AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   SourceBans / SourceBans++ (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=152)
-   -   Release SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-09] (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=263735)

potatoz 12-28-2018 17:18

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
SourceSleuth is all out of wack, i'm using the latest version with admin immunity, original length and all bans targeted; yet, someone with a 1 day ban on the same ip gets a new ban for 2 months? how could this be fixed?

Phaiz 12-29-2018 00:48

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by potatoz (Post 2631496)
SourceSleuth is all out of wack, i'm using the latest version with admin immunity, original length and all bans targeted; yet, someone with a 1 day ban on the same ip gets a new ban for 2 months? how could this be fixed?

I've tried half a dozen different sleuth releases from different people and they all do this. Mine are 120 months.

FallenNT 12-30-2018 17:59

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Code:

[+] SourceBans "Error Connecting()" Debug starting for server 46.165.1.24:27015

[+] Trying to establish UDP connection
[+] UDP connection successfull!
[+] Trying to write to the socket
[+] Successfully requested server info. (That doesn't mean anything on an UDP stream.) Reading...
[+] Got an response! Server: [SetiTagila] Мясорубка

[+] Trying to establish TCP connection
[+] TCP connection successfull!
[+] Trying to write to TCP socket and authenticate via rcon
[+] Successfully sent authentication request. Reading...
[+] Got an response!
[+] Password correct!

http://css.setitagila.ru/bans/sb_debug_connection.php
http://css.setitagila.ru/bans/

need help

potatoz 01-01-2019 11:31

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
FIX FOR SOURCESLEUTH

Whilst this isn't 100% certain, it has worked for a few bans. In the original plugin (latest release 1.6.3) the code for applying original ban-length is as follows;

PHP Code:

case LENGTH_ORIGINAL:
{
    new 
length SQL_FetchInt(hndl6);
    new 
time length 60;

    
BanPlayer(clienttime);


However, it should be like this;

PHP Code:

case LENGTH_ORIGINAL:
{
    
int length SQL_FetchInt(hndl6);
    
int time 0;
                    
    if (
length != 0)
        
time length 60;

    
BanPlayer(clienttime);



Sincronic 01-02-2019 14:52

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Database failure: [1045]: Access denied for user 'eleague1_bans'@'86.122.58.153' (using password: YES)

This is the error ai got it. I own my servers on a linux server and the web host is paid.

How knows why i have this error ?

asherkin 01-02-2019 14:58

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sincronic (Post 2632462)
Database failure: [1045]: Access denied for user 'eleague1_bans'@'86.122.58.153' (using password: YES)

This is the error ai got it. I own my servers on a linux server and the web host is paid.

How knows why i have this error ?

A lot of shared hosts do not allow remote access to the MySQL services they provide, or require you to whitelist specific remote IP addresses that are allowed access.

Garlicvideos 01-03-2019 06:32

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Hey there.

Got this error in plugin startup for sourcebans++ main: Exception reported: unable to open database file

Anyone knows why?

asdfxD 01-03-2019 07:48

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sincronic (Post 2632462)
Database failure: [1045]: Access denied for user 'eleague1_bans'@'86.122.58.153' (using password: YES)

This is the error ai got it. I own my servers on a linux server and the web host is paid.

How knows why i have this error ?

get a cheap vServer for 3-5€ and install sourcebans on it instead of using a webhost service.

Sincronic 01-03-2019 09:41

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by asdfxD (Post 2632551)
get a cheap vServer for 3-5€ and install sourcebans on it instead of using a webhost service.

I think i sould do that ! Anyway, i think my host dosen't have mysql remote.

And i have another error, with rcon comands from web site sourcebans, i attached a photo. It can be from the host ? or my servers have something ?

https://imgur.com/a/d6o9r9t

BlagoYar 01-14-2019 11:01

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
There are many duplicate error logs.
Code:

[Fri Jan 11 22:18:24.373354 2019] [cgi:error] [pid 990898] [client 46.149.91.104:34926] AH01215: PHP Warning:  Division by zero in /var/www/user/data/www/bans.nkm18.ru/includes/smarty/plugins/function.math.php(94) : eval()'d code on line 1, referer: https://bans.nkm18.ru/index.php?p=login

[Mon Jan 14 17:08:23.709709 2019] [cgi:error] [pid 998513] [client 195.191.58.104:47024] AH01215: PHP Warning:  Division by zero in /var/www/user/data/www/bans.nkm18.ru/includes/smarty/plugins/function.math.php(94) : eval()'d code on line 1, referer: https://webmaster.yandex.ru/site/https:bans.nkm18.ru:443/diagnosis/checklist/samples/empty-description/

How to fix it?

itzty. 01-20-2019 09:35

SourceBans++ Errors
 
I gave up some time ago, but I am back in the fight to get sourcebans++ working. Although, the web works fine, the server console isn't. I have searched and searched through topics about both of this problems, but i don't have an /etc directory and other stuff.

