AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   SourceBans / SourceBans++ (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=152)
-   -   Release SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-09] (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=263735)

Nekros1 08-17-2015 06:52

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
sorry for newbs questions, but I have to ask:

1)Ban on all servers works even if I ban from sm_ban command or only form web interface?
2)To let servers 'cooperate', should I have to install sourceban on every server pointing to the same database for everyone?

DarkDeviL 08-17-2015 07:08

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Nekros1 (Post 2334028)
sorry for newbs questions, but I have to ask:

1)Ban on all servers works even if I ban from sm_ban command or only form web interface?

All servers connected to the same SourceBans( Reloaded) installation will share all their bans with each other, no matter if they were added using sm_ban or the web panel.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nekros1 (Post 2334028)
2)To let servers 'cooperate', should I have to install sourceban on every server pointing to the same database for everyone?

Yes, exactly. Put the plugin on every server, and point your server's databases.cfg files to the same "sourcebans" MySQL database.

King Cnut 08-17-2015 08:32

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by driz (Post 2333882)
it's prob a firewall issue. did you check your iptables logs (or creating logging rules) verify a rule exists to open 3306? verify your mysql isn't listening on a non-standard port. the error doesnt sound like a permissions issue, it couldn't connect.. = network issue.

Just found out that it was MySQL's bind-address. I've got it sorted now :)

Phaiz 08-18-2015 05:26

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
I'm sure Sarab is well aware of the typo on the Comms tab and probably has it fixed for the next release, but in the mean time if you would like to fix it go to /themes_c and open this file

default^%%29^299^299543AD%%page_comms.tpl.php

Line 73 is where you will need to edit:

PHP Code:

<h3 align="left">Communicatinons Blocklist Overview - <i>Total Blocks: <?php echo $this->_tpl_vars['total_bans']; ?>

Chances are you will have to sudo nano in order to make any changes.

silenser 08-18-2015 08:15

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Does anyone have an issuse with remote console in SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F-R2-dev-git257?

Rcon Password on server and in SourceBans database 100% identical, but when I try use any command, I get

Code:

> Error: No RCON password!
You have to add the RCON password for this server in the 'edit server'
page to use this console!


ReFlexPoison 08-19-2015 03:53

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quick question. Why wasn't SourceBans built as an extension of basebans rather than an entire replacement?

DarkDeviL 08-19-2015 08:04

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison (Post 2334714)
Quick question. Why wasn't SourceBans built as an extension of basebans rather than an entire replacement?

You should direct a such question to the authors of the original SourceBans, and not the authors of a fork / custom version.

However, SourceBans was meant to be a global system for all your servers, where basebans is only for each individual server. I believe this one has something with it to do.

I do also believe it has to do with some things might eventually be conflicting with each other, e.g. both of them binding the sm_ban command.

asherkin 08-20-2015 23:47

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison (Post 2334714)
Quick question. Why wasn't SourceBans built as an extension of basebans rather than an entire replacement?

The SourceBans 1.5 plugin did exactly this, but the author of this fork decided to roll back to the older dumb version.

WildCard65 08-21-2015 06:40

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by asherkin (Post 2335390)
The SourceBans 1.5 plugin did exactly this, but the author of this fork decided to roll back to the older dumb version.

I'm planning on eventually solve that for Sarabveer but make a custom 1.5 based plugin.

BatyaMedic 08-21-2015 09:32

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Unnaproved?
oh

Sarabveer 08-21-2015 12:07

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by BatyaMedic (Post 2335492)
Unnaproved?
oh

Cause the SM team doesn't want to duct-tape admin-flatfile.sp

Well, im waiting for WildCard65's rewritten version of the SB 1.5 plugin, which, will get this approved since it doesn't use KV.

Sarabveer 08-21-2015 12:11

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Phaiz (Post 2334349)
I'm sure Sarab is well aware of the typo on the Comms tab and probably has it fixed for the next release, but in the mean time if you would like to fix it go to /themes_c and open this file

default^%%29^299^299543AD%%page_comms.tpl.php

Line 73 is where you will need to edit:

PHP Code:

<h3 align="left">Communicatinons Blocklist Overview - <i>Total Blocks: <?php echo $this->_tpl_vars['total_bans']; ?>

Chances are you will have to sudo nano in order to make any changes.

That was fixed a long time ago. Lol

asherkin 08-21-2015 12:21

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarabveer (Post 2335536)
Cause the SM team doesn't want to duct-tape admin-flatfile.sp

Well, im waiting for WildCard65's rewritten version of the SB 1.5 plugin, which, will get this approved since it doesn't use KV.

