AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   SourceBans / SourceBans++ (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=152)
-   -   Release SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-09] (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=263735)

Phaiz 07-16-2015 09:39

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jpwanabe (Post 2320285)
Not what I asked. I already have sourcecomms installed. Is it still drag and drop to install, or do I remove the sourcecomms I have installed first?

Personally I just renamed the entire directory as a backup, reinstalled the entire web panel and it worked from there, but I had my old page just in case

Sarabveer 07-16-2015 20:46

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Just letting you guys know:

We have been slowly converting the plugin to use the new SM 1.7 Syntax and API.

This breaks all support for SM 1.6 or lower.

Also, we might just start using SMC to replace Valve's KeyVales. Any sourcepawn coders that can help!

Check out the dev version!

MyWarthog 07-18-2015 12:53

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Is there a way to configure the SMTP settings in this for the outgoing e-mails that the panel sends? If not, could it be added?

irepz 07-22-2015 16:04

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Having an issue with just one server. It doesn't write admins in admins.cfg while everything is well configured (it seems) and plugins are loaded. Dunno which output to send you :/

Phaiz 07-22-2015 22:12

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by irepz (Post 2323254)
Having an issue with just one server. It doesn't write admins in admins.cfg while everything is well configured (it seems) and plugins are loaded. Dunno which output to send you :/

It's probably not in your server groups

Sarabveer 07-22-2015 22:17

Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Phaiz (Post 2323333)
It's probably not in your server groups

Probably

irepz 07-23-2015 02:19

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
That's was what i thought also but nope .. it's linked to a server group :

http://imgur.com/u5oKsHZ

All_servers is the group i use for .. every servers ...

EDIT : Here is the admin list when i go to : Servers => <this_server> => Admins; there should be 28 admins but admins.cfg is still empty :/
http://imgur.com/y0zjDfK
I also chceked rights in my srcds install, everything is good.

scso1502 07-23-2015 03:20

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Here's a few suggestions. You may have checked them already, but I'd do it again to be sure. It's amazing how many of these things are simple human error even though we've looked at them a dozen times and somehow still missed it.

1. Is there anything useful in the addons\sourcemod\logs/sourcebans.log file?

2. Have you double-checked the addons\sourcemod\config\databases.cfg has the correct info for Sourcebans database?

3. Have you confirmed the "ServerID" is correct and the "EnableAdmins" setting is "1" in addons\sourcemod\config\sourcebans.cfg?

4. If you use a remote database, did you give permission to the server's IP address to remotely connect to the database?

Good luck!

irepz 07-23-2015 03:25

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by scso1502 (Post 2323384)
Here's a few suggestions. You may have checked them already, but I'd do it again to be sure. It's amazing how many of these things are simple human error even though we've looked at them a dozen times and somehow still missed it.

1. Is there anything useful in the addons\sourcemod\logs/sourcebans.log file?

2. Have you double-checked the addons\sourcemod\config\databases.cfg has the correct info for Sourcebans database?

3. Have you confirmed the "ServerID" is correct and the "EnableAdmins" setting is "1" in addons\sourcemod\config\sourcebans.cfg?

Good luck!

1- It's strange, I didn't noticed before your post but I haven't any sourcebans logfile (yes i have for my others srcds)

2- DB is well configured

3- Just added the ID instead of "-1" but i'm used to use default -1 on "fast config" and it usualy works. Just edited it.

So maybe it's because of the serverID; but tbh i don't think so. Maybe it's related to the thing i haven't any sourcebans.log for this instance ?!

EDIT : Nothing new with settings the serverID (no logs also) and enableAdmins is set to 1

EDIT 2 : plugins list output to show you sourcebans is loaded without errors :

24 "SourceComms" (SB-1.5.2F-dev) by Alex, Sarabveer(VEER™)
35 "SourceBans" (1.5.2F-dev) by GameConnect, Sarabveer(VEER™)
41 "SourceBans Checker" (SB-1.5.2F-dev) by psychonic & Ca$h Munny, Sarabveer(VEER™)

scso1502 07-23-2015 03:46

Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
 
SourceBans won't create the initial sourcebans.log file until it gets its first error, so that tells me there are no logable errors with SourceBans to report at this point.

The server ID should match the ID# next to the server as shown in the server list of your SourceBans website's when logged in as an Administrator. If you did that, that's perfect.

Are the admins.cfg file and its parent folder (\addons\sourcemod\config) writable? If you delete the admins.cfg, does it create a new one?

This is odd...


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:08.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.