Here are the errors from my sourcebans.log:

[sbpp_main.smx] Database failure: Could not find Database conf "sourcebans". See FAQ: https://sbpp.sarabveer.me/faq/ (x3)

[sbpp_main.smx] plugins/basebans.smx was unloaded and moved to plugins/disabled/basebans.smx (x1)

[sbpp_main.smx] Database failure: [2013]: Lost connection to MySQL server at 'reading initial communication packet', system error: 111. See FAQ: https://sbpp.sarabveer.me/faq/ (x23)

[sbpp_main.smx] Database failure: [2002]: Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/tmp/mysql.sock' (2). See FAQ: https://sbpp.sarabveer.me/faq/ (x2)

And if you ask here is my "sourcebans" in databases.cfg:

"sourcebans"
{
"driver" "default"
"host" "localhost"
"database" "******"
"user" "*******"
"pass" "*******"
//"timeout" "0"
"port" "3306"
}

database user and pass are longer, how they should be, but I censored them

EDIT: I also have this error: [SM] Unable to load plugin "sbpp_main.smx": Native "DataPack.DataPack" was not found

Neuro Toxin 01-21-2019 01:58

Re: SourceBans++ Errors
 
The first error appears to be indicating your database.cfg file is malformed.

itzty. 01-21-2019 12:20

Re: SourceBans++ Errors
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Neuro Toxin (Post 2635725)
The first error appears to be indicating your database.cfg file is malformed.

And how can I solve it?

Phaiz 01-22-2019 01:11

Re: SourceBans++ Errors
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by itzty. (Post 2635791)
And how can I solve it?


Code:

"Databases"
{
                "driver_default"                "mysql"
       
        // When specifying "host", you may use an IP address, a hostname, or a socket file path
       
                "database name 1"
        {
                "driver"                "default"
                "host"                        "123.45.67.910"
                "database"                "db name"
                "user"                        "db user"
                "pass"                        "password"
                "port"                        "3306"
        }

                "database name 2"
        {
                "driver"                "default"
                "host"                        "123.45.67.910"
                "database"                "db name"
                "user"                        "db user"
                "pass"                        "password"
                "port"                        "3306"
        }
}


itzty. 01-22-2019 09:30

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Ok i solved the one with conf, but i still have those:

[SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Failed to connect to SourceBans DB, [2002]: Can't connect to local MySQ server through socket '/tmp/mysql.sock' (2)
[SM] Unable to load plugin "sbpp_main.smx": Native "DataPack.DataPack" was not found

itzty. 01-26-2019 11:06

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Any replies?

asherkin 01-26-2019 12:13

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by itzty. (Post 2635988)
[SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Failed to connect to SourceBans DB, [2002]: Can't connect to local MySQ server through socket '/tmp/mysql.sock' (2)

Use 127.0.0.1 instead of localhost as the host in databases.cfg.

Quote:

Originally Posted by itzty. (Post 2635988)
[SM] Unable to load plugin "sbpp_main.smx": Native "DataPack.DataPack" was not found

Is your SM up to date?

ConverSiara 01-26-2019 19:22

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Hello, I have a question.
Im using sourcebans 1.6.3 and i dont have comms list. I dont have an enable option in settings too. So how can I add my comms list?
Thank you.

BlagoYar 01-27-2019 02:47

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ConverSiara (Post 2636762)
Hello, I have a question.
Im using sourcebans 1.6.3 and i dont have comms list. I dont have an enable option in settings too. So how can I add my comms list?
Thank you.

Have you logs?

itzty. 01-27-2019 05:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by asherkin (Post 2636712)
Use 127.0.0.1 instead of localhost as the host in databases.cfg.



Is your SM up to date?

I think yes, my host site adds the addons with sourcemod and metamod automatically.

EDIT: If i use 127.0.0.1 i still get errors and still doesn't work.
EDIT2: 127.0.0.1 : [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Failed to connect to SourceBans DB, [2013]: Lost connection to MySQ server at 'reading initial communication packet', system error: 111

UPDATE: My SourceMod version is 1.7.3-dev+5255, maybe this has to do with sourcebans and all that?