FWIW, the correct path forwards is for SB to add admins directly and write its own cache in whatever format it wants - rather than relying on admin-flatfile at all.

WildCard65 08-21-2015 12:56

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by asherkin (Post 2335541)
FWIW, the correct path forwards is for SB to add admins directly and write its own cache in whatever format it wants - rather than relying on admin-flatfile at all.

1 step ahead of ya there asherkin for my rewrite.

King Cnut 08-21-2015 15:44

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
So this plugin is now in the unapproved section? I'm so confused. Guess we should uninstall it for those of us that use it?

Sarabveer 08-21-2015 15:56

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by King Cnut (Post 2335609)
So this plugin is now in the unapproved section? I'm so confused. Guess we should uninstall it for those of us that use it?

it will get approved again after the next release.

Sarabveer 08-21-2015 16:27

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by asherkin (Post 2335390)
The SourceBans 1.5 plugin did exactly this, but the author of this fork decided to roll back to the older dumb version.

@asherkin

I will use the 1.5 plugin if these bugs were fixed.
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...&postcount=100

Currently working on fixing them. I don't like the unapproved tag.

DarkDeviL 08-21-2015 18:36

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarabveer (Post 2335624)
I will use the 1.5 plugin if these bugs were fixed.

Well, I'm just getting curious - if you're at that point with re-writing quite a few things -

Did you ever consider re-building on SB 2.0 branch instead, where the site have the built-in possibility for being multilingual?

I've seen several of those "how can i change the language of sourcebans"-threads/posts.

Sarabveer 08-21-2015 18:39

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by arne1288 (Post 2335653)
Well, I'm just getting curious - if you're at that point with re-writing quite a few things -

Did you ever consider re-building on SB 2.0 branch instead, where the site have the built-in possibility for being multilingual?

I've seen several of those "how can i change the language of sourcebans"-threads/posts.

Cause I'm not familiar with SB2.0 and the SB1.5 Beta plugin.

The only reason im switching to 1.5b is to make sure my plugin isn't unapproved.

ReFlexPoison 08-22-2015 01:31

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by scso1502 (Post 2335705)
Sarabveer returned a very important system to working order...

SourceBans 1.4.11 still works fine...

scso1502 08-22-2015 01:53

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Over time more and more features of the SourceBans 1.4.11 stopped working correctly. When the STEAMID3 change was made tp TF2, the problems became even more evident.

I've lost track now with all the changes lately, but the last l checked, SB 1.4.11 will no longer run as designed on newer versions of SourceMod forcing people who wanted to use it some of its features to stay with older versions of SourceMod or patch a bunch of stuff. I too was using SB 1.4.11 and was able to get by but decided I'd give the forked version a shot. It fixed some things and worked perfect from the moment I installed it. It also included additional features I really like.

I suppose under certain circumstances 1.4.11 may still work for some people, but it doesn't meet the expectations of many people judging by the all posts I've seen. It is especially problematic for Linux servers from what I've read.

Anyway, I'm just glad someone still cares about it and hope it gets approval again. That's all I'm saying.

Take care

silenser 08-22-2015 06:15

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by silenser (Post 2334388)
Does anyone have an issuse with remote console in SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F-R2-dev-git257?

Rcon Password on server and in SourceBans database 100% identical, but when I try use any command, I get

Code:

> Error: No RCON password!
You have to add the RCON password for this server in the 'edit server'
page to use this console!


Looks like it's only in my case, well, I'll keep trying to fix it myself.

asherkin 08-22-2015 07:33

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by scso1502 (Post 2335705)
So please don't bash someone willing to take this on and ridicule them for the time they donate.

No one appears to be doing either of those, not sure what you're reading.

Quote:

Originally Posted by scso1502 (Post 2335727)
The SourceMod staff added some functionality to limp it along in SM 1.6 but I'm told these work-arounds were removed in 1.7 and later versions of SM.

No back-compat features have been removed, just fleshed out with more functionality. 1.6, 1.7, and master (1.8) all provide Steam2 IDs and accept them for admin bindings.

scso1502 08-22-2015 11:10

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

TF2 switched to SteamID3 sometime last year.

SourceMod 1.6.1 (or was it 1.6.2) and newer had a compatibility hack to make certain parts of SourceMod return SteamID2 (the old format) instead.

