates are configured using an admin menu, allowing to add or edit jails quite easily.


Commands:
  • jail <player>
    Puts a player in jail.
  • unjail <player>
    Sets a player free.
  • jail_reload
    Reloads the jail database (neccessary if you changed jails via the admin menu.)
CVars:
  • jail_strip <0|1>
    If 0, Weapons are not stripped from players when they are put in jail (that way, you can re-use jails in surf maps, for example)
  • jail_fill <0|1>
    Changes the way jails are chosen, when a player is to be jailed.
    If 0, a random jail is picked.
    If 1, the first jail which has room left will be used.
  • jail_tkpunish <0|1>
    If 1, team killers will be jailed automatically.
Requirements:
This plugin uses a database to store the jail coordinates in, so you need to have a named database config "jailmod" or "default" for this to work. The table will be created automatically.

Attached, you will find a MySQL and SQLite database containing sample Jail coordinates for CS:Source.


I'm currently testing on various mods. It was developed with CS:Source, but there isn't any mod-specific code in there as far as I can tell, so it should work on any mod.

Changes:
1.1: Bugfix - forgot to call GetClientOfUserId in events, that's why console got spammed with "Array index out of bounds" and TK punish didn't work...



Have fun,
Gee

Rebell 02-10-2008 03:54

Re: JailMod++
 
Sounds nice - perhap you can add a cvar for mapper that uses teleport_detinations.
I will try out - cya

Mosalar 02-15-2008 11:49

Re: JailMod++
 
Since no one has done a "llamacage" for sm, I thought this would make a good alternative for out DoDS server. "Get plugin" returns a failed to compile. And trying to compile it here locally returns
Code:

//SourceMod Batch Compiler
// by the SourceMod Dev Team


//// jailmod.sp
// C:\Documents and Settings\Mosalar\Desktop\scripting\jailmod.sp(36) : error 01
7: undefined symbol "INVALdod"
//
// 1 Error.
//
// Compilation Time: 0.58 sec
// ----------------------------------------

Press enter to exit ...

Any help?

MistaGee 02-15-2008 12:32

Re: JailMod++
 
I'm not exactly sure how that happened, but I've fixed the problem. The plugin now compiles.

symphyle 03-09-2008 14:17

Re: JailMod++
 
Hi MistaGee

May you explain how to install JailMod++ ? Thank you so much ^^

What is jailmod.sq3 ?! .sq3 ?! how install that ?

Symph

noodleboy347 09-27-2009 19:01

Re: JailMod++
 
I know this is a bit old... but does it still work? And does it work with TF2? Can people kill themselves to get out of the jail?

toughdog6789 01-20-2010 20:33

Re: JailMod++
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by noodleboy347 (Post 945299)
I know this is a bit old... but does it still work? And does it work with TF2? Can people kill themselves to get out of the jail?

lol its noodleboy

deriggs007 04-16-2010 01:13

Re: JailMod++
 
Better instructions on how to set this up would be nice.

Otherwise it's not worth a download

Eternal Rebel 05-25-2010 17:59

Re: JailMod++
 
Where do u put the sq3 and the my.sql files? When I try to use the /jail command it tells me the database is not connected.

MistaGee 05-26-2010 04:24

Re: JailMod++
 
You have to configure a database in configs/databases.cfg for JailMod to store its jail data in. If you want to use MySQL, you can import a bit of initial data from jailmod_my.sql, and jailmod.sq3 is an SQLite database that contains the same initial data which is ready to use.

If you want to use the sq3 file, put it under addons/sourcemod/data/sqlite and create a database config as such:

Code:

"jailmod"
{
  "driver"    "sqlite"
  "database"  "jailmod"
}

If JailMod does not find a config section named "jailmod", it will try "default" next, so you can just import the jailmod tables in you SourceMod database (if you have any).


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:37.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.