Still getting the Native DataPack.DataPack error when SourceMod 1.9 (the latest one) is installed.

BlagoYar 01-31-2019 11:43

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by itzty. (Post 2637446)
Hello? :(

What is your hoster? Give me link?

AlinXD 01-31-2019 19:12

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Any way to disable these warnings until my host fixes the issues?

Code:

Warning: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone. in /home/alinfro/domains/alinf.ro/public_html/sourcebans/pages/page.home.php on line 48

Warning: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone. in /home/alinfro/domains/alinf.ro/public_html/sourcebans/pages/page.home.php on line 48

Warning: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone. in /home/alinfro/domains/alinf.ro/public_html/sourcebans/pages/page.home.php on line 90


Natan 01-31-2019 19:43

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Just set the timezone in those .php

DarkDeviL 01-31-2019 19:58

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by AlinXD (Post 2637519)
Any way to disable these warnings until my host fixes the issues?

Code:

Warning: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone. in /home/alinfro/domains/alinf.ro/public_html/sourcebans/pages/page.home.php on line 48

Warning: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone. in /home/alinfro/domains/alinf.ro/public_html/sourcebans/pages/page.home.php on line 48

Warning: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone. in /home/alinfro/domains/alinf.ro/public_html/sourcebans/pages/page.home.php on line 90


Considering that it is "configuration", you could add the things as suggested to the "config.php" file of SB++? :)

Code:

define(foo);
define(bar);
[...]
date_default_timezone_set('Europe/London');

Follow the table on List of Supported Timezones to find the best matching time zone depending on your area, and adjust the setting above.

AlinXD 02-01-2019 10:04

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by arne1288 (Post 2637540)
Considering that it is "configuration", you could add the things as suggested to the "config.php" file of SB++? :)

Code:

define(foo);
define(bar);
[...]
date_default_timezone_set('Europe/London');

Follow the table on List of Supported Timezones to find the best matching time zone depending on your area, and adjust the setting above.

Thank you!

Surf3rDud3 02-01-2019 11:14

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Code:

Error: the XML response that was returned from the server is invalid. Received:
Warning: setcookie() expects parameter 3 to be integer, array given in /home/sirphrco/public_html/sbf4life.com/bans/includes/auth/Auth.php on line 26

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/sirphrco/public_html/sbf4life.com/bans/includes/auth/Auth.php:26) in /home/sirphrco/public_html/sbf4life.com/bans/includes/xajax.inc.php on line 766


itzty. 02-02-2019 13:30

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by BlagoYar (Post 2637455)
What is your hoster? Give me link?

Hoster of the webserver or the gameserver?

BlagoYar 02-02-2019 13:39

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by itzty. (Post 2637808)
Hoster of the webserver or the gameserver?

Hmmm
Naturally webserver, you have problem with DB

itzty. 02-02-2019 15:53

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by BlagoYar (Post 2637811)
Hmmm
Naturally webserver, you have problem with DB

Well I bought a CS:GO server too, and sourcebans works perfectly there. On CS:S it does not. :(

ChaosToasterHH 02-02-2019 20:03

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Hello Guys,

we install at the Moment an CSGO Server with TTT Mod. All works perfectly but Sourcebans f***k my life at the Moment :D

Sourcebans dont connect to our Gameserver and we test the sb_debug_connection and thats the result of it

Code:

[+]SourceBans "Error Connecting()" Debug starting for server 88.99.105.93:27615

[+] Trying to establish UDP connection
[+] UDP connection successfull!
[+] Trying to write to the socket
[+] Successfully requested server info. (That doesn't mean anything on an UDP stream.) Reading...
[-] Error getting server info. Can't read from UDP stream. Port is possibly blocked.

[+] Trying to establish TCP connection
[-] Error connecting #111: Connection refused


Thats our database.cfg
Code:

        "sourcebans"
        {
                "driver"                        "mysql"
                "host"                                "sql635.your-server.de"
                "database"                        "n5sbdb"
                "user"                                "n5sbdbuser"
                "pass"                                "XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX"
                //"timeout"                        "0"
                "port"                                "3306"
        }


and this i found in the log
Code:

L 02/03/2019 - 01:36:25: [sbpp_comms.smx] You must set valid `ServerID` value in sourcebans.cfg!
I hope somebody can help me and sry für bad english, i am german :)

Lg Tim

DarkDeviL 02-02-2019 21:38

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ChaosToasterHH (Post 2637873)
Code:

[+]SourceBans "Error Connecting()" Debug starting for server 88.99.105.93:27615

[+] Trying to establish UDP connection
[+] UDP connection successfull!
[+] Trying to write to the socket
[+] Successfully requested server info. (That doesn't mean anything on an UDP stream.) Reading...
[-] Error getting server info. Can't read from UDP stream. Port is possibly blocked.