SourceMod 1.7.0 and newer no longer have that compatibility

Edit: Side note, it is possible to get SteamID2 values in newer plugins, but it requires a new method call to do it (GetSteamAuthId)
The above post except by another member and some posted complaints of SourceBans related to this is what led me to believe this. Thanks you confirming this is NOT THE CASE Asherkin. I have edited my post and removed that portion so I others don't get that incorrect info from it. I guess the message others and you are trying to convey is the basic functions of the original SourceBans 1.4 system will still work on all versions of Sourcebans. Is this correct?

Sarabveer 08-22-2015 17:39

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison (Post 2335724)
SourceBans 1.4.11 still works fine...

Nope, TF2 support is broken, unless you use the fixed admin-flatfile. And there a security issues that are not patched.

If u still wanna use 1.4.11, use the one from their GitHub repo, as it has changes that are not on AM.

Sarabveer 08-22-2015 20:15

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Can anyone test out the new plugin from the github repo. Link (U gotta compile them urself.)

I tried fixing stupid errors, I need to know if sm_ban, sm_banip, sm_addadmin, sm_addgroup, and SourceSleuth still work properly.

If they do, we have a stable release on our hands.

ReFlexPoison 08-23-2015 00:04

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Any interest in making this SourceBans dupe simply register bans using the OnBanClient() forward?

asherkin 08-23-2015 06:30

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison (Post 2336086)
Any interest in making this SourceBans dupe simply register bans using the OnBanClient() forward?

Congrats on replying to the post that makes that change.

Sarabveer 08-23-2015 12:06

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Whoever had the RCON password issue with the the dev version, it has been fixed.

ReFlexPoison 08-23-2015 20:08

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by asherkin (Post 2336146)
Congrats on replying to the post that makes that change.

What?
PHP Code:

public OnConfigsExecuted()
{
    if(
DisablePlugin("basebans"))
    {
        
// Re-add "Ban player" option to admin menu
        
new Handle:hTopMenu;
        if(
LibraryExists("adminmenu") && (hTopMenu GetAdminTopMenu()))
        {
            
g_hTopMenu INVALID_HANDLE;
            
OnAdminMenuReady(hTopMenu);
        }
    }



Sarabveer 08-23-2015 20:25

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by scso1502 (Post 2335727)
Over time more and more features of the SourceBans 1.4.11 stopped working correctly. When the STEAMID3 change was made tp TF2, the problems became even more evident.

I've lost track now with all the changes lately, but the last l checked, SB 1.4.11 will no longer run as designed on newer versions of SourceMod forcing people who wanted to use it some of its features to stay with older versions of SourceMod or patch a bunch of stuff. I too was using SB 1.4.11 and was able to get by but decided I'd give the forked version a shot. It fixed some things and worked perfect from the moment I installed it. It also included additional features I really like.

I suppose under certain circumstances 1.4.11 may still work for some people, but it doesn't meet the expectations of many people judging by the all posts I've seen. It is especially problematic for Linux servers from what I've read.

Anyway, I'm just glad someone still cares about it and hope it gets approval again. That's all I'm saying.

Take care

1.4.11 runs fine, but it has a huge risk of breaking if something minor changes.

I recommend if you want to use 1.4.11, use the one from the GameConnect GitHub repo.

Sarabveer 08-23-2015 20:28

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison (Post 2336339)
What?
PHP Code:

public OnConfigsExecuted()
{
    if(
DisablePlugin("basebans"))
    {
        
// Re-add "Ban player" option to admin menu
        
new Handle:hTopMenu;
        if(
LibraryExists("adminmenu") && (hTopMenu GetAdminTopMenu()))
        {
            
g_hTopMenu INVALID_HANDLE;
            
OnAdminMenuReady(hTopMenu);
        }
    }



The 1.5b plugin has OnBanClient().

dedimark 08-24-2015 12:07

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] Blaming plugin: sourcebans.smx
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] [0] SetFailState
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] [1] Line 469, sourcebans.sp::Native_Reload()
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] [3] SB_Reload
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] [4] Line 140, sourcebans.sp::OnMapStart()
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] Exception reported: Plugin not runnable
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] Exception reported: Plugin not runnable

[01] SourceMod (1.8.0-dev+5552) by AlliedModders LLC
[02] TF2Items (1.6.2) by Asherkin & AzuiSleet & Damizean
[03] SMRCon (1.2.1) by psychonic
[04] TF2 Tools (1.8.0-dev+5552) by AlliedModders LLC
[05] SDK Hooks (1.8.0-dev+5552) by AlliedModders LLC
[06] SDK Tools (1.8.0-dev+5552) by AlliedModders LLC
[07] Connect (1.2.0) by Asher "asherkin" Baker
[08] DHooks (2.0.3) by AlliedModders
[09] SteamTools (0.9.1+7202836) by Asher "asherkin" Baker

1.5.2F-R2-dev-git269

64 <Failed> "SourceComms" (SBR-1.5.3F-dev) by Alex, Sarabveer(VEER™)
65 <Error> "SourceBans: Bans" (1.5.3F-dev) by GameConnect
66 <Failed> "SourceBans" (1.5.3F-dev) by GameConnect
67 "SourceBans Checker" (SBR-1.5.3F-dev) by psychonic, Ca$h Munny, Sarabveer(VEER™)
68 <Error> "SourceBans: Admins" (1.5.3F-dev) by GameConnect
Load Errors:
SourceBans: Bans: Depends on plugin: sourcebans.smx
SourceBans: Admins: Depends on plugin: sourcebans.smx

Sarabveer 08-24-2015 12:09

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by dedimark (Post 2336524)
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] Blaming plugin: sourcebans.smx
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] [0] SetFailState
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] [1] Line 469, sourcebans.sp::Native_Reload()
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] [3] SB_Reload
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] [4] Line 140, sourcebans.sp::OnMapStart()
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] Exception reported: Plugin not runnable
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 08/24/2015 - 12:01:40: [SM] Exception reported: Plugin not runnable

[01] SourceMod (1.8.0-dev+5552) by AlliedModders LLC
[02] TF2Items (1.6.2) by Asherkin & AzuiSleet & Damizean
[03] SMRCon (1.2.1) by psychonic
[04] TF2 Tools (1.8.0-dev+5552) by AlliedModders LLC
[05] SDK Hooks (1.8.0-dev+5552) by AlliedModders LLC
[06] SDK Tools (1.8.0-dev+5552) by AlliedModders LLC
[07] Connect (1.2.0) by Asher "asherkin" Baker
[08] DHooks (2.0.3) by AlliedModders
[09] SteamTools (0.9.1+7202836) by Asher "asherkin" Baker

1.5.2F-R2-dev-git269

64 <Failed> "SourceComms" (SBR-1.5.3F-dev) by Alex, Sarabveer(VEER™)
65 <Error> "SourceBans: Bans" (1.5.3F-dev) by GameConnect
66 <Failed> "SourceBans" (1.5.3F-dev) by GameConnect
67 "SourceBans Checker" (SBR-1.5.3F-dev) by psychonic, Ca$h Munny, Sarabveer(VEER™)
68 <Error> "SourceBans: Admins" (1.5.3F-dev) by GameConnect
Load Errors:
SourceBans: Bans: Depends on plugin: sourcebans.smx
SourceBans: Admins: Depends on plugin: sourcebans.smx

can u try sm 1.7.3?

dedimark 08-24-2015 13:30

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
*SOLVED another donate plugin conflicting with sourcebans

Sarabveer 08-24-2015 13:31

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by dedimark (Post 2336545)
*SOLVED another donate plugin conflicting with sourcebans

Which plugin?

dedimark 08-24-2015 13:54

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarabveer (Post 2336546)
Which plugin?

donate-admins.smx donate.smx by Zephyrus

conflicting with sourcesleuth.smx and sbchecker.smx

L 08/24/2015 - 13:30:32: [SM] Exception reported: Plugin not runnable
L 08/24/2015 - 13:30:32: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 08/24/2015 - 13:30:36: [SM] Exception reported: Plugin not runnable
L 08/24/2015 - 13:30:36: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 08/24/2015 - 13:30:55: [SM] Exception reported: Plugin not runnable
L 08/24/2015 - 13:30:55: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 08/24/2015 - 13:30:58: [SM] Exception reported: Plugin not runnable
L 08/24/2015 - 13:30:58: [SM] Call stack trace:

don't worry i disable sourcesleuth.smx and sbchecker.smx

obla 08-26-2015 13:38

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.6.0 (Updated 2015/08/26)
 
Sweet as. Delete everything except config.php and run updater?

Sarabveer 08-26-2015 13:39

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.6.0 (Updated 2015/08/26)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by obla (Post 2337100)
Sweet as. Delete everything except config.php and run updater?

Dont need to run /updater unless specified.

scso1502 08-26-2015 14:40

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.6.0 (Updated 2015/08/26)
 
Sarabveer - You sir, are an animal! Thanks! At last! SourceBans on the Updater! Woohoo!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:11.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.