[+] Trying to establish TCP connection
[-] Error connecting #111: Connection refused


The SourceBans web panel needs access to RCON on the TCP port of your server:

- Nothing runs on the IP address 88.99.105.93 using TCP port 27615, as SourceBans is configured to use.

- The web server is blocking the traffic outbound towards the game server.

- Your game server (or it's firewall) is refusing incoming connections on the RCON port from the web panel.

Make your pick and act accordingly.

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChaosToasterHH (Post 2637873)
and this i found in the log
Code:

L 02/03/2019 - 01:36:25: [sbpp_comms.smx] You must set valid `ServerID` value in sourcebans.cfg!

... And did you then decide to follow this advise from the log output?

ChaosToasterHH 02-03-2019 11:11

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

The SourceBans web panel needs access to RCON on the TCP port of your server:

- Nothing runs on the IP address 88.99.105.93 using TCP port 27615, as SourceBans is configured to use.

- The web server is blocking the traffic outbound towards the game server.

- Your game server (or it's firewall) is refusing incoming connections on the RCON port from the web panel.

Make your pick and act accordingly.
Hey,

thanks for your fast Support. Jap, i write with my Hoster and he say the Same. The Guy say, i Need to wait on Monday for an technical supporter cause on Sunday the guys dont work. So i Need to wait on Monday.

The Problem with the Server ID is crazy cause i edit the cfg and type in the Right ID. Ist our first Server on Sourcebans and in the Webpanel it Shows ID 1 so i edit the cfg and turn the Auto add on. Maybe it works tomorrow if the ports are open. I hope so ^^

I write here Monday if it works or not :)

Thanks for your help.

BlagoYar 02-04-2019 13:54

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by itzty. (Post 2637840)
Well I bought a CS:GO server too, and sourcebans works perfectly there. On CS:S it does not. :(

In general, the essence is as follows:
Your hoster should have given you the IP address or just the database address, which you should write in the /addons/sourcemod/configs/databases.cfg file
Here is an example:

Code:

"sourcebans"
{
  "driver"    "mysql"
  "host"      "db3.myarena.ru" - this address learn from a hoster
  "database"  "your name DB"
  "user"      "your name of user DB"
  "pass"      "your password"
  //"timeout"  "0"
  "port"      "3306"


itzty. 02-08-2019 07:52

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
I write the details it gives me, but still having errors on SourceBans, I deleted the web interface some time ago. I will have to install it again with a new database.

diver256 02-18-2019 17:20

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Hi Guys,

When trying to add admins to the panel i get the below error.

Running php 7.2 & MariaDB10

Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/admin/web/**************/public_html/pages/admin.srvadmins.php on line 43

BlagoYar 02-18-2019 23:54

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by diver256 (Post 2640216)
Hi Guys,

When trying to add admins to the panel i get the below error.

This is not error, this is warning

AlinXD 02-20-2019 16:50

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
So I have a problem.
One of my admins banned someone playing from a internet cafe, and the plugin banned other people playing from the same IP for duplicate account.
Now, I know of 2 people and I've unbanned them, but they're getting banned again (must have been a 3rd player).
My only solution would be to search for the IP, but that doesn't work (no results found).
Here's some screenshots, I don't know if I'm doing something wrong lol.

https://gyazo.com/ac30146c8732e914c954fab1f9910aba
https://gyazo.com/d37df7c3ff55897759739b6389e77e80
https://gyazo.com/c51b234c37837730659db3da7fca3520

`666 03-02-2019 10:04

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Is communication blocks management link/icon in admin panel disabled by default? It doesn't show up for some reason but I can still can access it if I type url.

https://i.imgur.com/Rmz1dEF.jpg

hoycieto 03-15-2019 15:43

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Hello, I have problem with mutes and gags on the server. They are for session only, also if I give time and reason. If I mute or gag through web, they works properly. And reason "Gagged through BaseComm natives" is good or wrong? O.o

Phaiz 03-15-2019 23:50

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by hoycieto (Post 2643482)
Hello, I have problem with mutes and gags on the server. They are for session only, also if I give time and reason. If I mute or gag through web, they works properly. And reason "Gagged through BaseComm natives" is good or wrong? O.o

Session mutes/gags are not sourcebans, those are SM commands.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:33.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.